We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Booking.comUS$127*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,254: English reviews
Cortlandt Manor, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Management response:

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My parents stayed here for a little under a week when they dropped me off for school at Conn, and I stayed there for two days with them. The rooms were beautiful, the decor was pretty nice, and the staff were very welcoming. The breakfast wasn't really anything special, and the room service food was overpriced and decent per usual....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreChiCT
Management response:

AndreChiCT, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy you enjoyed yourself. Good luck with school! We hope you choose to stay with us again! We welcome all of your family back and hopefully you can all enjoy our indoor pool! We also have the complimentary shuttle service that goes to and from the casino for a nice night...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly and rooms clean. TV nice and accepts all forms of AV input so bring your devices. There is no good place to hang your toiletries bag by the sink. Hook on bathroom door is in bathroom. They should add one on other side as you need stuff while at sink. There is also no place to hang a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott d
Management response:

scott d, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and those are great suggestions that will most certainly be considered! We would love to have you back and hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. We hope you took advantage of our hot and cold breakfast buffet and...

North Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very nice place to stay Room was clean a larger than I expected. Staff was very helpful in suggesting beaches close by .. close to beaches and casinos ... good breakfast to start your day .. and price was reasonable ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinandDianne
Management response:

KevinandDianne, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back! We also have an indoor pool and patio to lay by if you should decide to stay local instead of going to the beach. We also have that complimentary WiFi you can listen to music...

North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Maybe my expectations were too high, but I found this Hyatt to be dated and a little worn. While the room was a good size, it didn't have that sparking clean feeling. The beds were very comfortable, and they appeared very clean. The large sofa in the room looked worn and the room had that disinfectant smell. The mini fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thursday_12
Management response:

Thursday_12, Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize for your negative experience. We hope you did enjoy yourself enough to come back and give us a second chance. We would love to turn this negative experience into a positive one and show you what we are made of! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 257kennethj
Management response:

Weatogue, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Shuttle to Mohegan was great. Breakfast was a little disappointing but it was free! Bartender (who said she didn't drink) was also front desk person and didn't know how to make mixed drinks. Fine for beer and wine. Room was very spacious. Overall would stay there again and recommend

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acivitella
Management response:

Acivitella, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We like our hosts to be able to check in our guests, make their drinks, and serve them food. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home, but we do apologize for the lack of knowledge on...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious, seating area was great since we were traveling with two teemagers. Only real complaint, AC was turned up high, room was freezing when we arrived and even when we tried turning it down/off the air blew throughout the night and the vent is right next to the bed. Annoying. Expected more in room ammenities since it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry3976
Management response:

sherry3976, Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize for the a/c troubles you faced during your stay but do hope this has not discouraged you to stay with us again! We are happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again soon. Ashley Melancon Front Office Manager

Augusta, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
Management response:

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Was surprised this was a Hyatt. I had to go outside and check the signage. Not upscale at all. More of a Holiday Inn level, maintenance was poor. Staff was friendly but overworked when we went(Labor day weekend so I can understand). Breakfast was college cafeteria type of slop. Eggs poured out of a carton etc... Better if not offered...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank americom866
Management response:

americom866, Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you might of had while staying with us. We hope that you would give us a second chance to turn this negative experience around for you! We try our best to offer great guest service and we do no operate like that at all I can assure you!...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
1.4 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,531 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,398 reviews
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
12.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Price Range: €110 - €405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a high floor facing Mohegan Sun - nice quiet room with view.”
ManhattanWilliam, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 507 was quiet and away from the elevator”
Always_Globetrotting, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor with an actual view”
  • Cobweb on outdated popcorn ceiling
  • Wonderful view
214JenniferN, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor best”
553olesiam, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We just had a middle of the floor room, but it was ample.”
marciam189, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$127* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$128
Hyatt.comUS$127
Hotwire.comUS$128
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates