We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Sea Colony Resort

    The Marketplace, West Way Drive & Route 1, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethany BeachSee available hotels in Bethany Beach
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
    304 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
    385 reviews
    #18 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    102 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Seaside Inn
    119 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
     
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good25%
    • Average11%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea colony” (147 reviews)
    “tennis courts” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sea Colony Resort
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
    304 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
    385 reviews
    #18 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    102 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Seaside Inn
    119 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (223)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    81 - 85 of 223 reviews

    Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

    We were hesitant to book this unit after readig a previous review, but we couldn't have been more pleased! The view of the ocean and pool is great and the beach is just steps away. The rooms were clean and wonderfully decorated with bright colors...More

    8  Thank rachelschaerr
    Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

    Spent the Memorial Day weekend at Sea Colony Resort in Bethany Beach Delaware. What a beautiful complex. The property is beautifully maintained. World class tennis resort. Wonderful exercise facilities and numerous outdoor and indoor swimming pools, jacuzzi's and sauna's. Best of all, the complex is...More

    2  Thank Ciro G
    Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

    Very good houses, well kept, swimming pool, fitness center, 10 mins drive to the beach, family friendly, not noisy, shuttle to the beach. Great place for long weekend or summer vacation. Appliances in the kitchen could be renewed as well as sofa bed ;)

    2  Thank LucesRodriguez
    Reviewed 13 May 2015

    We stayed here for two weeks during August 2014. The home was extremely clean, updated bathrooms and comfortable furniture. We were able to sleep 8 family members comfortably. The home was extremely close to the beach (three blocks) and one block from restaurants. Absolutely enjoyed...More

    4  Thank Sarah G
    Reviewed 11 May 2015

    We stayed here for two weeks during 2014 Summer. The home was extremely clean, updated bathrooms and comfortable furniture. The home was extremely close to the beach (three blocks) and one block from restaurants. Absolutely enjoyed the condo with all the amenities the home provided...More

    1  Thank Jackie M
    Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
    304 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
    385 reviews
    #18 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    102 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Seaside Inn
    119 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2200
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Bethany Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Colony Hotel Bethany Beach ,
    • Sea Colony Delaware ,
    • Sea Colony Bethany Beach De
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Seaside Inn
    119 reviews
    7.04 km away
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
    385 reviews
    22.43 km away
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    102 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
    304 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ba Roos Ice Cream
    6 reviews
    .05 km away
    The Cottage Cafe Restaurant
    785 reviews
    .19 km away
    Sunshine Crepes
    117 reviews
    1.29 km away
    99 Sea Level
    225 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bethany Beach
    469 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    322 reviews
    1.29 km away
    South Coastal Library
    63 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
    44 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JLacovitch
    1 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
    1
    Vote
    tompatti33
    17 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
    An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
    0
    Votes
    lisa279
    22 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from 4seasonswind | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. We did not rent the umbrellas so not sure whether you can keep same spot. As for gym, not sure if there is gym in your building. The resort will provide map and you can ask any of the staff members. They have all been... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
    Read review
    "Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
    Read review
    "Choose an Ocean View. Otherwise you will have no balcony and will look out onto a busy road."
    Read review
    "Some of the condos are a far walk from the beach. Make sure to take the tram and enjoy some trivia from the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing