We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Zero Degrees

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Zero Degrees
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zero Degrees
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
PSUqueen
Reviewed 17 July 2014

To be fair the hotel is very nice and accommodating, The decor is very modern- but that's where the positives end for this hotel. Although it is a boutique hotel it is not a full service hotel. I pulled up to the hotel after driving from NYC on business, as I did it started pouring- there is no valet available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSUqueen
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear PSUqueen, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent visit. I am truly sorry to hear your stay turned out to be such a disappointment. Despite not having a restaurant or bar on sight, we do offer a great list of amenities, such as our complimentary breakfast, parking and internet, as well as access...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was my first hotel i stayed at in Stamford and i couldn't be anymore satisfied with my visit. The hotel is very modern and opened when i first walked in. The staff was nice and polite when they greeted me at the front desk. The room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom was huge. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbymelby4
Jordan S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Shelbymelby4, Thank you for taking a moment to post this review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Stamford, CT. It seems you had a great overall experience, whether it was the polite staff, the spacious room, or the complimentary shuttle each day. All of us here at Hotel Zero Degrees hope to have the chance...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have used Tripadvisor before to pick restaurants and hotels when traveling, but this is my first review. I had to compliment the staff at hotel zero for a great stay, especially the van driver Joseph who was awesome. Evan the maintenance guy was a gentlemen as well and talked to me about living in Stamford, as I am considering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derrick R
Jordan S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Derrick R, Thank you for taking time to write your very first review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Zero Degrees. It is nice to know that the hospitality from our staff members left an impact on you and your stay. We look forward to your next visit in August, safe travels! Warmly, Jordan Scalise Front...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel Zero Degrees has a modern, fun vibe. The room was clean. The front desk was helpful and friendly. Free parking and free Wifi was included in the price, which was very reasonable for a saturday night stay. The complimentary breakfast sunday morning was a huge plus! We're glad we stayed at this hotel and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cutie132
Jordan S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Cutie132, Thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review on Hotel Zero Degrees. Our urban chic design throughout our building makes for a fabulous feel during each and every stay. It is great to here our front desk staff went above and beyond, also our full complimentary breakfast each morning helps start each day off on...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Hotel Zero Degrees a few weeks ago. We paid $148 a night, and the #1 ranking and positive reviews had us anticipating our stay. When we arrived, our room was not ready, but we were advised we would be getting an upgrade to a King sized room (704?). The desk person told us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slotrod65
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear slotrod65, I truly am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us, despite being ok, left you asking why Hotel Zero Degrees was ranked number one. We do take a lot of pride in our number one ranking, however it seems we fell short of providing both you and your wife with the experience you expected from a...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was hoping for something more, given the hotel's website. There are a lot of budget-friendly boutique hotels opening across the country, and this seemed like it would be one of those. I did not dislike it, the staff were friendly and helpful, it just was very obviously a converted YMCA. Sometimes those conversions work, but in this case I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank illlap
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear illlap, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and pictures following your recent stay with us. As we are when any guest leaves unsatisfied, we are truly disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize if...

New York
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Probably the worst night I've had in a hotel. Certainly the worst since having a child. I want to be fair and preface this by saying that we booked last minute so I wasn't surprised that our room (2 adults with a toddler) wasn't great, but it was clear the hotel wasn't sold out because someone who checked in at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ebnyc
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear ebnyc, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this detailed feedback following your recent stay. After reading your review, I am truly sorry your stay turned out to be such a disappointment and you were unable to get any rest during the night you were with us. I have recently received some other feedback regarding noise,...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place is everything a hotel should be- great location, clean and comfy with friendly staff. The room I was given was lovely and the staff on the front desk were always extremely helpful with giving directions etc. There is also a complimentary shuttle/cab which was fantastic as I had travelled via greyhound and was without a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darkestblue
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear darkestblue, Thank you for the fabulous review and for your kind words regarding our staff. It is good to know they are so friendly and helpful. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle, it is a great amenity for guest traveling without a car. We hope the greyhound brings you back to Stamford...

amesbury, ma
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was great. Easy to find, free parking in the garage under the hotel, complimentary full breakfast and a helpful staff. I was upgraded to a king suite which was a pleasant surprise and the room was spacious and clean. It was well appointed with a comfortable bed and luxury linens. The bathroom was large and there were complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cillnasi
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear cillnasi, Thank you for sharing your experience with Hotel Zero Degrees on Tripadvisor. I am glad you received such great service from our staff while making arrangements for your stay, and also that you were able to take advantage of some of the great amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope your travels bring you back to Stamford,...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I love this hotel, it is so clean and modern. They have a great breakfast in the mornings that I like to bring up to the room to eat. They have good drink machines with soda and juice in them. I always get the free shuttle to take me to the train station when I go to New York. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
Kevin_Gross, General Manager at Hotel Zero Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Billy H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and for your continued loyalty to Hotel Zero Degrees. We enjoy welcoming you back each visit, and look forward to welcoming you back for many more. Regards, Kevin Gross General Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.5 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#5 of 14 in Stamford
382 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
2.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,200 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Zero Degrees, located in Downtown Stamford CT, is a boutique hotel where style and comfort collide to form the perfect blend of sophistication and revitalization. The perfect destination conveniently located near the business community, yet steps away from the best dining and entertainment in Stamford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Zero Degrees

Address: 909 Washington Blvd, Stamford, CT 06901
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: €106 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zero Degrees 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zero Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#3 Business Hotel in Stamford
#3 Family Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zero Degrees staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zero Degrees staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well placed if you are doing business in Danbury CT.”
 of 5 bubbles dallasmanta, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are probably a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ConcernedCitizen2017, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room on the 7th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MG67, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My corner room on the 5th floor was quiet. I turned on the bathroom exhaust for white noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LN423, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I typically like a room away from the elevator due to noise. Had a room right by the elevator and noise was NOT a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 103BrianS103, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5