We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
NJ
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Rustic atmosphere in a nice area close to many highways in Connecticut. hotel is clean but could use some TLC . If you go be sure to go to elephants trunk flea market which is nearby. Food is generous but on the simple side. Beds are comfy and front desk associates are very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJItalian
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Heritage. I will share your compliments with the front desk team! We are just finishing up our renovations throughout the resort; I hope you will come see us again when they are fully complete! All the best, Scott.

Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We are new in the area so this was just our second visit . We were very pleased with the politeness of the staff and the quality if the food. A very pleasant location with comfortable seating. I would definitely go there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran T
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I’m glad you enjoyed your meal with us and I hope we see you again very soon! All the best, Scott

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We checked into room at 12AM and the air conditioner did not work - someone came up to check it out - maintenance was not available - could not fix it and they had no other rooms to switch us - when I complained the next morning the best they could do was give me 50% back for my cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs D
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the air conditioning problem in your room. I have shared your concerns with our maintenance team, who have since addressed the issue; I am sorry it was not able to be fixed immediately. I will be in touch with you directly to discuss your refund. All the...

Monterey, California
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This was a very pleasant surprise. We had a top-floor room overlooking the river at the back of the property. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the wifi was strong, and the place was quiet. The real kicker though was the exercise facility. It is a full-on health club. First off, it is huge, with tons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avodoc
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Heritage! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got the chance to use our gym. It’s one of my favorite parts of our recent renovations! Thank you again for your review, and I hope you will think of us the next time you are in the area. All...

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My family recently spent a couple of nights at the Heritage. We had an excellent time just relaxing. My wife and I had spent a few weekends here volunteering for a program run by a local camp. Even though we were not there for a camp event the staff remembered us and treated us like royalty especially Linda Rice. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank odonnellbi
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Heritage! I’m glad you came back to enjoy a family visit with us; we have always enjoyed your camp group’s getaways. I’m glad you, your wife, and daughter all had fun in the new salt-water pool! I hope to see you again soon. All the best, Scott.

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Ended up in this place after a major problem with a room we booked through Priceline - the Danbury Holiday Inn was overbooked. It took a Herculean effort by the Priceline customer service rep, Nigel, to book us another room because there were no rooms available in Danbury. Other Priceline and Expedia people were in line and in the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Heritage. I’m sorry your path to visit us was a complicated one, but I am glad you enjoyed your stay once you arrived. We love our rural location and I’m glad you were able to enjoy the grounds, pools and lounge. I hope you will think of us...

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We have been going to the Heritage Hotel for over 35 years. We have always enjoyed our stays there and now it is better than ever! There are new owners who clearly take a personal interest and everything is handled impeccably. These owners have the wisdom to mostly promote from within, so some of the finest, most seasoned staff now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for your kind words regarding our recent renovations. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the entire team! We are proud to have made many upgrades and updates to the resort, while still remaining a warm and welcoming place to visit. Thank you again, and I hope to see you...

conn.
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My daughter had her wedding at the Heritage Hotel on July 19,2015.Everything was perfect. Jennifer Giuliano was the catering manager/event planner and was there the entire evening to help my daughter and us with whatever we needed. She did a great job. Also Jennifer Merrithew was the bartending and she was very accomendating and very friendly to all the guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggieConn_
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations on your daughter’s wedding! Thank you for entrusting us with such an important day. I’m glad you enjoyed the event and that the staff went out of their way to make it a success. All the best, Scott

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My husband and I recently traveled to Southbury for a wedding and stayed at the Heritage Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by our experience. The staff was incredibly friendly. As many others have noted, the hotel has been recently renovated and the grounds and common areas (lobby) are just beautiful. We did not use many of the amenities - but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostongal213
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Heritage. I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us during the wedding you attended! I will share your compliments with the staff; and I hope you think of us the next time you are in the area. All the best, Scott

Durham, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Place is very clean. Service is great! Pool is clean, when asking for additional items for room I received 4 items.WE were able to check-in very fast and no issues. Bus boy helped with telling us were to park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROSANNE27
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the new salt-water pools! I hope to welcome you back to the Heritage very soon! All the best, Scott

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbury
5.4 km away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
258 reviews
24.4 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
685 reviews
31.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
451 reviews
27.4 km away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
216 reviews
16.8 km away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Heritage! Each of our hotel's 163 spacious guest rooms and suites at The Heritage Hotel is freshly decorated to reflect a timeless New England Style, many with views of the Pomperaug River and golf course. Our love of hospitality is easy to see and amenities such as Sealy® pillow-top mattresses, New England® coffee in your room and an attentive staff demonstrate our passion for every facet of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 522 Heritage Rd, Southbury, CT 06488
Region: United States > Connecticut > Southbury
Price Range: €111 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Southbury
Heritage Resort Southbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chapel Hill NC
over a year ago
New York City, New York
Greenlawn, New York, United States
over a year ago
Greenlawn, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles hilsman, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not take room 331”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaK405, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found it on Priceline - but the prices listed are pretty great!”
 of 5 bubbles ChaChaRon, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“What ever extras you need, just ask”
 of 5 bubbles lo1nes9, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River view was great”
 of 5 bubbles J0rdanaR, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5