We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Hartford Inn

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
West Hartford Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for West Hartford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

October 24, 2016 this place was booked. As soon as i seen the outside of this place I knew it would be bad...Were in the Hotel only 20 min, was given Rm 407 as soon as we walked in the room the BLACK MOLD hit me in the face so bed, I know there was no staying at this place....

2Thank Donna L
West_Hartford_Inn, General Manager at West Hartford Inn, responded to this review

It brings me great grief that you left my establishment with such dissatisfaction. I understand your concerns, and while I don't agree with your perspective, there are plans in place to eradicate this condition.The safety of every guest at the West Hartford Inn is highly prioritized. As result, there is a system in place to ensure that each and every...

Washington DC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

A little hard to find but accommodations were OK. Behind a noisy nightclub but surprisingly quiet in the room. All of the features were as advertised and the front desk made the process easy on the traveler

Thank mickeybdc
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my family last month and it was a really great stay. The rooms are nice and clean in this hotel. Plus the staff is very friendly and accommodating. When I come back to this area I will definitely stay here again.

Thank TW143
Reviewed 4 October 2016

i being traveling for the past 2 years and stayed in this hotel recently and is a nice hotel,very clean,staff are awesome and helpful. Breakfast is okay,the location is very convenience and parking,rooms are clean,WiFi is excellent.the price is very reasonable. I highly recommend to those who are traveling around this area.

Thank Mauricio C
Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Dead bugs were in the living area, and behind the bathroom door. Of the two windows, only one had a pull down shade - the other had a very sheer curtain that did't block any light at all ---- parking lot lights on all night. 6:00 breakfast was still no open at 6:30. Basically a run down dump. The guy...

1Thank Don M
West_Hartford_Inn, General Manager at West Hartford Inn, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of myself and the extended West Hartford Inn family for your bad experience. We were unaware of the depth of your dissatisfaction. There was a complaint about the amount of light that entered the room from the outside environment, the cleanliness and punctuality of the establishment was not questioned. However, we understand...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel is very nice to stay in. Feel like home. Clean. Feels very secure. Other people who stay here are also very fine. Good for us - good for you. Stayed twice while our daughter was getting adjusted at local university..

Thank paulharvard
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night passing through town. The place is very tired, and there's a series of odd smells permeating most of the building (particularly the elevator) though, it should be said, not the rooms. The AC wasn't fantastic and the location adjoining a nightclub means it may not be particularly quiet depending on your room. The small lobby...

Thank Riptor3000
West_Hartford_Inn, General Manager at West Hartford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We ecstatic to have been your hotel of choice. We are sincerely sorry, you didnt have a better experience. We would like to have the opportunity to improve your stay. You are an appreciated guest. We are looking forward to serving you.

Reviewed 12 August 2016

It was nice hotel Very clean and comfortable room the beds were very comfortable, and the room size was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again. Staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!!

Thank Joe C
West_Hartford_Inn, General Manager at West Hartford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate the time you spent with us. We are looking forward to accommodating you in the future.

Fresno, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is a clean, very basic hotel I would only advise staying in because it is near a synagogue if you keep Shabbat. Otherwise, I can't think of a reason to stay here, unless you cannot find a better price. The rooms were clean and quiet, though there is a nightclub in the front that might be loud some nights...

1Thank Michael K
West_Hartford_Inn, General Manager at West Hartford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to improve the quality of your stay.

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My partner and I stayed here for one night after attending a concert at Xfinity Theater. It's a shabby-looking place; anyone who insists on a spotless, tastefully decorated room wouldn't be happy here. Reception was borderline chaos, with frustrated guests attempting to cope with a lost reservation and nonfunctional room keys. That said, our room was quiet and we had...

1Thank Dragoslava
West_Hartford_Inn, General Manager at West Hartford Inn, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry that you weren't satisfied with your stay. The West Hartford Inn staff cares very deeply for our customer’s satisfaction. It is quite unfortunate that we could not have met that requirement during your stay with us; as a result, we would like to offer you a reasonable compensation towards your next stay. Additionally, the West Hartford...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (8)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (5)
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hartford
4.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
5.2 km away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
1,052 reviews
8.5 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both business and social travel, the West Hartford Inn offers: Comfort and Convenience. Comfort... The West Hartford Inn now offers newly upgraded rooms. Guests have the opportunity to experience firm mattresses, softer carpets, modern furniture, and 39" flat screen TVs! You can start off your morning with a jog on the treadmill or a quick weight-lifting session in our exercise room, which is conveniently situated across the hall from our breakfast room. Then enjoy a complimentary continental morning meal, including various baked goods, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and hot and cold beverages. Before you head out for the day, log your phone or laptop onto one of our free Wi-Fi networks and say hello to a loved one. If there is anything you need throughout your stay, see one of our kind and friendly staff members. They are here to assist you twenty-four hours each day! Convenience... Whether you are staying with us for business or social travel, much of what Connecticut has to offer is nearby to the West Hartford Inn. In fact, we are located within walking distance of Blue Back Square and West Hartford Center, which are both filled with bars, restaurants, and shops. Moreover, we are a just short drive away from the following schools: University of Saint Joseph, University of Hartford (including The Hartt School), UConn School of Law, Trinity College, and Kingswood-Oxford. Don't forget to visit well-known tourist attractions, such as the Mark Twain House & Museum, the Harriet Beecher Stowe House, The New Children's Museum, the CT Science Center, Wadsworth Atheneum, Dinosaur State Park, our State Capitol, and many other exciting locations! **Important information: You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Hartford Inn

Address: 900 Farmington Ave, West Hartford, CT 06119
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Hartford
Price Range: €88 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Hartford Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Hartford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Hartford Hotel West Hartford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Hartford Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from West Hartford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size rooms are very good here”
Madni786, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and find any room quiet”
ChefMarko2703, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This place needs to be called to the Board of Health!!!”
G8099YSdonnal, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Place is a dump”
G394LDdonm, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“staff is very helpful and will help you.”
paulharvard, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$96* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates