We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonifay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground
 Click to rate
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this little park. It's not a new, fancy, all concrete resort but it is beautiful old world Florida. We camped here in a 43 foot coach pulling a full size pickup. We had made reservations in advance and we had no problem fitting into our pull thru site. There are trees, all nicely trimmed to accommodate RVs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVfoodie
Alicia K, Owner at Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in our rv park. We strive to make our guests happy so we hope you'll come visit us each time you're in our area. ~Alicia

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit, only out of necessity. We had hoped it had improved, but it has not. Lots are not level, cable consists of 3 channels which are spotty at best. Lots of trees on the gravel lots, watch for scratches to your RV. We will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roaminggrands
Alicia K, Owner at Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground, responded to this review

As I read this I am sad that you were not comfortable in our rv park. We are continually investing money in the park to improve our roads and our sites as best we can until we can have them.professionally repaired. We strive to make sure each guest is taken care of when issues arrive that we are aware of....

Lakehills, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We had reserved a pull thru RV site for 2 weeks but when we arrived they tried to put us in a crowded corner back-in site. Any site they offered us was extremely unlevel and they wanted us to move after 4 days. The worst was the manager. When we asked for a different site and that we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ls20172017
Alicia K, Owner at Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground, responded to this review

We all know there are always 2 sides to a story. And the fact is you were unhappy when you arrived and it didnt get any better. When my office staff wasnt able to satisfy you they gave you a FULL REFUND which i noticed you didn't add to your review As for my website, I do not misrepresent any...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The listing said pool, which is why we chose it. But there was no pool. There was a murky pond with koi. There was a swing and small play structure, both creaky with visible damage. Facility was pretty run down, but only $35 a night. There is a restaurant, only open 4-8 daily, and it is small and within the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodie T
Alicia K, Owner at Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground, responded to this review

I have searched our sites for something that says we have a pool. Would you please be kind enough to give us the site you used so i can remove any verbage with or implied we have a pool. I've also removed the photo of my husband swimming in the pond. Our pond is strictly for our fabulous fish and...

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This is a very special park. It's small, pad sites are a little uneven, not all the amenities of a big "resort" RV park but the sweet, caring people, the beautiful surroundings more than make up for those things. Don't pass this place up if you are on I-10 going East. If you're lucky enough to be here on Tuesday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connorsgamma2
Alicia K, Owner at Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind Comments. We hope that you'll return again when you're in our area. It was our pleasure to serve you , ~Alicia

Seffner, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We traveled here with our friends on our way to Alabama. The campground is a little disorganized but the cafe makes up for it. The owners run the cafe and the husband is a chef. Every thing is scratch made and made to order when it is ordered. It was as good as a 5 star restaurant. The campground is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert V
Alicia K, Owner at Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you will return again when you're in our "neck of the woods". Alicia

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2014

This is a very basic campground that really needs some work. The name on the brochure, which we were given on our arrival, has been changed to include "rustic" resort and campground which, iindeed, it is. We stopped here overnight with our 33'Fifth Wheel using Passport America. We felt the rate we paid was commeserate with the condition of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TouringTwoTimers
Alicia K, Owner at Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Hello, I'm going over the reviews this morning as I become familiar with Trip Advisor. I'm sorry your experience with the park was dissapointing. At the time of your visit we were going thru some medical issues and our employees were taking care of things for us while we were away. They work very hard to make your experience a...

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed overnight in July at Bonifay and loved the campground. It was fantastic to have a restaurant on the grounds and not have to worry about looking for a place to eat, especially since we did not have a separate car. The food was fantastic, the employees were wonderful and Alicia was a warm and gracious hostess. If we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gordon T
Phoenix AZ
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Pros: Easy on and off access from the freeway. No freeway noise. Located off a quiet road. Restaurant was fabulous as were all the employees. Cons: We stayed in a site by the street that did not offer sewer hookups, that was all that was available for the night. The campground has only 2 "all in one bathrooms" (1 for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Retire T
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Very convenient off I-10 - easy on/off. Sites level, but not paved. Nice area, RV slots have plenty of room in between. Can get pull throughs. Full hookups. Very pet friendly - even gave dogs biscuits! Resturant on site is fantastic! Good food, and price was outstanding! Would recommend and will stay again on our way through.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NOLALynn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonifay
12.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Bonifay
Knights Inn Bonifay
#2 of 3 in Bonifay
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
25 reviews
12.5 km away
Super 8 Chipley
Super 8 Chipley
#1 of 4 in Chipley
169 reviews
12.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Chipley
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer full-service pull thru sites for 30 and 50 amp hookups. We have a restaurant on-site called the Mustang Grill, our hours are Mon-Thurs 4-8 and Fri-Sat 4-8:45. We have a laundry facility on-site and 24 hour access to restrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground

Address: 90 Son in Law Rd, Bonifay, FL 32425-3201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Bonifay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Florida Springs RV Resort and Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was a little difficult to see the road,although its just north of interstate 10 only 2 minutes off highway. Get a spot by the restaurant.”
144Kerry, 26 Nov 2013 | Read review
1 of 1