We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
Getting there
Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport76 km
Charlotte County Airport77 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
159Reviews
44Photos
1Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 38
  • 18
  • 23
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Pleasant surprise after reading a number of negative reviews on this site. The clerks on check in and check out were so nice and helpful. Great breakfast, loved the pancake machine. Room was clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Not much in the area, but if you ne
Read more
Avoid. Unkept. Low quality linens and other appointments. VERY loud a/c and lots of “other guest” noise. Shower and Hot tub were in disrepair and dangerous. Very unfriendly staff particularly a youn Hispanic nighttime clerk. Manager avoided us on purpose and the corporate nu
Read more
Response from Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites
Responded 27 Oct 2018
Hello and good morning. We always appreciate all the feedback, whether good or bad. On behalf of myself and my entire staff, I would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered. At the time of your stay, we did have a youth rodeo in our town and had a lot of guests at our hotel. We do apologize for all the noise this may have caused. We would have liked to have known that the ac was making a loud noise so we would have gladly moved to a different. We have recently remodeled and updated our entire hotel for the benefit and comfort of all our guests. Again, we are very sorry for the inconveniences. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future and look forward to making your stay a very pleasant one. Thank you and have a nice day.
Read more
I love staying at Best Western Heritage Inn and Suites. I always gets a great nights rest and the beds are so comfortable. I love that they have a gym and the guest have access 24 hours. Complemental Breakfast is the best part.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites
Responded 16 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time and giving us the positive review. We always appreciate the positive feedback and are very glad you had a lovely stay here at the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites. We definitely look forward to having you as our guest once again.
Read more
We were very disappointed with our stay at the Heritage Inn. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovation and the entire place is a construction zone. Our room was OK, but the odors from all the construction activities were unpleasant. There was no vending machine. We were no
Read more
Response from Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites
Responded 16 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback, whether positive or negative. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you incurred. We are currently undergoing an extensive remodeling phase. Once completed, these renovations will provide our guests with an enhanced and brand new hotel. We hope to finish this project soon and hope to see you once again under very different conditions. Thank you and have a nice day.
Read more
The online hotel photos are NOT an accurate representation of the current condition of the hotel. The entire hotel is in drywall; entry, hallways, and reception/breakfast area. Drywall dust everywhere. I do not see on the hotel website any mention of the renovation. Our room wa
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Long black hairs
Long black hairs
Locked iron
Photo provided by managementBest Western Heritage Inn & Suites
Mobility Accessible Bathroom
Photo provided by managementBest Western Heritage Inn & Suites
Guest Room with Whirlpool
Previous
12
pet friendly?
Unsure as we have no pets
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ground floor made it easy."
"After the renovation is complete, book a room."
"Second or third floor on the backside will be very quiet."
"Any room here will be good."
"Not what you expect for a Best Western"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bowling greenbowling green best western
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBowling Green
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing