We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Waterbury Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Columbia, SC, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The Courtyard in Waterbury is not the nicest nor fanciest place you will ever stay, but the staff is friendly and efficient and the place is always clean. My only issue is the road noise, but I am a very light sleeper. If you are in Waterbury, this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles Y
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our wonderful team here and making the Courtyard the first place to go in Waterbury! We hope to see you again! Tiffany Wilson

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Recently visited this hotel while in Waterbury for an event at the Palace Theater. Easy to get to, modern, clean, centrally-located, pleasant staff, free parking. Great check-in staff who accommodated our side-by-side room requests (requests in Expedia don't always make it to the reservation staff.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDOlson
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star rating and choosing our hotel during your trip to the Palace Theater. We hope to see you again! Warm Wishes, Tiffany Wilson

Portland, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel has obviously updated a LOT of things. The bathroom was nicely appointed (no tub though) and the bed was comfortable. An office area, flat screen tv and comfortable love seat were nice as well. With all of the obvious updates the thermostat was not one of them and the circa 1970s thermostat offered Freezing or Roasting as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plrrlrblr
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this review

Dear plrrlrblr, Thank you for your recent review on your hotel stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our guest room renovations. Our apologies on any inconveniences you experience with the HVAC and housekeeping. Please feel free to email me so I can look into which guest room you stayed in. I am glad to hear once and issue...

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding, everything seemed very clean and updated. I was on the second floor and it seemed like most of the rooms on that floor smelled smoky or musty. One of the night we were at the hotel I found a bed bug in my friends room on the 3rd floor. When we told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csegal91
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your writing to inform us of your feedback. We invite the opportunity to obtain more information from you and discuss your commentary in detail. Please feel free to contact me with your information and we can set up a time to talk. Thank you for staying with us for the wedding weekend, we truly appreciate your business....

Brecksville, Ohio
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I am very sensitive to hair. I picked up a washcloth and thank goodness I looked At it before I used it because there was a hair in it. There was also a hair in the shower. The tv didn't work. They fixed it Saturday night but it was broken again by Sunday morning. The picture was really cool though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superjill2010
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Superjill2010, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I have shared with our team your comments regarding, cleanliness, smell and the tv issue you stated you experience. Our goal is to provide you with an excellent stay every visit. We hope you return in the future so we can give you the top of the...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

One of the few Hotels in Waterbury, so no other chance to stay. The rooms are clean, the service works fine, the staff great,does a good work, congratulations. Outside and inside fine architecture and clean. Negative: The tapwater stinks absolutely mouldy, I would recommend to investigate for mould, I even didnt like to shower. The pipes must be completly gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardy K
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hardy K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Waterbury. I am pleased to hear you found that our staff does an excellent job! We have completed an overhaul of our indoor pool area. I am confident on your return you will be pleased with all the changes we have made. We regret...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

To be fair, I gave this hotel a good rating in the areas that deserved a good rating! We arrived at the hotel, for a two night stay, after a long day of travel and we were looking forward to relaxing and watching our favorite TV shows until bedtime. We quickly realized that the TV did not work. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K K
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this review

Dear K K, Thank you for your recent review. I am very to sorry to hear we failed at making your stay a success and our sincere apologies that we were not able to repair your tv. I understand that you were unhappy with our pricing for breakfast and additional amenities. We hope in the future you stay with us...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Very friendly and attentive staff, easy, free parking right next to the hotel and easy access from the Interstate all help make this Hotel worth your time. We were travelling through the area and stayed for just a night, but the staff were very friendly and helpful, and solved any issue we had within minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatsLindh
Sloatsburg, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016

1 Centrally located in Historic Waterbury which is undergoing downtown revitalization 2 Recently renovated and moderized 3 Staff that is friendly and ever willing to improve Customer satisfaction. 4 Reasonably priced, the newly renovated suites are comparable to those found in Casino venues such as the Borgata in Atlantic City...but at a much cheaper price. 5 The maintenance staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phl52
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed 10 reasons on why to choose our hotel. We appreciated you in many ways and hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Tiffany Wilson

Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I hate to dwell on the negatives but I've given feedback before and was assured that it would be fixed "next time". I stay once a month. Still no ice machines in the building yet signs tell you to go to every other floor. Nope, not there. Parking garage is silly, grab a ticket and save you're time. Then leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jamie P, Thank you for reviewing us! I am sorry to hear you were led to believe we have no ice machines in the building. I want to be open and honest that currently we have ice machines on 9 of our 11 floors at the hotel. As a Marriott we pride ourselves in promoting that we are a...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
446 reviews
15.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
13.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
253 reviews
11.0 km away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
#1 of 2 in Naugatuck
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Waterbury Downtown rises 11 floors in the city's skyline. Remodeled through and through, our state of the art lobby greets guests and our unique GoBoard provides updates on things you need to know.Choose from spacious rooms all with refrigerators, and well-appointed suites with kitchenettes-- and furnished with luxurious mattresses and comfort bedding. All rooms have been newly remodeled.Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and enjoy such guest amenities as our new indoor pool and fitness center.The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for three meals a day, including beer and wine evenings, and an on-site Starbucks serving throughout the day.More than 10-thousand square feet of meeting and event space is available for business and special occasions, with Event Specialists to assist you.Located in the heart of downtown, with Metro North access nearby, the Courtyard by Marriott Waterbury Downtown offers a convenient and contemporary take on accommodation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Waterbury Downtown

Address: 63 Grand St, Waterbury, CT 06702-2224
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterbury
Price Range: €106 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waterbury Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Waterbury Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Waterbury Downtown Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Courtyard
Waterbury Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Waterbury Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Luck. With the front desk staff you're going to need it.”
 of 5 bubbles 463chrisr, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room That is not in close proximity to the nearby main thoroughfare if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Phl52, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side facing Waterbury and with the exception of a siren, we got a quiet nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 484billl, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Drop your bags at the front door before parking, as you may need to walk a ways.”
 of 5 bubbles KenSL, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a recently updated room to get new a/c unit”
 of 5 bubbles kareno899, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5