Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT

Traveller (76)
Dining (4)
America's Best Value Inn, Torrington, CT bugs in light over bed.
Room & Suite (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
€108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

2.5
#2 of 3 hotels in Torrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Hindi
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Hotel links
Special Price:5% Off Or More

Location

395 Winsted Rd, Torrington, CT 06790-2965
205Reviews0Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 27
  • 23
  • 34
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sandra k wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Check In staff was not very nice. Had upstairs room was nasty getting there no elevator. needs much work. room was decent size, indoor pool looked ok but did not trust proper sanitation given rest of outdoor areas. parking and location is adequate, close to restaurants and other stores. Did not want to place any luggage on floor in room was too smelly. Not many other hotels in Torrington. Do recommend looking elsewhere to stay if possible. Will not stay here again even though it was closest to Barkhamstead that we could find
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina T, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Driver94 wrote a review May 2014
Arlington, Virginia2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never written a negative review of a property, so let’s see what there is positive to say. The staff, I will say, was truly very pleasant. And the lobby was up to standard. Pity one can’t stay there overnight.

It was kind of management to recognize how hard the maids work by apparently giving all of them a day off during the two I stayed there. Allowing guests the opportunity to remove mold from the bathroom tile grout is a real innovation in hotel entertainment. And the artistic placement of the jaggedly broken floor tiles in the bathroom is a stroke of genius -- after all, nobody ever goes barefoot in a bathroom!

For the nostalgic, the fuzzy TV reception on most channels – who knew they even had snow in this day and age? - really takes one back, as does the presence of ashtrays in what was said to be a non-smoking room. The only thing missing: a thesaurus, so one could find synonyms for “dingy.”

The whimsical decor includes delightful works of modern art -- sculptures that exactly duplicate the appearance of a refrigerator and hair dryer, yet reveal their true nature only in their refusal to do anything at all, really, particularly refrigerating or drying, respectively. The realistic yet ineffectual “click!” of the hair dryer switch was a particularly nice touch. It’s good to see that in a tense, type-A world, this chain has decided to relax its standards for some properties.

Yes, staying here was a once-in-a-lifetime experience! I will make sure of it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded 10 Dec 2014
To whom it may concern, Thank you fot taking time to complete our onlione survey regarding you recent stay at our hotel. On behald of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future, I hope that you will consider staying with us agina so that we can have another chance to probide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Warren Pollard GM Quality Inn Torrington, CT.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jujugal wrote a review Sept 2012
54 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When it comes to hotels in the Torrington area, there isn't much to choose from. I looked 20 miles away before booking this one as a last resort. Front desk staff was friendly. Bathroom was the most up to date amenity in the room. The carpet, furniture and window dressings were exceedingly out dated. It looked as though some drywall repair had been done in the room but not a very tidy job. Still it appeared to be relatively clean but overpriced for how outdated it was. It's less than 1.5 miles from the town of Torrington which makes it convenient but it's not like there are a lot of choices in the area. One night was enough.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel is obviously suffering from neglect by the owners and needs to be completely renovated, or torn down, before accepting paying customers. We made reservations for two weeks in advance, paid $126.49, but there was one bath towel, one hand towel, and one wash cloth. When we went to get towels we were told they were "all out" but would bring some by the next morning. They did not even do that. Other guests also were also told they "ran out" of towels. Toilet seat loose, very dirty windows, very old dirty stained carpet outside all of the rooms. Daylight came in from the one and half inch gap under our door. The good: staff was pleasant and friendly, we felt bad for them fielding complaints from everyone. Our room was recently painted. Sheets were clean. Owners are milking this place for all they can get. Too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There are probably no good rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina T, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Dear Guest We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay we will work hard on issues you mentioned thank you so much for the detailing feedback we really do appreciate it. Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephen b wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are in the process of moving to this town and needed to stay somewhere overnight one night with a pet. We would have also liked a place to recommend to friends who come to visit if they want to stay overnight. But not this place in the condition it is in. I have stayed in Sheratons and Hiltons for what I paid here. We had to look at 3 rooms to find one that was halfway decent and even that one had wallpaper peeling from the walls, an AC that wasn't working properly, beat up old furniture and dank, musty odors. The others had all of the above plus broken light fixtures, and bad TV reception. There is old dirty carpet running through the outside hallways and the carpet in the rooms doesn't look in very good shape either. The workers were helpful enough, but it's sad how these places fall into disrepair. The Red Lion chain needs to upgrade this place or shut it down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Tai, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ariel B wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I was looking through the pictures, I thought it was going to look the same way as the pictures but it didn’t look like it at all. DONT GET SCAMMED! The rugs were awful, the bathroom didn’t look any better. We picked a non-smoking room and the whole inn smelt like cigarettes. I don’t recommend this hotel. There were bugs everywhere in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Dear Ariel, Your feedback is appreciated, as it will help us improve. It is never our intention to mislead guests and we are sorry your room was not excellent. If notified during your visit, our team would have been happy to assist. We know we can provide the stay you expected, so we hope to have another chance to impress you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle C wrote a review Apr 2023
Freeport, New York12 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They advertise dogs allowed but they fail to share that it’s 40.00 per dog, we had two Heroes with us, bomb sniffing Well trained dogs that didn’t make a peep, they charged me 80.00 plus the regular room rate, we could have stayed at a much nicer near by hotel , over 200.00 for a dump with dogs barking all night next door!
I explained we had just adopted these heroes and they could give a rats you know what, all the guests were loving and petting them . Shame on this hotel!!! Do not stay at this unamerican money hungry dump!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina T, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Dear Guest We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay and our hotel policy all though Our hotel IS pet friendly with pet fees required as every hotel does not just America's best value inn. yet we will work hard on issues you mentioned and do better Thank you for your feedback Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunysea50 wrote a review Oct 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't do it! Unkempt, moldy, dusty, carpet/room smells musty. Needs to be shut down for health reasons! Went to front desk to report leak in fridge, no one available. Back rooms and laundry room are in a creepy back area with no visibility to anything. Abandoned cars in lot.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina T, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike R wrote a review 7 May
Torrington, Connecticut1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have nothing but good to say about this place. From the first time I stayed here it has always been a great experience. Manager (Tina) was so kind and accommodating as well as her front desk staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Temperature has never been a problem. Smart flat screen TVs with all the main streaming services used. Housekeepers check in daily to see if you need anything and when I’ve been at work they clean the room and make my bed. Just a great place!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyler V wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Although we paid/reserved a nicer room, they put us in a crap room and refused to refund us. Rude staff, not clean, AND BUGS EVERYWHERE - (we found bugs in our bed, on the walls, floors). We really just wanted to turn off the lights, not think about the bugs and get out of there first thing in the morning. They're running a scam show over there and I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Tai, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Jennifer W wrote a tip 2 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Treat the staff with kindness 😁 they are hardworking and amazing people! They'll do the best for you 😉"
Read full review
Mark G wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are probably no good rooms."
Read full review
Sunysea50 wrote a tip Oct 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid it."
Read full review
Tyler V wrote a tip Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs."
Read full review
Ken L wrote a tip Sept 2019
Syracuse, New York35 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere! Dump, the bikers tookover Sat night, Sweet!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torrington area.
PRICE RANGE
€88 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel torrington, quality inn torrington, torrington quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Torrington Days Inn
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutTorrington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN TORRINGTON, CT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Nearby attractions include Dawn's Getaway Cafe (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cristys Restaurant, 707 Asian Fusion, and Donut Station.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tapping Reeve House and Law School (10.8 km) and Winchester Historical Society (11.4 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Torrington HotelsTorrington Hotel DealsHotels near Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire