We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016

On the motels website it lists 62.99 per room per night. When I arrived at the desk the guy told me 90$ 85 with aaa .. I showed him the website he told me It was the website rate and I'd have to book through there.. being after midnight I could not. I was really tired so I just paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear William, thank you for having chosen the Days Inn for your previous hotel needs. I must apologize for any misleadings regarding the rate issue. The hotel has set standard rates when a room is booked directly at the hotel, and the Wyndham booking line always has a promotional rate on line to generate more online business and that promotional...

Maywood, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanneloref810
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

North Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Wife and I are Traveling to FL and needed a place to stop for the night . Booked this on TripAdvisor a few nights in advance and got the room for $50 I was a little concerned since the price was so low .. But It was very clean , right off highway . And a restaurant right net door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinandDianne
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your recent travel needs. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay, I will be sharing them with the staff. Our guest comments are very valuable both the bad, which we share as well to be used for on going training and the good, which proves we have the...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was visiting newark for a few days for the second time I stayed at this hotel because of the convience of location knowing that the first time I stayed it was horrible ! The room I was checked into was so run down that I requested a different one . The room I was moved to had a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charliac
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Ms Charliac, thank you for having chosen the Days Inn for your previous travel needs, but mostly for taking time to let us know how your stay was. As the new Manger at the hotel, I am not sure of the person you had the issues with, but I apologize on their behalf. Accusing someone is not an acceptable way...

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 13 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinec682
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Sackville, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed for one night while passing though. The outside stairwell is rundown and there is some highway noise and the elevator was not working. Our room appeared to be newly renovated. The room was much nicer than expected from the outside. In a newly renovated room it was odd that the curtains were old and colored. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Iris M, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. As we are currently going under renovation, all of the rooms would be renovated as per you have mentioned, as well as the interior and exterior of the building. I am glad to hear that...

Coaldale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is our second time staying here and the rooms are very clean and comfy. The only gripe I have is when I called the hotel direct they told me they do not have king rooms. I then called central reservations and got a king room. That really ticked me off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxannem548
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear roxannem548, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you had to face on call with us. It might be due to the reason that third party reservations are separate from walk-ins which is why we might not have King...

North Potomac
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 647donaldf
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

If you are desperate like we were then it will suffice but other than that it's not really a great place. Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the hallways and stairwells look rundown and the price was double what it should be for a motel of this quality. That said, the beds were comfortable enough and there was hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your recent travel needs. We apologize for any inconveince the smoke smell from other guests may have caused you. We try to our best to deter the smoking in our rooms by charging extra, and when we do find the smoking issue we do deep clean the room, carpets and linens. We...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
114 reviews
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
242 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.2 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a comfortable night in our Newly Renovated guest rooms, and enjoy a hearty complimentary breakfast with waffles, oatmeal assorted breads before beginning your day. We offer free Wifi, guest washer and dryers, plenty of free parking, and a variety of restaurants in the local area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Address: 900 Churchmans Rd, Newark, DE 19713-2117
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: €56 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newark Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Newark Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Days Inn
Days Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i always get a second floor or higher and king bed”
 of 5 bubbles biketour4eva, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 117 - some kind of biting bugs in the beds”
 of 5 bubbles Sha03, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The down and out king rooms are nice for folks traveling with a lot of gear making it easy for unloading.”
 of 5 bubbles kyleh766, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms in the 229 and down are the best,I like the room with the king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles biketour4eva, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing away from pool are probably quieter. King rooms are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles nytravelus, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay