We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

CancelonUS$114*
View Deal
#1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$114*
Great Deal
US$125*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Newark\/Christiana Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Manchester, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The room was extremely hot when we arrived and the telephone didn't work, so I went to the front desk. The gentleman was extremely busy and alone, but stopped to take my information, yet nothing was done. The microwave also didn't work. This is a convenient stop on our trip twice a year, but we will no longer use this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 686judithp
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning 686judithp, Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize for your stay not being as enjoyable as you liked. I will definitely look into the concerns that you have presented to me to make sure everything is in working order.

Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I booked several rooms here for a family gathering and we were dissatisfied with the staff immediately. The manager came out and was just as rude. They were were so mean and nasty we tried to take our business elsewhere however the entire area was booked. Needless to say we will never go back there. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank found l
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback, I would like to discuss this matter in more detail if you don't mind. I am the GM and I have no record of having any type of unsettled disagreement with a guest. You can contact me at 302-326-2500 it would greatly appreciated. Thank you,

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious compared to other hotels nearby. The indoor pool stays a nice warm temperature and the jacuzzi is a plus. Hot breakfast with added extras save money and it's convenient. Hotel is quiet and staff is so nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaybay302
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Jaybay302, Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. We hope you will come stay with us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We only stayed one night here however have previously stayed here for a night. Totally standard room but everything we need for the night, think all rooms have cable TV. Has a pool but we have never been in it, doesn't really look the cleanest. The breakfast is satisfactory and is free. We get a pizza from the pizza place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Louise H., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have an awesome day!

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We are having a home built in Delaware and had several meetings over the course of the building process. We have stayed at Best Western every time we came to Delaware. Clean, comfortable, quiet hotel with accommodating, friendly staff. Good location right off Route 1, close to restaurants and stores. Free breakfast. Very reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancylm2017
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning nancylm2017, Thank you for your feedback, Congratulations on your new house! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging during your housing process. We will miss you both. Thank you and we hope you enjoy your new home!

Coram, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Very nice hotel stay. We were there for two nights on a trip to check on the local Real Estate market. Breakfast is more than adequate in fact the coffee is great and there are hot items which were very hot. Beds were a little tired and getting soft. Hopefully management will look into this in the near future. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennaquid
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Pennaquid, Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We will be looking into the mattress concern. It is normally quiet in this location, unless there is a large group present. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year!

Halifax, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stopped here for the night without reservations. The check-in gentleman was extremely nice and sincere. He gave us an amazing room with an upgrade and even brought up sheets for the roll out sofa. The breakfast was your typical juice, pastries, toast, oatmeal/cereal, yogurt, milk, waffles, etc. The woman who was servicing the breakfast area seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasey2180
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning kasey2180, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and and we definitely hope to see you again. Happy New Year!

Jamesport, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This place is right off of 95 but can't seem to get to 1 the way google tells me. Been a consistant problem from the north! Website needs a clear tab to click for clear directions. Staff couldn't find it on their own website either!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 637laurene
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning 637laurene, Thank you for your feedback and we will look into the directions on the website. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Will stay here again. It was reasonably priced. Service was good...even friendly. It was very clean. Continental breakfast was more than expected. The only odd thing was the ice machine location, on the third floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Cathy C., Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Also for your next visit we have the ice machine located on the first floor as well. Happy New Year!

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The Hotel was nice. I went through price line and booked the room for $84.00 a night . The check in and out was nice. The Hotel was clean and quite. It's off season so not too many people of course. Breakfast was served can not rate because I slept in both mornings. The pillows are extremely soft so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unique4383
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Unique4383, Thank you for sharing the experience you had at our location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future! Happy New Year!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
5.4 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Hwy, Bear, DE 19701-1252
Region: United States > Delaware > Bear
Price Range: €78 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor was quiet!”
Pennaquid, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms better view, though could be noisier. Try for top floor, corner room.”
brusherrPA, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor towards back of the hotel has less noise.”
DJ7933, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room with a king bed.”
dgfaust, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King Size - Non Smoking”
555ismailp, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$114* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
Ctrip.comUS$159
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates