We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,196: English reviews
Orange, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 June 2016

5 stars for Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. My husband and I came up on June 3rd for my birthday. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm smile from a very friendly front desk associate. We were promptly checked in and informed of the free casino shuttle and free breakfast in the morning in the lobby area. This hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin Z
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Kristin Z. Thank you for reviewing our property. This is great to read!! We appreciate all the reviews our guests leave us and i will most defiantly share this one with my entire staff to encourage this great guest service. We are so happy that we were able to give you a great stay during your birthday and really hope...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliznJohn
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Chester, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

When we got into our room, there were 3 spiders in the room. My wife got rid of them and when we went down to tell the host we got a "oh sorry", they didnt even ask if we wanted to change room or send someone up to check the room. This is horrible customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Brian P, Thank you for reviewing our property, We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you but we did speak on the phone personally and you assured me that you were satisfied with what we had done for you about this issue. I apologize if that was not the case and ask if you have any further needs, questions, or...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I'll start by saying we didn't do our usual research before booking this hotel. we were traveling with out 5m old baby boy, and we had to stay one night just to divide a long drive and picked this hotel because it was mid-way and sounded like it was good value-for-money. When we arrived we felt like we made a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Daniel S, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We understand that you were traveling far, with a child and perhaps we could of put you in a corner room with less traffic, we hope that next time you stay you would request a room maybe further down a hall. We also ask our guests that travel on business or need...

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

After reading all reviews I agree this hotel is well worth the money. We used the free shuttle driver was great. Breakfast was also quite good. The staff hard working and friendly. I would definitely stay again. I also noticed how quiet and calm it was. Someone mentioned that space for breakfast was limited but we found plenty of tables.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147linneam
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

147linneam, Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate any and all feedback and seem that you enjoyed your stay, which is great! We love hearing that our guests enjoy every part of their stay with us, this is the motivation to keep up the hard work that we look for!! We hope you took advantage of our indoor pool...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnymom1
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Palm Bay, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Visited 6/16. Check in was a breeze. Staff is very friendly. Room is average. Clean upon arrival. However housekeeping did not make our room up the next day. Notified desk and they just sent towels up to room. Said they didn't know how to change bedding. Not what I expected from Hyatt. Breakfast was just ok. Very basic. Few breads,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristeneP
GeneralManager1234, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Christene P, Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize for your room not being serviced and understand the frustrations this might have caused you. I apologize on the response you recieved from our staff and will be looking into this personally. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can turn around this negative experience. Thank...

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
1.4 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,370 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
11.1 km away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
12.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Price Range: €115 - €431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 507 was quiet and away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Always_Globetrotting, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor with an actual view”
  • Cobweb on outdated popcorn ceiling
  • Wonderful view
 of 5 bubbles 214JenniferN, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor best”
 of 5 bubbles 553olesiam, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We just had a middle of the floor room, but it was ample.”
 of 5 bubbles marciam189, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose room off main floor”
 of 5 bubbles Lcaazmeyer, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5