We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Munsonville, NH
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were very disappointed to learn the hotel closed the pool though the temperatures were in the 90s. We've stayed several nights throughout the region and all other hotel pools remained open due to the extreme weather. Even the beaches were packed the day of our stay. We asked for an adjustment to the bill given the disappointment. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDH03457
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear JDH03457, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that our swimming pool is not available during your stay and the service you received fell short of your expectations. We also apologize for the issues you had with your air-conditioner and the cleanliness of our parking lot. We work very hard to ensure...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here with our baseball team. It's located approximately 20-25 minutes past Sports at the Beach. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean - as you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. We had a nice view of the lake from our room (312) & it was probably even better from the 4th floor. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermQ6352SS
Amber B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear jennifermQ6352SS, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Seaford. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Sports at the Beach tournaments are one of my favorite groups to host. The excitement fills our hotel and we hope you choose us as your host hotel for years to...

Bloomington, IL
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed here using points after a visit to Ocean City. The hotel reflects the town it's a part of. Run down and lacking much of an interest in quality. When we checked in I asked about an upgrade, which HIE is SUPPOSED to offer me because of my elite spire status with IHG properties. They often do not, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Illiniwek66
Amber B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Illiniwek66, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member and for leaving a review about your experience while staying at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and breakfast. I would also...

Danville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Spend a lot of time in hotels for business.this place is not up to standard hallways not vacuumed Stains on tile floors dead bug in hall near vending area musty smell in room not a very good way to represent a high price hotel won't stay here ever again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bingbon
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Bingbon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We regret to read that the condition of our rooms fell short of your expectation. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay, therefore a private message was sent to you so we can check on this...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This is a whirlwind review of the Holiday Inn Express. I am a Platinum member of their rewards club, so this year I have spent plenty of time in IHG hotels. Big plus, early check in during a 95+ degree day. Major negative, AC only worked in half the sweet. Major negative # 2 grass cutting at 0630 on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. It is unfortunate that issues with the air conditioning unit, noise from the grass cutter and broken ice machine issues prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We assure you that the...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in for a 3 night stay today. Let me start by saying the hotel is clean and the room is well appointed. My issue with this hotel lies with upon checking in, my room smelled of a strong men's cologne odor but the front desk was unable/unwilling to move me. I didn't put up a big fight over it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Justin D, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving a review about your experience while staying at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and WiFi service. I would...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay. Clean and in order. Pretty much keeping in line with their IHG brand. The pool was a bit hard to locate. Plenty of fast food joints around the area. Friendly's right next door. Good for a late afternoon ice cream break. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
Amber B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Greetings Ralph, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Seaford. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the location to restaurants. We hope to welcome you back soon. Amber B. General Manager

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a cheaper alternative to staying at the beach. It's a nice hotel with spacious rooms with refrigerator and microwave. My gripe is that they have double beds instead of queen beds. Staff was friendly and helpful and they had a very good breakfast. Pool was a little sketchy according to my bride and daughter though. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Dear Joseph K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent family trip. It is nice to know that the rooms, amenities, and staff service contributed to making your stay that much convenient. On the other hand, we apologize for the shortcomings, especially with the bed size. We take all guest feedback seriously and will continue to...

Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This was only an overnight stay for my brother's 50 Bday party. Our room was large and nice! We had a fridge, microwave, and a Keurig. The room and bathroom was very clean. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! They do serve breakfast but we never made it. They also have an outdoor pool and grilling area. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
Amber B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly F. for the 5 star review! I truly appreciate you taking the time out to let us know about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Seaford. My housekeepers work especially hard to ensure our guests have a fresh, clean and comfortable room and I am pleased to hear they hit the mark! I will certainly...

Nags Head, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Hotel is very clean and a great location for us. Stayed after a visit to the Harrington Fair. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable with ample hot water! The large selection of breakfast served early morning was a plus for us as we could get on the road again early. Friendly staff, nice hotel, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G H
Amber B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this review

Thank G H for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Seaford. I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We always want to make sure our guests have a great start to their day. We truly enjoyed having you and hope to welcome you back soon!

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
287 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
82 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
17.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
124 reviews
18.7 km away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 hotel is an interior corridor, four story hotel with a fireplace in the lobby. Located on Williams Pond, rooms on the back side of the hotel offer spectacular views of wildlife ranging from geese, birds, turtles and fish. Features include an outdoor pool, exercise room, and business center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron/board, and hairdryer. Voice mail and 2- line phones. Coffee served 24 hours a day in the lobby. Monday-Friday we serve fresh baked cookies in the evenings. We are conveniently located near the Invista/Dupont, Nanticoke Hospital, Allen Family Foods, Seaford Industrial Park, Perdue Chicken, Solocup, Seaford Army National Guard. We are also within a 15-30 minute drive to the Delaware Beaches, Cape Henelopen State Park, Sports at the Beach, Delaware State Fairgrounds, Harrington Raceway & Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Address: 24058 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5872
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Price Range: €78 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaford Hotel Seaford
Holiday Inn Seaford
Seaford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip, stay ANYWHERE else. This is the pits!”
 of 5 bubbles JDH03457, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“William Pond view”
 of 5 bubbles sunwaycasey, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back with a nice view of the lake. We prefer not to facing the highway. our room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Elle248, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“The back has a nice view of the pond.”
 of 5 bubbles P8221HRdavidl, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Look for rooms overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 61tanyaj, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay