We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea View Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Somers, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This hotel probably could use a refurbishing, it's true. On the other hand, it's still quite okay the way it is, unless you're one that prefers a high-tech and glitzy look in hotels. If that's your preference, pass on this hotel. Still, it doesn't have the feel of a run-down hotel even if it isn't quite "up-to-date." Essentially, it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avrumeleh
Sea View Hotel o, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear avrumeleh, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. All our guests are encouraged to voice their opinion about their stay. The Sea View Hotel takes your comments seriously and has informed the management team of your concerns. If our guests do not feel comfortable and safe, then we have not done...

cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Might be good for some type of low brow retro 1940's film set. staff is a bit rude. food is just okay, kind of a weird place. nearly half the place is privately owned and not rented out day to day. makes for a strange visit. i would stay here if i got a really GREAT deal, otherwise move on....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gaffer1A
Sea View Hotel o, Director of Sales at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gaffer1A, We thank you for your feedback as it helps us make our hotel better. Your concerns have been shared with our management team and staff to better assist future guests, such as yourself. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation as the new air conditioning system is being installed followed by upgrade of the entrance and façade. The...

new york
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I appreciate chic retro glam, but this is just too dated, faded, and ultimately just sort of tired and sad. Needs a total renovation to bring back its past "glory" (which I suppose there was?). Would recommend staying at the Eden Roc or Fontainebleu in Miami Beach rather than the Sea View. I really wanted to like it, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rover28
Sea View Hotel o, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rover28, We thank you for your feedback as it helps us make our hotel better. Your concerns have been shared with our management team and staff to better assist future guests, such as yourself. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation as the new air conditioning system is being installed followed by upgrade of the entrance and façade. The...

Warren, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I visit the sea view whenever visiting Miami.. Clean, location on beach, wonderful pool, and close to action without the chaos of Miami..... Breakfast included, friendly staff, parking is reasonable rate for upscale hotel........will return again and again.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaduetsch
Sea View Hotel o, Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaduetsch, We thank you for your return visits and kind words during your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your visits and hope to see you again real soon. We are always trying to better our guests' experience and welcome your comments to do so. I will share your comments about your experience to our staff and management...

Budapest
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Right on the beach, yet very quiet. Great view, spacy rooms, needs refurbishment. Nothing special yet overpriced. WIFI very slow in rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karasznelli
Sea View Hotel o, Director of Sales at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear karasznelli, We thank you for visiting The Sea View Hotel and sharing your comments with many travelers. We appreciate your feedback is it helps us grow. The hotel is undergoing a renovation as we are installing a new air conditioning system followed by and upgrade of the entrance and façade. The staff is always aware of our guests comments...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed there for one night only, but our suite was very nice, spacious and good view. Friendly staff, clean room, quiet area. But for those who are looking for fun, it's far from south beach, where the hip places are

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samos80
Sea View Hotel o, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear samos80, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Sea View Hotel. Our location is unique as it sits in the village of Bal Harbour, away from the craziness of South Beach, about 20 minutes south of us here, which is always a cab, bus or a car drive away. The hotel is currently...

Cork
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I was a little disappointed by our stay in the Seav View hotel in Miami (Bal Harbour). I will start with the positives - The location in relation to the beach is good. The hotel is located about 15 metres from the beach front, on a relatively quiet part of the beach . The lobby area in hte hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Joe77Cork
Sea View Hotel o, General Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe77Cork, We thank you for your feedback as it helps us make our hotel better. Your concerns have been shared with our management team and staff to better assist future guests, such as yourself. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation as the new air conditioning system is being installed followed by upgrade of the entrance and façade. The...

Reviewed 21 July 2011

First off when I called to find out about the floor plan the guy could not tell me much at all!! He works here ; Right!!.Were here for 6 days the thrid day the door key doesn't work??? R u serious? He asked if we checked out? No!! Oh the pictures online Don't believe the hype!! Not true at all!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank upsetwithseaveiw
Sea View Hotel o, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear upsetwithseaveiw, We thank you for your comments as they always help with improving our hotel. Most sorry to hear you were not satisfied with you stay. Our hotel is a throw back from the 40's and 50's with a European flair. We cater to many different types of people from around the world. Bal Harbour is known as a...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We picked Sea View because of its location across the street from the Bal Harbor Shops. Although our room category was "partial ocean view," we were pleasantly surprised with the expanse of ocean we could see. Every part of the hotel appeared and felt very clean. All of the staff were polite and helpful. Our room was spacious. In all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfinestone
Sea View Hotel o, General Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sfinestone, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again real soon. Our team goes out of their way to make the guest feel at home and we are hopeful we achieved just that. Thank you for your comments as we share them with the staff. All the best,

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We had a amazing time there. Our room was very nice and clean. We had a balcony on the bay side and it was great to sit out there and watch the sun set. The pool/beach service was wonderful. We took our two daughters (tween age) and they had an absolute blast. The personnel there treated them fabulous. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AveryGirls
Sea View Hotel o, Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AveryGirls, Very pleased to know you and your family had a fantastic stay with us!! We thank you for the kind comments and are eager to share with our staff. We hope to see you and your family again real soon. Lots of good things happening around here as we are upgrading the air conditioning system and soon the...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Oceanview Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Bayside Balcony Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
0.8 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.2 km away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
0.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Bal Harbour Quarzo
#4 of 5 in Bal Harbour
279 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
8.7 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#32 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea View Hotel is a deluxe European style, full service beachfront Hotel best known for its exceptional personalized service. The Hotel features spacious designers appointed newly renovated Guest rooms with views of the Atlantic Ocean and Biscayne Bay. An intimate private oasis of luxury with an awe inspiring landscape and breathtaking sunrise provides a personalized ambiance to our Guests whether sunning, swimming or jogging down the shoreline or beach jogging path at any time of the day.Located directly across from the World renowned Bal Harbour Shops. Equidistant(18 miles/30 minutes), from the Miami International Airport and the Ft. Lauderdale International Airport. Within walking distance of fine shopping and dining, just minutes from South Beach, Aventura Mall, South Beach, Sunny Isles Beach, Haulover beach and the Art Deco District, Downtown Miami and four superb PGA Championship golf courses ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Address: 9909 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Region: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Price Range: €162 - €360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Bal Harbour
Hotel Sea View
Sea View Hotel Bal Harbour, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea View Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Franksville, Wisconsin
21 days ago
Salem, Massachusetts
Raleigh,NC
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Sea View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“east side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KostadinKitanov, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cheaper rooms with a view of the street still give you great time lapses for that awesome vacation video your trying to shoot.”
 of 5 bubbles 552genea, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for Ocean Front if you can”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbG8528QG, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be specific , room with bathtub or handicapped .”
 of 5 bubbles pfeiffer20, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room is great.. including the ones with bay view”
 of 5 bubbles lidiag215, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5