We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4645
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#18 of 28 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 49 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The American Inn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - American Inn of Rehoboth.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
489Reviews15Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 161
  • 73
  • 43
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott H wrote a review 10 Sep
3 contributions
This is a horrible hotel rooms are very out dated, room on 2nd floor tv didnt work . We cancelled staying there and left. This hotel needs a major up date and the pool looked nasty. Never stay here. You will pay for it. To the management of this hotel revamp !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Malissa Rasely, Owner at American Inn
Responded yesterday
We appreciate the feedback. We do have a brand new design and renovation starting this winter. Our plans had to be moved from 2020 to 2021. Please accept our apologies. We look forward to the new beginnings and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
gabeg wrote a review Jul 2021
Yardley, Pennsylvania20 contributions12 helpful votes
Room was never cleaned or made up. Was told to leave dirty towels in the hall. Towels or toilet paper never replaced. Bathroom was never cleaned. Promised breakfast was a muffin and coffee. Worse hotel experience we have had in many years of travel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel until they provide service
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Malissa Rasely, Owner at American Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We apologize for your recent experience. We are trying our best to accommodate all our guest during this time of Covid. We had to make some changes to our normal services. At the time of check in we do provide guests with this information which effects breakfast and stay over service. Again we apologize and hope you stay safe and healthy.
Read more
Tour630509 wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions
So as i was checking out the reviews, i got scared that it might be one of the bad places so I decided to prepare instead since we can’t cancel it anymore. We checked in this weekend and Ana helped us out and it was really thoughtful of her that she made our 2 rooms right next to each other even without asking. She made our check in nice and smooth. Rooms were pretty great than what it says on the reviews. Our rooms in the 2nd floor was clean. Sheets are nice and clean too. Bed and pillows were comfortable. As per the pool area, yes you can really smell the chlorine once you get in cos its right next to the main entrance and I guess pools were like that even in the other hotels that I’ve stayed in before. I like that they provide towels in the pools too and that they have a bathroom right next to the pool. Hot tub was working too and closing time for the pool for adults is at 10pm which i think was pretty great cos its late it can still accommodate some guests who came in late and wanted to relax in the hot tub. Also, there were no breakfast too probably because of the Covid bit there are a lot of restaurants nearby you can have it delivered. Beach and outlets were just less than 20mins with traffic on the weekends so it wasn’t that bad, I think. Over all experience was great and staff were nice and courteous. Would definitely go back and recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Malissa Rasely, Owner at American Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate hearing what our guests have to say. Thank you for the input about our staff, we try to recognize our staff when they are complimented and stand out to our guests. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again during your next visit.
Read more
Ellem Jaye wrote a review Jun 2021
Dover, Delaware8 contributions4 helpful votes
My family & I enjoyed our short stay @ this hotel. The staff members were nice, our room was clean, it was quiet, and we enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The jacuzzi tub in our room was my favorite! No complaints from us! I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Indoor pool was great for a rainy day!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Malissa Rasely, Owner at American Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you. It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are thankful for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Todd S wrote a review Jun 2021
United States1 contribution
3 hrs to check in because of a third party booking app had wrong name guest listing. Was booked under my account, but the hotel refused to accept the change of guess even with the 3rd party booking confirmation and multiple persons confirming correct reservation. Will never stay again even with price. Not worth the headache.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americinn lodge & suites rehoboth beach hotel rehoboth beach, americinn lodge and suites rehoboth beach, americinn hotel rehoboth beach
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareRehoboth Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about American Inn
Which popular attractions are close to American Inn?
Nearby attractions include Axxiom Escape Rooms (0.4 km) and Sea Shell Shop - Coastal Highway (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at American Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at American Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at American Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at American Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to American Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fin's Ale House & Raw Bar, The Pond, and Michy's Relaxed Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at American Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at American Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at American Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to American Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lewes Historical Society (6.4 km), Fisher Martin House (6.0 km), and Ryves Holt House (6.3 km).
Is American Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.