We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Stratford

Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

109 reviews
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good12%
  • Average9%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible47%
10 Oct 2016
“Dirty, Smelly, Unkempt, Disgusting, Nasty, Sketchy”
1 Oct 2016
“HORRIBLY OUTDATED”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Stratford Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
25
14
9
11
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
14
9
11
47
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stratford stay was great. Awesome location, very friendly staff, super clean, nice spread at breakfast, safe, quiet, well lit. I would recommend this to families. Restaurant on site and a few others close by.

1  Thank MariaKisss
Response from Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you....I personally am happy to hear your stay was pleasant. It works both ways...we love when we have guests that are pleasant also. :) Thank you for taking the time to write a review....it is much appreciated Karen

Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was greeted with a very warm welcome, staff and guests were very polite and great to talk to. Bar/restaurant food was outstanding, clean, newer furniture and a friendly atmosphere. Rooms were great, asked for non smoking, no signs of ashes or burns, beds were...More

1  Thank CharlesD881
Response from Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 15 April 2013

Well thank you. It is always a pleasure to here kind words. As to my staff, they are always polite unless someone becomes extremely nasty and foul mouthed to them. As to our restaurant, we have an Italian chef actually from Italy doing the cooking!...More

Reviewed 1 April 2013

The worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The carpet hadn't been vacumed and had cigerette burns in it. The room was suppose to be a non smoking room but it smelled badley like smoke. The tv would randomly turn off and was from...More

Thank Jt105l
Response from Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 4 April 2013

I understand you booked through Expedia and they never gave us your reservation. Because of this, you chose to pay for your room directly to us. Several days later you saw that Expedia also charged you. Even though it was your responsibility to call Expedia,...More

Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stayed on a sunday night and lord was it the most disturbing sight I had ever seen. First my non smoking room had burn marks on the toilet. The wallpaper around the top of the shower where moldy. The hotel must had an event...More

Thank Bashdar H
Response from Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 4 April 2013

From the evening you are describing,I believe the evening you stayed was Saturday. Actually, there was a fashion show going on and this, I believe, is what you were speaking of as to the dress. As to the younger set, parents rented one of the...More

Reviewed 27 February 2013

A coworker and I stayed at this hotel during the snowstorm of 2013, as we were unable to drive home. The staff were very accomodating, flexible, and kind, and went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. Karen and the rest of the...More

Thank j r
Response from Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 28 February 2013

Thank you for the kind words. With all that was going on both during the storm and Saturday when we all had to face what was outside, most every guest was a pleasure to have. I'm laughing thinking of myself out ther shoveling and looking...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121322
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
toquendo111
23 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Stacey K | Reviewed this property |
Dont stay there!!!! Awful! Dirty! Use the cash and buy a tent!!!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"None all are bad"
Read review
"Do not stay here until the manager JAMES is fired"
Read review
"Ask to see the room before you take it."
Read review
"Make sure you have a tetanus shot."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite