We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Suites

Expedia.comUS$165*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
US$165*
US$199*
US$165*
US$168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Stamford Suites
 Click to rate
Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Stamford Suites while on a business trip to the US. At the outset, let me tell you that this is not a place with a lot of facilities that one would generally expect from a hotel. In the sense, it does not have an on-premise restaurant or a Gym or a swimming pool. The breakfast that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheTravelChap
West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for anniversary. Satisfied with hotel. It's oddly placed but near a great restaurant row. Look for specials here as you can often get 20% or more off. Great rooms for the price. Helpful staff. Given the neighborhood, you worry about your car if it's parked outside, but there is somewhat inconvenient underground parking. Lack of informational guides cost them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for our Wedding Anniversary. Found it slightly difficult to find. (No fault of hotel, city construction going on, not familiar with area) Upon arrival we were greeted by an excellent front desk clerk and assisted with our luggage. Seeing the room I was impressed with the cleanliness, and yes, I check everything. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen H
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I landed in the last week of October and was greeted by lonely person in the reception.Within minutes, i got details like wi-fi connection, keys,etc.Before getting into room, i reviewed the classic pictures and vases which were really very classical and brought the days of a traditional home,unforgettable ambience. I was surprised by my room as it was extremely good.Big,comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LN G
stamfordmanager, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your glowing review. We at Stamford Suites try to give the home away from home experience to all our guests. Our front desk staff do their best to make sure all of our guests have the best possible time during their stay. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you back...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 10 November 2016

When I entered my room I felt like I went back in time twenty years... This place was not renovated for the last thirty years! So called "breakfast" is just some warm (not hot) coffee, cereal and fruit. All on a small coffee table IN THE LOBBY!!!! Avoid this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max S
stamfordmanager, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for the issues you had with our hotel during your stay. Our hotel just recently completed a renovation of our suites and we hope that you might be able to stop by again to see the results of said renovation. We have heard that the new furnishings have greatly improved the quality of the hotel and...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The suite we had at the Stamford Suites Hotel was almost wonderfully comfortable.The kitchen, dining area and living room were quite spacious. The bedroom was also quite spacious. The bed was among the best we have had in hotels. The sheets and and cover were of the the finest cotton.There were two large color televisions. Towels were of excellent quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berniez34372
stamfordmanager, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and we apologize for the issues you had with our suite during your stay. We are surprised that there were issues with the sizing of our bathroom fixtures as they are at an industry standard. The only rooms with non standard sizing are the ADA rooms which feature ADA compliant furnishings. We hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed for a 5 days, and found them to be most helpful at all times. Suites are a great size as there was 4 of us. Location is only 5 min walk to all the local restaurant's and Bars which are good value and there is a shop across the road that sells everything. Would stay again as very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s b
Sansani F, Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you here again soon!

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We attempted to stay here with friends. My fiancé and I were going to sleep on the pull out couch. He had to go downstairs to get blankets, sheets, and pillows and waited for almost a half hour to get these items and she would only give him one pillow and blanket for the two of us. When we pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gina P
stamfordmanager, Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gina P, On behalf of Stamford Suites Hotel I would like to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations of your stay at our establishment. We at Stamford Suites pride ourselves on offering only the highest level of customer service and we are greatly saddened to hear about the issues you face during your stay. Our housekeeping...

Miami
Reviewed 19 June 2016

From the outside (and the inside) this hotel is quite dated. The rooms are large and are in relatively good condition for their age. I was downgraded to the first floor from the second when I checked in with my service animal. The first floor rooms barely have windows only at the top of the wall, minimizing the sunlight. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiamiTravelBug
stamfordmanager, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear MiamiTravelBug, Thank you for your review of our establishment and we apologize for any issues that you might have encountered during your stay. The first floor windows were adjusted due to some guest complaints concerning privacy but we are now currently reviewing that policy. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you visit our establishment again...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

This place is shady! We arrived with two small children in tow at about 9 pm. There were weird people outside smoking and congregating, with drinks in their hand. We checked in, and headed to the room, when we opened the door there was a musty foul smell in there... It was dirty. Dirt on the walls, dirt on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffbooch
stamfordmanager, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tiffbooch, We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and we are shocked that these events transpired at our establishment. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as well as our customer service and to hear your experience is very troubling. Thank you for letting us know of these events and if possible please contact...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
662 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.0 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
417 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
310 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Stamford Suites

Address: 720 Bedford St, Stamford, CT 06901-1101
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: €102 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stamford Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Stamford Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Hotel Stamford
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stamford
#8 Business Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looking at other reviews and my experience, hotel is known as place where hoodlums can party all night without staff interference.”
thomasfU759LY, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request noise policy be inforced”
745colleenh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an adult level toilet, if they have one. If you are sugar restricted bring your own breakfast.”
berniez34372, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take Road side window room”
Gauravmittal08, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“King royal if a couple otherwise all of them are suitable.”
E7441SImatthewb, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$165* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$165
Booking.comUS$168
CancelonUS$199
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates