We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark\/Christiana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I came to Delaware to spend Thanksgiving with my daughter and grandchildren. I stayed at Best Western Plus it was 10 minutes from her home and around plenty of stores. We will definitely be back. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RennieH29
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon RennieH29, hank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you for being our guest here at the Best Western Plus! It is a pleasure to show great hospitality to our guest and customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not expect to find such a nice hotel right off the highway and in an area not exactly a destination spot! We came for a family function in the area and really did not expect to find this gem! The hotel is newer, very clean, very comfortable and easy to get to. While we did not partake of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Barbara S., Thank you for your pleasant feed back! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope the next time you are in the area you will be our guest and enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and other amenities that we offer. Have a great day and we hope to see you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located on Route 40, easily reached by exiting Route 1 in Bear, Delaware. I found the room to be clean, with nice bedding, lots of pillows, and soft bath towels. Room was well-lit, quiet and included a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The Wi-Fi was very good; there was a flat screen TV, desk and chair for working,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank notnowwhen
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Notnowwhen, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that your expectations were more than met and your stay was a pleasant surprise after a long day drive. We hope to have you as our guest again sometime in the near future. Oh next time don't forget your bathing suit so...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just want to take the time out and say that Mike at the front desk working overnight gave great customer service. Was very patient with me and also helped me to the fullest to make sure that I was indeed satisfied with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon James A., Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your customer service experience. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon. Have a great day!

Albany, NY
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Typical BW Plus hotel. The room was nice, bed comfy, clean, checkin and out good. The breakfast is the same old, same old but at least it was hot. Several restaurants not too far away. Good overnight stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Deb S., Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I had the unfortunate experience the other night at this hotel. After sitting at the desk for 10 minutes, realized a previous guest had left a strong odor of crap/poop on the chair which now was on my clothes. I was so mad and disgusted. The person at the front desk came right up and changed it out with another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJD08106
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning MJD08106, Thank you for your feedback, We apologize if we didn't meet your expectation. I checked the room upon my arrival and found no smell of any kind in the room. I apologize that I didn't receive a message to call you, unfortunately we would have been unable to make any adjustments on your bill due to it...

Island Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Place was great.! Staff was very friendly and very helpful. They gave us the location for a wonderful park(Glasgow Park) where we could take our dog for long walks. There was also a grassy area behind the hotel where we could take our pet for early morning walks and late night walks. We were given a pet room that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webersummit
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Webersummit, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was! We appreciate the great feedback and we are very excited that we were able to make your vacation a joyous memorable occasion. We hope that you all would come back and visit us again soon! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with...

Elizabethtown Pa
Reviewed 24 October 2016

First, the evening desk clerk was not dressed properly for the job. Secondly- our room was occupied when we got there. The staff says no, but we heard the dead bolt lock while we were attempting to use our key, which did not work. They also talked to us through the door. Whether THAT chased them away, or the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EtownEater
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning EtownEater, I do apologize that you felt that your stay was less than satisfactory. I do recall the front desk clerk calling to see if you would like to switch back to the room that was reserved for you after it was inspected to find that it was unoccupied. For your knowledge we were able to check another...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We chose this hotel because for its location as our pet had to be taken to the Vet Speciality Hospital. The staff was very accommodating and friendly as we were unsure of our exact plans. After 2 nights in the hospital we were able to all go home rested. The manager Robert could not have nicer or more helpful. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XUSPS
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning XUSPS, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad that we were able to relieve a little stress from you while being concerned about your beautiful pets health. We wish you well and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with your lovely pet!

Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stay at this hotel approximately twice a year as it is in such a great location for what we need. The staff are always polite and can never do too much for you. I think the rooms could do with some updating but it is always clean and comfortable Good enough breakfast and generally well stocked, good choices although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianandlois
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning adrianandlois, Thank you for being our valued guest! We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand and to our location as well. It is always a pleasure to welcome our new and frequent guests. We take pride in supplying our guest with great a customer service experience. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear
2.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
242 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
9.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Hwy, Bear, DE 19701-1252
Region: United States > Delaware > Bear
Price Range: €80 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor towards back of the hotel has less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DJ7933, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room with a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dgfaust, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King Size - Non Smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 555ismailp, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the odd# rooms that side of the building outdoor lights shine all night long into your room”
 of 5 bubbles ManyConferences, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor and there was no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles loey151, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay