We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Sea Colony Resort

    The Marketplace, West Way Drive & Route 1, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethany BeachSee available hotels in Bethany Beach
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
    304 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
    385 reviews
    #17 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    102 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Seaside Inn
    119 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
     
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good25%
    • Average11%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea colony” (147 reviews)
    “tennis courts” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sea Colony Resort
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
    304 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
    385 reviews
    #17 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    102 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Seaside Inn
    119 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (223)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 223 reviews

    Reviewed 29 September 2016

    First time visit to Sea Colony and unlikely to return. Main reservation only takes care of check-in and check-out and maintenance issues. It cannot help with specific information about on-site activities. Guests are asked to contact the tennis facility directly and questions about pool atmosphere...More

    Thank kmhontravel
    Reviewed 27 September 2016

    Stayed here for our annual Girls Weekend. First Time at Sea Colony. Our place was perfect! Clean and comfy loved the décor the owner had chosen. Very friendly staff at check in (Resort Quest) Stayed in Farragut Bldg #702

    Thank french4us
    Reviewed 25 September 2016

    Bethany Beach to me is like The Hamptons to New Yorkers. The Sea Colony is the place I choose to stay because of all the amenities. They have pools, yoga, Zumba and the list carries on. The shuttle is very helpful for those who choose...More

    Thank ILO111
    Reviewed 19 September 2016

    This was a first trip to Sea Colony, an extensive property of multiple high-rise units on the Atlantic Ocean, as well as a development of double-story, wood-frame, attached condo units and fitness facilities across a very busy highway. We stayed in Harbor House in a...More

    2  Thank Adventuretrekkie
    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    Stayed in the Edgewater building right on the beach the last week of August with my husband, a 4 year old, and a 1.5 year old. It was perfect!!! You had direct access to the beach, a ton of pools, fitness facilities, was great for...More

    Thank BBunney
    Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
    304 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
    385 reviews
    #17 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    102 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Seaside Inn
    119 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2200
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Bethany Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Colony Hotel Bethany Beach ,
    • Sea Colony Delaware ,
    • Sea Colony Bethany Beach De
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Seaside Inn
    119 reviews
    7.04 km away
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
    385 reviews
    22.43 km away
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    102 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
    304 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ba Roos Ice Cream
    6 reviews
    .05 km away
    The Cottage Cafe Restaurant
    787 reviews
    .19 km away
    Fishers Popcorn
    151 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Sunshine Crepes
    117 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bethany Beach
    469 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    323 reviews
    1.29 km away
    South Coastal Library
    63 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
    44 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JLacovitch
    1 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
    1
    Vote
    tompatti33
    17 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
    An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
    0
    Votes
    lisa279
    22 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from 4seasonswind | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. We did not rent the umbrellas so not sure whether you can keep same spot. As for gym, not sure if there is gym in your building. The resort will provide map and you can ask any of the staff members. They have all been... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
    Read review
    "Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
    Read review
    "Choose an Ocean View. Otherwise you will have no balcony and will look out onto a busy road."
    Read review
    "Some of the condos are a far walk from the beach. Make sure to take the tram and enjoy some trivia from the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing