We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa

TravelocityUS$33*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$34*
US$33*
Great Deal
US$34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
Panoramas (53)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Marbella hotel is horribly poor with very worst quality I have even seen. The room are dirty, very old, not clean with very bad smell. I have paid a suite of 5 star hotel at 530USD for 2 nights, I end up leaving the facility after my first night. The bedsheets in the rooms are not changed from one client...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSoumare
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BSoumare, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our guest rooms. First of all our apologies, that we could not entirely satisfy you during your recent stay with us. However let me please clarify a few things: First you have booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, but upon check-in you decided that you didn’t...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

This complained is not aimed at any staff member here. Who try they best to save a hotel which is falling apart. It needs to be shut down and not keep taking ridiculous amounts of money of people. Before arrival -Marbella asks for deposit, i paid and requested transport service, which are stated on booking.com and their website -no reply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lathan L
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lathan L, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and facilities. First of all I would like to apologize to you that we were unable to satisfy you during your recent stay and that you were not satisfied with our room quality, even though we have upgraded you to a newly renovated...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

On entering this Hotel in holiday is like visiting a city in itself with so many families. Its location is good but its an old property with huge rooms and old design though interiors are not bad. Over all its a good option in that location. Breakfast is good with lot many varieties, the food has very less vegetarian options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdhamija
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I booked for the suite room. They have very big room and the 3 times ammenities meal for their guest. And that made the price become very cheap for the price . Actually they have fabulous pool but the beach was to crowded with all the street seller. But for the family with kids it is more than enough and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idham a
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

It is one of the better hotel in Anyer but for the price it could be better. While the room is clean but the sign of aging is clearly there. The furnishing is old and amenities such as bathtub, kitchen sink, bathroom water tap showing sign of rust. It is time for a refurbishment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chongming_khoo
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear chongming_khoo, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and facilities. First of all, I would like to apologize to you for the inconveniences you experienced in your room. You are indeed correct, that our guest rooms need a renovation and I am pleased to inform you that we have already started with...

jakarta
Reviewed 25 December 2016

First time i arrived at the hotel, i was very interested to stay because of the lobby was good. Once i saw the room, my interest went down because of the bed sheet was not clean, bath tub yellow, the front door needs renovated. Ac was dripping and warm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fischer T
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

overall good. nice location, beautiful beach & clean room. direct access from hotel to the beach. many seller sell they product like food and non food. they at outside property so did not disturb the guest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ervintedjokusumo
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ervintedjokusumo, Thank you very much for your kind review and your comments about our Hotel and its facilities. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you and your family had a great time with us. Once again, thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back...

Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Cleanliness and maintenance are really poor. Thick dust on the floor, blinking lamp, AC was leak, flusher not working, and need a long time to wait until they fix it. Good things is they have 2 pools. One is for kids with the slide and pillow fighter facility. The other have a tunnel with bridge that is exciting for kids...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108sasaf
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 108sasaf, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and its facilities. First of all, I would like to apologize to you for the inconveniences you experienced in your guest room. You are absolutely right, that our Hotel rooms need a renovation and I am pleased to inform you, that currently we are...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

i won't recommend this hotel to my other family and friends. We stay here just for 1 night and it's really disappointed especially for the cleanliness. This hotel could be a great place if the management concern to the maintenance. But the staff quite helpful especially the front office staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya shinta C
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maya Shinta C., Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and services. First of all, I would like to apologize to you, that we could not satisfy you during your recent stay at our Hotel. Rest assured we will address the cleanliness issue with our Housekeeping department, it is definitely not our...

Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I think marbella is a good hotel and everyone knows about marbella. But fact marbella is too oldschool and the facilities are very so so. Please rejunavation for your facilities. Service from the receiptionist are very bad. It takes so long to make a reservation. They still use hand writing to write the form. Why all of you guys dont...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank agirahayu
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Agirahayu, Thank you very much for your recent review and your comments about our Hotel and its facilities. First of all, I would like to apologize to you, that we could not satisfy you during your recent stay at our Hotel. You are absolutely right, that our Hotel and facilities needs a rejuvenation and I am pleased to inform...

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Studio (22)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool (62)
Viewed
Master Room (64)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (32)
Viewed
Beach (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anyer hotels
5.1 km away
Aston Anyer Beach Hotel
5.3 km away
Sanghyang Indah Spa Resort
10.8 km away
Hawaii Resort Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort
7.8 km away
Allisa Resort
Allisa Resort
#7 of 12 in Anyer
5 reviews
0.3 km away
Jayakarta Villas Anyer Beach Resort, Boutique Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA is located in Anyer on the western tip of Java Island and only 90 minutes drive from Indonesia’s capital city Jakarta. Anyer is an enchanting place where the tropical sea dances to the beat of the Flamenco. MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA is one of the finest Resort Hotels on the West coast of Java. The serenity, elegance and hospitality of MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA make it a perfect combination for business and leisure with everlasting memories.Once arrived, lay back, relax and let our staff take care of you. From a friendly welcome to an efficient check – in, at MARBELLA HOTEL, CONVENTION & SPA you enter a world of hospitality where smiles abound, the services gracious and your every need is anticipated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa

Address: Km. 135 Jl. Raya Karang Bolong | Desa Bandulu, Anyer 42466, Indonesia (Formerly Sol Marbella)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Anyer
Price Range: €40 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel, Convention And Spa
Marbella Hotel Java
Sol Melia Java
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa Anyer, Banten Province
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Anyer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask renovated room with pool view”
juliasarah424, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose newly renovated rooms.”
pdhamija, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with sea view”
dinardi, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask the reception for the best view, swimming pool or ocean view”
viutsukhushi, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask renovated room near the Elevator due some of rooms are very far from the lift if you don't to walk.....”
juliasarah424, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$33* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$34
Orbitz.com
TripAdvisorUS$33
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates