We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Belleair Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Belleair Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Belleair Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We booked the location for 2 weeks having in other years stayed in Clearwater. The Club has renovated some rooms. Ours was recently done and on the 3rd floor, The 1 bedroom with a pull out couch was perfect. The kitchen area was well appointed with all you would need. There was an area to sun by the 2nd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wmagee
BelleairBeachClub, Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year. By then our exterior beautification project will be complete and we think you'll enjoy the resort even more than this time.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We were assigned to room 217. The room was immaculate and the queen size bed comfortable. The balcony faced the rooms and roof across the courtyard. Room 217 had a partial view of the gulf. The beach was run over with seaweed and very undesirable for walking or just sitting. The swimming pool is very small. My husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jimper2016
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and the comfortableness of the bed. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the beach, which frankly, is the reason people typically come to Clearwater Beach and the surrounding beaches. In fact, Clearwater beach was once again voted one of the top beaches in the world. There has...

Millsboro, Delaware
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Gulf front room booked for 6 mos. no one could communicate with us before and upon arrival that extensive work was being done. Did not get the rm we were suppose to have, our next rm nothing worked and was dirty, next rm was gulf view and we were charged for gulf front. Would NOT compensate for all the inconvenience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skifrench
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Ms Phillips We are disappointed, although not surprised, to see your negative tripadvisor review. We had told you several times prior to check in that were painting the exterior of the resort and that the work would continue for the duration of your stay. Because of the inconvenience, we allowed you to either cancel your reservation without penalty or move...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The condos just underwent renovation, and we were one of the first to stay in the new rooms in January 2016. They are still putting the finishing touches on, can't wait to go back. Everything was brand new and very modern - reminded me of Miami Beach. LCD TVs, granite counters, stainless steel kitchen. We have stayed at other properties...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank searchnforsun
BelleairBeachClub, Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated Units! Here at the Belleair Beach Club we are always looking for ways to increase the value of your stay. Please look for new updates to our property on TripAdvisor coming soon. We see that you are aware of our Time Share Opportunities...

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

The Belleair Beach Club is under new management and they are renovating the place and doing a great job! Our place was newly renovated and looked awesome! The staff are great, friendly and very accommodating. Dog friendly but be aware there is a daily fee and a dog deposit which is why I lowered my rating. I understand the deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathysmig
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so glad that you got to enjoy our newly renovated units. We also thank you so much for your kind words about our staff ,we are always happy to make your stay great! We are sorry that you were not happy about the pet fee , so you could have you pet with you during your stay. It...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night and there was good and bad, it was clean and nice location, great access to the beach, the room was newly renovated but it felt like new just placed over old, and the work was some what shoddy, loose fixtures poor paint job over the old doors and trim, the new toilet was ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We thank you for you input of the Belleair Beach Club. We are sorry that you did not find things just right during your stay. As you stated we have been going through renovations at the property. We found your comment odd when you stated, new placed over old ,since our 22 newly renovated units have new tubs ,floors, sinks...

Glenham
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. If you are a college student on spring break you might be able to drink enough to get by how dirty this place is. It can not be cleaned enough to make this worth staying here. It is old dirt!! They are remodeling the rooms but it is a bandaid. It is conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Belleair Beach Club. We are hard at work renovating the property and this has hardly been a band aid effort. We have new tubs , cabinets, flooring, paint, furniture, 55" tv in living room , 40" tv in bedroom , new appliances in the kitchen and new beds...

Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Couldn't have been happier with our stay. The staff was incredibly nice and the facility very clean and updated. The pool was on the smaller side, but certainly adequate and very warm. Multiple grills and tables on the very large community deck overlooking the gulf. Our room was on the ground level, and was very quiet. A quick walk past...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammy M
BelleairBeachClub, Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Belleair Beach Club. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are always making changes on our property to make your stay more enjoyable. Please keep checking our website for new improvements and we look forward to having you stay again with us soon.

Starbuck, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed and held a small wedding on the beach at the Belleair Beach Club. Staff was great, variety of rooms and small condos, and great location. Close to St. Pete beach amenities, restaurants, etc. but a quiet and relaxing, informal setting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan B
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Congratulations on your special Day! We are so Glad we could be a part of your new journey in life. We hope to see you again soon so you may enjoy our new property upgrades.

Batavia, Ohio
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The staff was very helpful, the room, the beach, everthing was perfect. I love it all! I seriously do not have any complaints. Love love love❤ the maintenance guy even helped find us a bandaid, really great people!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amber P
BelleairBeachClub, General Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words! We are so happy you got to enjoy the Belleair Beach Club. We are sorry you needed a bandaid, but happy we could help. Please come back soon your friends at the Belleair Beach Club.

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleair Beach
5.6 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,159 reviews
4.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
2,293 reviews
0.9 km away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
133 reviews
2.5 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Belleair Beach Club is a beach front property located in exclusive Belleair Beach Florida. Our boutique resort offers one-and two-bedroom suites that were newly renovated in 2016 and include full kitchens with stainless steel appliances, 55" flat screen televisions in the living rooms and comfortable furnishings throughout the suite. The intimate property includes a large pool deck with a heated outdoor pool and overlooks the Gulf of Mexico, and each of guests have private access to the beach. The property is also conveniently located to Clearwater Beach, Sand Key Park, Belleview Biltmore Golf Club and other area attractions. Call us today to book the relaxing vacation that you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belleair Beach Club

Address: 3200 Gulf Blvd, Belleair Beach, FL 33786-3641
Region: United States > Florida > Belleair Beach
Price Range: €125 - €305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belleair Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Belleair Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleair Beach Club Hotel Belleair Beach
Celebrity Hotel Belleair Beach
Celebrity Resort Belleair Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belleair Beach Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hilbert

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Belleair Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator access for 2nd floor "poolside" rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SlagHuis, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room so that you don't have overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles andiellen, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay more for a bigger room with microwave and or stove”
 of 5 bubbles Axl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The private condo rooms are so much quieter, if you are looking for a no kids weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles tammybM4432BB, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 203. Corner room but so big..”
 of 5 bubbles KarenVolcan, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay