We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Wilmington Downtown

Booking.comUS$208*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is tucked away behind a city garage, but it is well kept and the staff are very friendly. My room was immaculate and spacious. The Bistro offered a great breakfast, and they also had an evening menu with a bar. No complaints. Very satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjay192
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is not rundown due to age, rather, it looks like some of the rooms got recent updates. It does however feel "tired" in places, including the elevators, one of which smelled of urine. I "upgraded"to a room with a king size bed and a pull out couch as I was traveling with my sons, and the upgrade doubled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sroaden
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sroaden, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I apologize for the miscommunication about the size of the rooms as you were traveling with your sons for the local soccer tournament. I hope that next time you travel to Wilmington we can better meet your needs with a room with 2...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Much to our disappointment, this hotel seems to have gone downhill since the last times we had stayed here (in '09 and '10). No room has good views, because it appears there was a building constructed immediately next to it, obstructing views and making you feel boxed in. Also, the weekend we were here, each time we got our rental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pw1986
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PW1986, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I apologize for the problems you experienced and I have passed your comments along to our leadership team to improve our level of service. I hope you decide to give us another try during your next trip to Wilmington. Kindest Regards, Leah Winchell

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed in this hotel few times because of location and the only option for getting a free night with the use of minimal amount of points. PLUSES: location, front desk is nice and accommodating, clean rooms/linens/bath towels, comfortable mattresses/pillows/comforters, quick and easy internet, free (but not comfortably located) parking on weekends. MINUSES: Windows not opening, uncomfortable setting of the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pyatachok
Maria M, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Downtown, responded to this review

Good day pyatachock, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. Although we are saddened to hear about the issues that you experienced while joining us, we are most certainly delighted to hear about the positive ones. We are happy to know that our staff service was nice and that our rooms...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Really depressing. Have a look at the picture of the only small window in the room. It looks into the back of a parking garage. Like living in a basement. I think the average prison cel gets more natural light. Bathroom is really dated and super small. Friendly staff. If you can give this property a skip do so. Much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieter J
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pieter J, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I apologize that your experience has not met your expectations. I have shared your comments with our team to improve the stay of each guest that visits our hotel. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Wilmington. Kindest Regards,...

Reviewed 28 January 2017

I collect shot glasses for every new city I go to... and I couldn't find one in Wilmington to save my life. The staff called all over for me and ended up making me a shot glass... they were so friendly and it'll be a great story... which is what collecting shot glasses is all about. Leah, Matt and Terry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett M
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Courtyard is a brand I always trust for their consistency. This visit sincerely missed the mark! I requested a room on the highest floor possible, they gave me 2. (There are10!). When booking I booked the "got game" package. Don't waste your money! It supposedly included 2 glasses of wine, a free bistro appetizer and late check out. I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pooknnook
Maria M, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Downtown, responded to this review

Good day Pooknnook, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our hotel. We are saddened to hear that we couldn't accommodate your package. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the property to make sure you get your well deserved compensation. Unfortunately sometimes unforeseen emergencies may occur that may affect our business....

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I'm a Marriott Gold member and would judge this place as "Adequate" when adjusted for high cost ($250 with parking). The building is dated but rooms seem to have been renovated a little while ago and just starting to show some signs of age. Otherwise, the bed and towels and furniture in the rooms are what you would expect of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thundergrass
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Thudergrass, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear that we met your needs during your stay. I hope that next time you are in the area, we are able to exceed your expectations by giving you a room at the end of the hall, quick and problem-free WiFi, and some...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is so nice very clean and new furniture. It is in the downtown. 3 minutes walking from the Starbucks And 5 minutes walking from the market street ( the main street). There is an adjacent multi floors closed parking. And Courtyard are diving a complementary parking their. They also have a high speed free Wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kismael
Wilmington, DE
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I truly enjoyed my stay at this location. I've been an avid Marriott lover for over 10 years now and they have yet to disappoint me. I was able to check in early and the staff was extremely welcoming and pleasant. They even validated my parking complimentary for the entire stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QueensofVirtue

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#9 of 12 in Wilmington
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
2.3 km away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
219 reviews
7.8 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Wilmington Downtown Hotel is the perfect choice when traveling to Wilmington, DE or the Brandywine Valley. Our hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby, providing greater flexibility and choices for guests. The Courtyard Wilmington Hotel lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our downtown Wilmington, Delaware hotel is located in the heart of downtown Wilmington, within the city's Financial and Legal District, minutes from dining, shopping and entertainment attractions of the Market Street Mall and the exciting Riverfront area of Wilmington. Visit top attractions such as Longwood Gardens, Winterthur Museum and Frawley Stadium when you stay at our Wilmington, DE hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington Downtown

Address: 1102 West Street, Wilmington, DE 19801
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: €123 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington Downtown Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Wilmington Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't worry about the views.”
Sarahjay192, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not new the mechanical storage closet.”
Thundergrass, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room higher up and not near the hospital. Ambulance sirens could bother a light sleeper”
Joeito, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If possible, ask for a room on a high floor facing the street so that the garage doesn't block the sunlight.”
SueFee, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request room facing the parking garage, which is the quietest of the room arrangements.”
anderezd, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$208* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$208
Expedia.comUS$208
Hotels.comUS$208
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates