We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Stamford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 19 January 2016

In the middle of an 11 hour drive to reach a family vacation, we stopped in Stamford, CT, the halfway point of our drive. We picked this hotel because we could use our Starwood points and stay without the outlay of cash. This hotel just served as a place to sleep, did not do any sight-seeing or explore Stamford at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYHokie
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however, it would seem your wonderful comments are mis-directed. The property does not offer valet parking. We feature a parking garage. In addition, the hotel does not offer a brunch of any kind. We feature a delicious breakfast buffet, and have additional options available in our Link Café featuring Starbucks coffee. We do hope that...

Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night. It is a typical business hotel with very helpful staff. I paid USD 289 for the night for a double bedroom, which I felt a bit pricey for what you get but I guess for the location and the area it might be normal. The room I got was decent and the bed seriously nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver F
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so pleased that you were able to get a restful nights sleep while on the road! We look forward to welcoming you back again !

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Staff was excellent.....hotel had extremely large public areas and were able to host many teams ....although pool area were small...and there was,no hottubs,for adults the kids had fun...bar and,lobby and staff very accommodating to everyone thk you for a great fun clean stay!!! Shuttle very fast and free...we used it everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the tournament was a success! We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Cape Cod
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Staff was lovely and room was beautiful. Nicely appointed with everything you need for a short or longer stay. Well located for any number of activities. Parking garage at the hotel...gate was up so we weren't charged...score! Great price on Hotwire too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbmm
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Through the holidays the parking garage was available for free parking on many occasions. Sadly, this is not all the time, there is generally a $10 fee for the garage, and that has begun again with the end of the holiday season. We look...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

i stay here at least a couple of days a month. Lobby is great to work, has a starbucks, a good bar, and a place to hook up computers and work. rooms are comfortable, and has a shuttle to take you to many locations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navpatagonia
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed time in our Link powered by Microsoft! It is a great place to meet with colleagues and review information from the day- with free wifi and lots of places to plug in. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice for a night. They clearly cater to the business traveler. The location is great, central to everything. Facility, staff and rooms are great. Fun place to walk around and pick a good restaurant nearby (many choices). There hasn't been enough free time to enjoy it all yet, but this property deserves a couple days or more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kauai-Biz-Traveler
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to meet your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Clean, nice room, reasonable price. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and movies. Check in quick, parking price was lower than surrounding hotels. Computers available which was useful. Entrance area was inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerm570
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Eeeek. Things went wrong from all facets. Check in took an exorbenant ammount of time and there was only,one,other check in at the other desk when I arrived. Had the worst manhtten I've ever had at the lobby bar the first night (incorrectly made on top of the bartender not listening to my specifics of how I like it). When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. Due to the nature of the issues you mention, our General Manager would like to encourage you to call and speak with him. Your time is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

It's a great and up to date hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and recently redone, the location is great, and their are many amenities. This hotel is near downtown Stamford so your right near all the action, close to the train station, the hotel offers van service, and near the new Harbor Point. I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley426
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again!

New York
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with the most comfortable bed that was nice and high. What I didn't like is the fact that they don't open the restaurant on the weekends only breakfast. You have to go in the bar area to eat and since its close to the entrance it can be cool with the door opening and closing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anlisa
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve! We apologize that you were not informed that over the holiday period the full restaurant would be closed, and service would be provided out of our lobby Lounge. We have brought this and your other items to the attention of our Food...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.5 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
625 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
286 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
3.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Address: 700 Main St, Stamford, CT 06901-2111
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: €107 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
#5 Family Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Stamford Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Stamford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with club access for all the freebies.”
 of 5 bubbles L5638AOrachels, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are very nice and are a good size.”
 of 5 bubbles NiaJones913, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's best for travelling executives to book on the 9th and 10th Floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 62412345678, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always call hotel directly for events that may be hosted, to assure better chance of quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles dtamex, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on the street, which wasn't as loud as expected.”
 of 5 bubbles cles729, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay