We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Stamford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Stamford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Stamford
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay with the Meisners this passover 2017 was top notch. Front desk personnel were friendly courteous and helpful. The rooms were cleaned everyday. The Meisners went above and beyond. Even though the hotel was full to capacity , the hotel maintained cleanliness throughout. I will definitely be a return customer. love the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationer20162016
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Terrible cleanliness (or lack of it)- the hotel was extremely dirty- it smelt terrible the minute you entered- there was a huge event at the hotel and the hotel staff was simply not equipped to deal with the dirt, mess and the loud noises through the night- spit on the corridors, diry diapers thrown like trash outside the rooms. Whats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supriya_mimani
Amanda N, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review

Dear Supriya_Mimani, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our team please accept our dearest apologies for the inconveniences you were faced during your time with us. We strive to provide a high level of service and exceptional accommodations...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a pleasant stay at Crowne Plaza Stamford. The check-in process was very smoothly and we got upgraded to a corner suite. I booked the breakfast package for 2 guests but since we were travelling with my daughter, the lady who checked us in gave us a complimentary breakfast voucher for my daughter. She was very nice and sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommygela
Amanda N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for filling out the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Crowne Plaza. We are glad that we filled every single one of your needs. We hope that you visit us in Stamford again. Dan F

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pluses: The staff was friendly. I requested a microwave for my room, and it was waiting for me when I returned. The microwave, fridge, and bathroom were clean. Minuses: This is hands down the noisiest hotel I've ever slept in. I stayed in a "Leisure King", which is listed as 350 sq ft. Sitting all the way in the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellybrained
Amanda N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. I am very sorry for the trouble you encountered during your stay. We had a very large group in house that half of them were checking out, we had tried to assign our transient guests away from the action but the group was very large. I am glad...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the weekend at the Stamford Crowne Plaza, had a beautiful experience, the hotel is a gorgeous facility, staff is extremely dedicated and customer focused. Will definitel plan more stays there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvolvie
Jem A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review

Dear Mvollive, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are delighted to be informed that you've enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another great stay! Again, we greatly appreciate your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a real pleasure staying in the hotel. We really had a great time form when we arrived till wee left Services excellent. The manager is going out off his way to help out the costumes I hope to come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moishe S
Amanda N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review

Dear Moishe S, On behalf of our team here at the Crowne Plaza Stamford we greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to be informed that you've had an exceptional stay with us and we look forward to welcoming back the next time you're in town! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office...

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay started of great, with great check in service provided by Jordan and her colleague. Got a nice room upgrade due to IHG status, used the club lounge for some drinks and snacks and went on our way. The room was in good condition, enough amenities, however showing some wear and tear in the room. Then it went from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dooandherb
Amanda N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review

Dear DooandHerb, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are delighted to be informed that you've had an exceptional stay with us and that Jordan was able to provide you with exceptional customer service. I will be sure to pass along your...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

..to the Crowne Plaza & its attached Holiday Inn for their patience & hospitality. We had a big group & the CP provided us with attentive, patient service while we weathered the storm. The HI was also very hospitable in allowing us to use their dining area for an all day family reception. Rooms were clean, prices very affordable &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmh_longisland
Amanda N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review

Dear tmh_longisland, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford. We really enjoyed having your family snowed in with us, even in the unfortunate circumstances they were very upbeat and a joy to have. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and hope we will see you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant...

Riverdale, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We brought our group for a weekend stay at the Stamford Crowne Plaza. The staff (especially the group sales staff) was super helpful. The banquet staff made themselves available to make last minute adjustments. They worked quickly, efficiently, and on the fly. The lobby and ballroom is spacious and beautiful. The hotel rooms are extremely comfortable- our group raved about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yroschwalb
Amanda N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review

Dear Yroschwalb, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford for your event! We really enjoyed having you hear with us and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time as well. We can't wait to see you back next year!! Sincerely, Kelsey Keating Assistant Front Office Manager

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Just stayed here March 2017. Easy parking. Gorgeous decor inside. Comfy rooms. Staff was friendly. Was charged higher than our booking rate. When questioned later in the evening, was told about a fee (for damages if occurred), that's why it was originally posted on our CC for much higher. Upon checkout, it was not charged tho. Also, we were put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiethomas730
Amanda N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Stamford, responded to this review

Dear JackieThomas730, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamfrod. We greatly appreciate you providing your feedback regarding your stay and are so pleased that you enjoyed it. I am sorry to hear that you weren't able to go straight to sleep upon your return but am glad that we were able to make it better for you. We...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
651 reviews
2.3 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
400 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Soosh
Soosh
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Leader among Hotels in Connecticut's Gold Coast Fresh from a multi million dollar renovation, the Crowne Plaza Stamford, boasts 355 guest rooms including 10 spacious suites and over 30,000 sq ft of meeting space. We are The Place to Meet due to our proximity to several major corporations, highways, airports, Metro-North and Amtrak rail service. Crowne Plaza Stamford is perfectly suited for leisure and business travel featuring well-appointed new furnishings, comfortable beds, flat panel TV, free WiFi access and complimentary downtown shuttle service. With capacity for over 1600 guests, Crowne Plaza Stamford is ideal for hosting all types of events, ranging from casual meetings to full-fledged conferences and gala social events. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our Sleep Advantage Program - a holistic approach to better night's sleep that includes comfortable new beds, Quiet Zones, sleep amenities and guaranteed wake up call. We are conveniently located 30 miles from New York City. On-site, we have Enterprise Car Rental, ATM, restaurant & bar. We offer large, spacious guest rooms featuring 37 inch flat screen plasma televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Stamford

Address: 2701 Summer Street, Stamford, CT 06905-4320 (Formerly Stamford Plaza Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: €108 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Stamford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Hotel Stamford
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stamford
#1 Business Hotel in Stamford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#2 Family Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Stamford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
North Haven, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Stamford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet, don't stay here.”
jellybrained, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The suites are really large!”
tmh_longisland, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on a high floor”
cjkranz, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5TH floor unless you want to hear your upstairs neighbors....”
michaeltO2161TC, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are clean and sunny.”
서바이벌뉴욕, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5