We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 New Castle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 New Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 New Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Delmar, Delaware
Reviewed 27 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1777SFanthonym
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Our room was on the first floor and close to the exit door. We were able to check right in upon our arrival. This was good because we were driving all day. Room was decent, clean. Best was the breakfast which was well stocked and food good. We would stay here again during our visit to the northeast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Suffolk, va
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Hotel has had upgrades since we last stayed there. We stay there when we drive from VA to CT which is about half way. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277leop
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We spent 2 separate nights in Nov. The first night the siren from the top of the fire station wen t off at 11:30 PM, we called the front desk and we were told no it didn't. The next morning we were told that they were having a problem with it all week. The following week on our return trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 704valeriep
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Super 8. Unfortunately/fortunately we are next to fire station and when fire its siren goes off its is life and death situation for those families. Having Kids in the Guest Room sometime Guest didnot mention they had 2 to 3 kids so we are unaware that situation but if we are aware we will handle them...

MD
Reviewed 23 November 2015

More then a few things were wrong with this stay. First I called before we left to go to this Super 8. I asked if they cooperate with other Super 8's and was told no. I said I had made the reservations at the wrong Super 8. At no time did the person I talked to volunteer that they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9758UBlisab
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Dear guest sorry to hear that you had inconvenient stay because the man you checking in was me and i did show you room and you were okay so no issue from hotel side. Your booking was online and One Super 8 do not change there reservation to another Super 8 (price variation) . At the check in I was...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The surrounding area is not very nice..and this place looked better from the outside than most.... the hall carpets are in dire need of replacing... Rooms are dingy and could use painting at a minimum... Our Shower (Tub Shower) had a hole in the floor (12x12) and was covered with some sort of vinyl that you could not stand on.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bokat
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and reviewing Super 8 and very sorry for disappointment.Sir There is always Milk there but may be because of sun glow you didnot see because it is steel jar. and breakfast is standard at any Super 8 has. Tube hole was fixed and vinyl is anti-slippery cover but we will replace whole Tub. Sorry for your...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Although it was clean enough in the room, the floor was sticky, the shower curtain rod was barely hanging on the wall, and the sheets were stained with holes. There was a beer bottle cap stuck into the stucco ceiling.... hideous room decor wise, and icky hallways. Went down to breakfast and there was literally NOTHING to eat. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wand3r1ngJ3wvagab0nd
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience stay at super 8 As you mentioned room is clean enough so if you have noticed bottle cap you should mentioned at front desk so they may help you to change the room and that way hotel maintenance staff had to more careful about such issue. but donot excuse it's our mistake and we apologized for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2015

the room was very clean which I enjoy however the refrigerator was not working that was in room 317 thank you for a good stay. I would visit again The front desk was very help when I need a cab you good employees

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyf155
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Let's start with the check in, nice guy at the desk but why ask how many visitors I was having over. Clearly I'm not from the area if you let looked at my Id. Get to the room and try to call and tell then they forgot to put tissue in the restroom and the phone don't work. Ok go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diamond533
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience stay. front desk always ask for how many guest that have to put in system and it is standard for all hotels. Breakfast is complementary and standard for Super 8 and Fire Siren that is beyond our control and once again I apologized for your inconvenience.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Doesn't look like greatest neighborhood, but great owners, friendly and helpful. Quiet, clean, great bed, linens were not worn... Great for a nights stay, no amenities ... But none needed... We wanted clean, safe, quiet, in and out with no hassles. A good nights sleep and back on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RDC3

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
6.2 km away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#4 of 13 in New Castle
146 reviews
4.3 km away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 13 in New Castle
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We do Not Allow PET in our Hotel. This Property is not PET friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 New Castle

Address: 215 S Dupont Hwy, I-95 Exit 5A to Rt 141, New Castle, DE 19720-4141
Region: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Price Range: €69 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Castle Super Eight
New Castle Super 8
Super Eight New Castle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 New Castle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 New Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Right side of hallways, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles tlarchitect, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room at the end of the hall. Nobody bothers you there and its less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilm557, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for even numbered rooms away from the fire department next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 613mauricet, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Non Smoking!”
 of 5 bubbles HarryBrake72, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Find a room on the other side from the F.D.”
 of 5 bubbles JJB99, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay