We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet and non smoking room on ground floor. Fantastic service. Shuttle to and from Hospital/Interview site. Breakfast included. Highspeed internet wifi. Competitive rates. 10/10 would book again and probably most ideal for Bridgeport hospital interview

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunu M
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me, I appreciate your feedback. I appreciate your comments about the friendliness of the staff, I will be sure to share your comments with them. I was pleased to hear that you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you through Stratford area. Harry Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice place with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious and the guy who drives the shuttle and took me to the hospital was very kind and nice. I really enjoyed my stay there. Definitely, I would visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silera H
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I was happy to hear you found the room to be comfortable and spacious. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. I will share your comments about the hotel to my staff. We look forward to seeing you again in return trips to Stratford .

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I reviewed Quality Inn, a year ago, I said I'd stay there again, and I kept my promise. It has a lot to recommend it, and at a very good price for such a convenient location. My room was spacious and very clean, updated with a sleek, modern, neutral-color look, a comfortable chair and desk, and most important a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillretiree
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that we provide a convenient location for you and that we continuously meet your needs when in town. I was sorry to hear that you mention about eggs. but we follow choice hotel protocol. I will be sure to share your comments...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night as I was interviewing at a nearby hospital. There was a lower rate provided for me and shuttle service to and from my interview location. Rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable beds, great service and breakfast and nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mati M
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the friendliness of my team made a impact on your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you through...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for two nights based on Trip Advisor Reviews & Nightly Rate. Our King room was large with good lighting and excellent WIFI. The room included a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, telephone, radio alarm, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and closet. There was a full size tub & shower. The bed was comfortable. The heater/air conditioner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy and Roger A
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments with me about your stay. I was pleased to hear that the property met your expectations on this stay. Additionally I am happy the rooms provided you with a comfortable setting. I was sorry to hear that the couch had burn and couple of stains in the room. but we have started changing new carpet...

Queens, NY
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Frank, the overnight gentleman, was very kind. I walked in famished and he was nice enough to give me some yogurt to hold me over. After a quiet night's rest, we received our wake up call right on time. They serve breakfast in the morning, but unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of it. This was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seedofapoet
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I was happy to learn that you were once again comfortable at our hotel. I was pleased to read my front desk frank set the tone for your stay with their responsiveness at check in. I was also happy to see that you were comfortable in your suite....

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Second time to stay here in four years, breakfast is a step above most places, cream cheese, bagels, bed was fine...carpet a bit worn in room(I wish all motels would go to non-carpet flooring!) But that wouldn't stop me from coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I was happy to learn that you were once again comfortable at our Quality Suites. I was also happy to see that you were comfortable in your suite. I appreciate your comments about our breakfast and I am sorry that the carpet in the room little old the...

Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A pretty decent hotel for the price, clean, and the man at the front desk was super friendly, even giving us directions to a nearby beach. The breakfast was ok, the usual, waffle maker, warmed eggs and sausage, cereal etc. The dining room needed more seats though, couldnt find a place to sit. To get into the pool you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn C
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I was happy to hear that had a comfortable stay. I was sorry to hear that our breakfast did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your comments with my team and we will look for ways to improve it. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely big room, 2 king beds, sofa, office space, coffee machine, microwave, fridge/freezer, what more could a girl want? Nice clean bed linen and fresh towels day. Very friendly staff, helpful and professional. Not too far to good restaurants and diners. Breakfast provided, strange eggs but plenty of other fayre. Would recommend if in Connecticut

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline V
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that the hotel provided you spacious room with a comfortable stay. I was happy you were pleased with all the amenities. and clean linen. we are proud of our friendly staff as well. I will be sure to share your comments with...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

They really need to replace this mattress. This bed is not what we are used to in hotels in this chain. Also the pillows were really small. We had 4 throw pillow sized pillows on a king bed. It was a bit noisy, could here movement in room above. They had a problem with elevator so we were fortunate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMMcGW
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we fell short of meeting your expectations during this stay. I apologize pillows were small but we in process of changing them in few months. we did fixed the elevator very next morning. I was sorry to hear that the food was same but we...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
217 reviews
7.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
223 reviews
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
5.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this new Quality Suites of Stratford features 100 percent non-smoking guest suites, complimentary high speed wireless internet service, expanded Quality Suites Savory Starts Breakfast, business center, conference room, guest laundry, and friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible to I-95 and minutes from down town New Haven, Bridgeport, Milford and the ocean. Local attractions include the Marinas, Sacred Heart University, Yale University, the Stratford Historical Society, golfing and fishing. All Quality Suites are smoke free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1500 South Ave, Stratford, CT 06615-6622 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Price Range: €83 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stratford
Comfort Suites Stratford
Stratford Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room towards front side of hotel have nice sunlight and view to car parking”
 of 5 bubbles Puli786, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper (I'm not), ask to be put on the south side away from the Turnpike, which is very close.”
 of 5 bubbles hillretiree, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose the top floor to avoid noise from room above you”
 of 5 bubbles enckster, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Might help to get a room opposite the I-95 side”
 of 5 bubbles JoeO129, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Interstate - hopefully they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 859bb, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay