We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,506: English reviews
Washington DC, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were delighted with our stay at the Bellmore. Even during the somewhat overcrowded July 4 weekend, the staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. The small size of some of the bedrooms may be a slight negative, but was more than compensated by the lavish public facilities, the pleasant garden and pools, and the excellent breakfasts!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We are pleased that you were delighted with your stay. Our garden rooms may seem small; however, for a bit more money you can stay in one of our beautifully appointed suites. We are glad to hear that the room size did not affect your stay with us. Our gardens are a beautiful place to...

Potomac
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I had no idea that such a great hotel existed in the heart of Rehoboth. Everyone on the staff was focused on one thing...making sure each guests have a fantastic experience. My family enjoyed the attention to little details. Always a staff member available to answer questions. Extra pillows, blankets... no problem, Plentiful pool and beach towels....no problem. The beach...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathymD4894PG
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled that you loved your visit at The Bellmoor and include us in your list of top places to stay. We do pay attention to the details. In addition to the amenities already in place, we are pleased to help you with anything you need during your stay. We can't wait to...

Wilmington
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Bellmoor. It was quiet, clean and well run. We made use of the amenities (pool, hot tub, gardens, etc. ) which were comfortable and well maintained. An overall excellent experience. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A8621SZrichardc
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and recommendation. We are thrilled that you made use of all our amenities. Our gardens are an exquisite place to relax. We strive to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, and we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We hope that in addition to recommending us to others, you will come stay with us again soon.

Arlington
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Beautiful hotel, clean room, and quiet hallway. The breakfast was delicious and we loved eating outside in the beautiful garden. Only complaint was we could only get a 12 pm checkout (versus normal 11 am check out) when we asked for a later check out- and the room wasn't booked for that night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58rachaelf
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit a review. We are happy that you enjoyed the free hot, continental breakfast in our garden courtyard. We apologize that we were not able to give you a later checkout, but we do keep a pretty strict policy especially during the summer months as our rooms are sometimes needed for last minute reservations....

Hamilton
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel is conveniently located and has every amenity you could ask to have. The shuttle to the beach was welcomed and made the visit pleasurable. Great breakfast and lovely accommodations. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie L
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you felt like you had all of the amenities you needed. We strive for excellent customer service and take great pleasure in providing you with friendly, helpful staff. This is the second year for our shuttle service amenity, providing you with a ride to and from the beach when you need...

Jarrettsville
Reviewed 3 July 2016

High-quality accommodations and staff with quiet public spaces. Located within steps of all that Rehoboth has to offer. The addition of shuttle service to and from the beach was a great idea and hiring Miss Patti as the driver was a stroke of genius!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We value your feedback and are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. We do offer several quiet spaces in which to relax outside the comfort of your room, with our rooms just off the lobby and our garden courtyard outside. Our convenient location is just far enough away from...

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We just returned from our annual visit to The Bellmoor. It truly has become our home away from home. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful! I have mentioned in prior reviews about the attention to small details. Our stay usually coincides with our anniversary. Upon checking into our room we found a bottle of wine chilling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the response and happy anniversary again! It is our pleasure to provide you with friendly, hospitable guest service, from our front desk staff to our shuttle driver. Miss Patti is a delight and makes the shuttle ride to and from the beach a joy. We will be sure to pass along your comments to her. We hope...

Maryland
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at The Bellmoor. I booked the dates months ahead as a part of a Black Friday promotion (be sure to get on their email list), and I looked forward to it for months. I can't think of any comparable property anywhere on the East Coast. It is a tranquil little oasis, surrounded by the hustle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FMCMaryland
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer many great promotions to our email subscribers, but also offer several promotions on our website. Our queen garden rooms are very nice and just outside your door is the garden courtyard, a favorite place of many guests! We will be sure to...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

The Bellmoor Inn was the perfect environment to bring together our children and their families. We were 10 people in three rooms. The rooms were well-appointed, comfortable, and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Inn itself is lovely, providing afternoon snacks and coffee and tea 24 hours a day. The breakfasts were more than adequate with an omelet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold S
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, which made us smile. We love it when a child thinks we are amazing. As a family run establishment, we love that you brought your family here for a reunion. We do have many beautiful areas for families to relax in and visit, in addition to providing breakfast and refreshments for your convenience. Though we...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Please let me start by saying I am a hotel Nazi! I hate staying in hotels and try to avoid it, but work requires it. I stumbled across this hotel online and was hesitant to book it until I saw it in person (some hotels around the beach tend to be very old and for lack of a better work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinotto
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. We really value your opinion and are thrilled we met your expectations. Our cleaning staff is among the best and our hotel is spotless. Our hot, complimentary breakfast is delicious and especially if you get to enjoy it in the garden courtyard, as you pointed out. Our gardens are a beautiful place to...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite with King Bed and Balcony (26)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Sleep Sofa (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds (25)
Viewed
Garden Pool (5)
Viewed
King Garden Room (18)
Viewed
Palmer House King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Garden Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Dickinson Suite with a King Bed, Gas Fireplace and Jet Tub (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
775 reviews
0.3 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,862 reviews
0.6 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
579 reviews
3.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
361 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: €139 - €626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bellmoor Inn and Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Bellmoor Inn and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room are the Suites and it's a private floor.”
  • Hotel Room with fire-place
 of 5 bubbles joannesloane, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is concierge level, rooms overlooking the small courtyard are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Frank2842, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles Q5885YObrianm, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor overlooked the parking lot... so ask for a room, that has a view.... preferably the court yard if possible.”
  • Sitting area in room
 of 5 bubbles BeckyS1102, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book secong floor main, pool side - It's quieter and close to pool and Spa”
 of 5 bubbles josephinem282, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5