We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach View Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Beach View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 910: English reviews
baltimore
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Adele is a sweetheart, and everyone who worked there was very friendly. Breakfast was much better than most motel breakfasts. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was a treat. And cookies are served in the evening, though I'm sorry I missed them. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We could not get the TV to work. but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goingtonarnia
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 9 November 2014

The Beach View Motel is unpretentious, comfortable and friendly. It's easy to start conversations with guests in the little lobby over complimentary breakfast, wine and cheese or tea and cookies, and the staff members are active participants in lobby conversations, creating a very friendly atmosphere. Rooms are small but clean. Beds are good. Good value for a property so close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redwhiteandblue123
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2014

This Motel is the best motel/ hotel that I have stayed at in many years even better than hotels that coste me alot more money. The staff here were really nice and lived up to everything that they said they offered. I was so happy that your establishment had real blankets because that is truly important to me. Me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
Belle Haven, Virginia
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We love the Simpler Hotels, but this was our first time staying at the Beach View. This hotel does not disappoint. The complementary breakfasts are first rate. Wine and cheese in the afternoon is not only a nice touch, but gives one a chance to talk to other guests and staff. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably priced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura k
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I almost dont want to rate this place well because I dont want everyone to find out how nice and quiet and well located it is. Its not fancy by any means, but its clean, the staff is super nice, the location cant be beat and I will always choose it as my first choice in hotel stays in Rehoboth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I was a tad concerned about reserving a room at a "motel." Visions of scary walkways, cramped bathrooms... But, since Trip Advisor rated this motel highly, I took a chance. So very glad that I did. This place is wonderful. I don't know if it's newly renovated, but everything was spotless and seemed new. Large bathroom, nice toiletries, smiling friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank service197
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Had a great time at the Beach View Motel for my birthday. Our room was very clean and had everything you could possibly need. They even threw in a nice surprise the day of my birthday when we got back to the room and found 2 cupcakes and a candle waiting for us. What a nice touch! The breakfast, wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayorofhalfway
Columbia, PA
Reviewed 1 November 2014

My girlfriends and I have been coming to Rehoboth Beach for the past 12+ years for a girl's weekend in July. We have been staying at the Beach View Motel for most of those 12 years. Most recently we stayed there for Sea Witch weekend 2014. The location is great, only 1/2 block to the boardwalk. The rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam914
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Stayed the weekend of the SeaWitch Festival when there happened to be a late cancelation. While we normally don't come down on this busy weekend (we come down on a weekend in October each year) it was the only one that worked out for us this year. As always, Adele and the staff of Beach View provided a great mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithdroid
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We stayed at The Avenue in March and compared to that we were disappointed. Paid the same for less of a room and less perks. No fireplace, no couch, no indoor pool, no spa, smaller room, only outside access to rooms, etc. Had bad feeling when I booked here because was quoted wrong. Atleast had a place to lay our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinorules
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review

We are disappointed as well. We don't state that we offer comparable amenities and the price is considerably under the prices at our sister hotel so it is disappointing for us to receive what we consider to be an unfair review. We are diligent about how we present all of our hotels in their marketing. We do not overpromise what...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.2 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
1,834 reviews
0.4 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
748 reviews
0.5 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
542 reviews
2.1 km away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
348 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: €83 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach View Motel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Drums, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
Export, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Beach View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a second floor king and you could see the ocean from the room”
 of 5 bubbles jhollifield, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the non beach view side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 882russm, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor and ocean front is worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles marykom_2011, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor overlooking the street with a view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles beverlyw55, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't get much closer to the center of activity in Rehoboth.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay