We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Vernon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2016

While traveling back to Canada last week from a road trip, we decided to stay at this Holiday Inn, as it looked very nice, which it was! The breakfast room was close to the front desk and it was spacious and very neat and tidy. Our room smelled very fresh and it was super clean with lots of fresh towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you like the location, staff and amenities our hotel has to offer.I am happy to hear you enjoyed the area and all it has to offer. We hope that future travelers will find your review beneficial. Positive comments...

Point Lookout, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Nice, friendly service with a great complimentary breakfast... the bed was comfy & the the room was clean. My keurig didn't work in my room after many attempts in different outlets, but otherwise great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bodybuddy23
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Bodybuddy23, We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that your coffee pot was not working. Overall we are glad you had a great stay as we strive to make each guest feel at home.We look forward to having you back when you are in the area.

Mass, USA
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Stayed here 3 nights while working at UConn. It is literally around the corner from the Rt 84 Ebnd exit. Only about ¾ of a mile to get back on highway. It's fine, room was good, internet was okay (they have ethernet ports so bring a cable--I didn't). Breakfast was OK, and there is also a Keurig in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhineusFlog
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear PhineusFlog, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you like the location, staff and amenities our hotel has to offer.The hotel does offer Free WI-FI as well as the option to use a ehternet cord. We hope that future travelers will find your review beneficial. Positive...

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Great rates and great room. Comfortable bed and very clean as is the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was very good. Great location as well close to many restaurants - shopping and right off the highway . We will certainly stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mojamis
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Mojamis, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you like the location, staff and amenities our hotel has to offer.I am happy to hear you enjoyed the area and all it has to offer. We hope that future travelers will find your review beneficial. Positive comments...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This hotel was great. Had a major renovation since I stayed here. I don't have any complaints, even I was traveling with a trained service dog. The only thing was the pool was a bit cold and appeared not to be heated, even though it is an indoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher C
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Christopher C, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you like the location, staff and amenities our hotel has to offer. We have adresses the issue with the temperature of the water. We hope that future travelers will find your review beneficial. Positive comments like yours...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We stopped overnight at the holiday inn in Vernon on our way to Boston from Washington,DC. It turned out to be a great decision. The hotel is only two minutes off of interstate 84. The staff were very friendly. Hotel is clean. The room was comfortable. The location was perfect. We ate at the Wood n Tap a minute away....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roger M
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear CarberyMan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you like the location, staff and amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope that future travelers will find your review beneficial. Positive comments like yours continue to make us work harder to provide excellent service to our...

Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 January 2016

not an easy off easy on from I84. Hotel has a feeling of being locked in a time warp. Room dated, nothing of comfort, not consistent with "upgraded" Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast area was dingy, food presentation poor, quality at the margin. Very expensive.....with tax, approximately $150 for a double room. Made a mistake, not to be repeated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacob p
Victor-346, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Jacob P: Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Hotel was renovated in 2014 and our Breakfast room is also 1 year old, so I was surprised that you didn't enjoy it. I would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Our prices are below that of our competitors on a very consistent basis. The tax...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We stayed here for one night while we were having work done on our house. The hotel and room was very clean. The was bed very comfortable. Check in staff was friendly. The breakfast is one of the best we had at a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandM97
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear MandM97, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear such nice things about your stay. We hope that if you are ever in need of a hotel in the area you will come back to see us. Nikki Dominguez Salaes manager

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a while back ago when it first converted to a H.I.E.... rooms were nice and clean... the bed was very comfortable. I was surprised at the price... thought it was a bit high... we were able to negotiate it down a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin F
Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2015

the room was beautiful.it had a king bed and what looked like a new bathroom.it was very neat and clean. When we arrived (early) there was not a problem getting in and it was done with a friendly smile, made us feel welcomed. I am an executive housekeeper for a prominent upscale property in upstate NY so cleanliness and approachability...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131marilyn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
3.2 km away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It's familiar. But it's better than ever before. Outside, you'll notice a new sign and landscaping. Inside, you'll notice new furniture, remodeled bathrooms, stylish decor, crisp linens, and a selection of soft and firm pillows. It's more than a warm bed, a clean room, and a friendly smile. It's a hotel where you can sit back, relax and be yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vernon

Address: 346 Kelly Road, Vernon, CT 06066
Region: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Price Range: €106 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hotel Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel. There are plenty in the area in the same price range.”
 of 5 bubbles Murbike, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“back side of hotel is more quiet as the front faces a bar that's open late night”
 of 5 bubbles bodybuddy23, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jacobp763, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 131marilyn, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get room above. First floor was musty.”
 of 5 bubbles tootsie4, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5