We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

On our way through, it was okay but run down. In need of a really thorough cleaning all over, and updating. The windows did not open (they were supposed to) and looked in poor shape. The doors in the stairway to the second floor were very dirty. The bathtub was painted and the paint was peeling. We have stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy d
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the Red Roof Inn, Vernon. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. We are sorry that you were not happy with the renovations. we will get with the Houseman and try to figure out what measure needs to be made to make sure that doors are clean...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Mistakenly made a reservation at this establishment and when the error was discovered tried to cancel on the arrival day. The surly desk clerk/reservation agent refused to cancel the reservation - "our policy requires a 24 advance notice of a cancellation". Refused to cancel this reservation, however, other RRI's in the past have been very helpful and lenient with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the Red Roof Inn, Vernon. I'm sorry that you felt the staff was unhelpful. Most RRI are franchise property and have different cancelation policy. Our property has a 24 hours cancelation policy and we usually are flexible with cancellation as long as you call before 12PM on the day...

Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

A series of examples of poor customer service demonstrated by this RR Inn-- Took 4 phone calls to secure reservation. First two calls no one answered the phone, no recorded message, etc. Third call a man answered and said no one was available and to call again. Fourth call I was able to book two rooms for two night stays....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dapperdon2
Nancy_Smith981, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Vernon. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We apologize our property was not as nice as you expected. Your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the concerned...

Paoli, PA
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I was a little nervous staying at the Red Roof Inn because I am a Marriott junkie. The room was clean and a nice size. The staff filled my accommodation request and I was near the front door so that my 88 year old mom had a short walk. The hotel was the cheapest by far compared to alot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KHencken
Nancy_Smith981, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Vernon. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We apologize our property was not as nice as you expected. Your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the concerned...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We traveled to Florida in April and had to stop the first night. This place was great. I was a little nervous but the price was great and the rooms were clean , comfortable, and large. It was a great place to stop and I would put it on my list of places to stay next time I travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
Nancy_Smith981, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Vernon CT Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again...

Chapel Hill, NC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

When traveling with pets we often frequent Red Roof Inns because they seem to have a chain wide pet friendly policy. I would put this in the category of average but acceptable as a Red a Roof Inn. The woman at the desk was very pleasant when I checked in and later straightened out a problem with lighting in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyboy39
Nancy_Smith981, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Vernon CT Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this property 4/29/16 after seeing Peter Wolf in Hartford. We frequently stay at Red Roof Inns and this one met our expectations for cleanliness and service quality. Channel selection was good with multiple HBO choices and the tv in our Non-Smoking Superior King room was a flatscreen. The only negative element of our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
Nancy_Smith981, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Vernon CT Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 25 March 2016

In my last review, which was November 2015, I was the first person to review this motel after it became a Red Roof Inn. The motel was going thru a few growing pains as it was their first week. I can now report that this is my motel of choice whenever I'm in the Hartford, CT area. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
hafiza21, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Vernon CT Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again...

Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We needed a hotel room for one night for my daughter's volleyball tournament and did not want to break the bank. The price at the Red Roof Inn was good and we were pleasantly surprised with our "second" room. The first room we went to on the second floor smelled terribly of smoke even though it was labeled non-smoking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBLivingBetter
hafiza21, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Vernon. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We apologize our property was not as nice as you expected. Your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the concerned...

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I only stayed here because it was close to my customer. This is the first RRI I have ever stayed in and my last. Rooms are dated and beds and bedding is old. My biggest issue is the maid walked into my room with out knocking at 9AM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
hafiza21, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Vernon. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We apologize our property was not as nice as you expected. Your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the concerned...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
3.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
4.8 km away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in southern New England, the budget-friendly Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon is located on Route 30, right off Interstate 84. Located nearby to many eating opportunities including the famous Reins New York Style Deli. Old Sturbridge Village, Buckland Hill Mall, and other shopping are located close by. The Hartford Civic Center, Rentschler Field, University of Hartford, and Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art are all within a short drive of the hotel. Come check out the hospitality that Red Roof Inn Hartford -Vernon has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon

Address: 425 Hartford Tpke, Vernon, CT 06066 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Price Range: €59 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vernon Hotel Vernon
Vernon Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoking rooms are upstairs so if the smell of cigarette smoke bothers you request to stay on the first level.”
pensakdan, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're a smoker, stay at one of the end rooms, near the back doors.”
johnaX6984YK, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“As noted above, there is no elevator in this building and the stairs are at the far ends of the building. Try to get a room on the first floor.”
sunloverbud, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless you have very low standards.”
trav3llers, 18 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Very friendly management and staff. Have stayed here several times. All rooms are a 10!”
439karenl, 12 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5