We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Hotel

PricelineUS$111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$127*
US$111*
Great Deal
US$115*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well I must say I was really impressed with the Heritage Hotel. When I looked at the website it simply did not do it justice. The place is quite beautiful as it gives off an aire of Lodge living. It is a really quaint town that isn't to small but small enough to get the charm of a township. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreamluxury
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We loved having your conference here at the Heritage Hotel and we’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I’ll be passing your compliments on to the rest of the team. Thanks again! Warm regards, Terry

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a conference at the Heritage Hotel & Conference Center April 24-28. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond in fulfilling any request I made. My shipped packages were received and waiting for me upon my arrival. I didn't have to go searching for them. The food was outstanding, all fresh veggies, beautifully prepared and presented. By...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randygriffin
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Heritage Hotel. We are so happy your conference was a success and the staff was so helpful and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Heritage very soon. Warm regards, Terry

Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently traveled to Southbury, CT to attend a 3 day conference at the Heritage Hotel. I was blown away by the attentiveness of the entire team at this property and was consistently given excellent customer service throughout the course of my time there. There was always a smiling face to greet and direct me through the events of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Heritage. We are so glad you enjoyed your conference – especially the food! I will definitely share your compliments with the team. Please think of us the next time you’re in the area, whether it’s for business or leisure! Warm regards, Terry

Woodford, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this property, the sales team, general manager and the catering staff are out of this world! Attention to every detail, food was amazing! Will stay again if I ever return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammiebuggie
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Terry

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told this was a luxurious hotel, but our experience was the opposite indeed. I do a lot of traveling in the US (and abroad), and as a result have several hotel chain rewards memberships. This hotel was a great disappointment. I have stayed at many "lower class" hotels that were much nicer this this one. My only guess...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa D
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Heritage Hotel. I am sorry you did not experience the service and hospitality we expect to offer to each of our guests and that your room was not up to our standards. Our housekeeping team is reviewing your concerns so we can be sure rooms are not left...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family lives in Bridgewater and there are no nice hotels in the area. This hotel was about 20 minutes away and was recommended by friends of our family. The hotel is on a large resort like property. It is an older hotel but has been renovated and is still being upgraded. The staff was very helpful and friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silverdr
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Heritage Hotel. I’m glad you found the rooms comfortable and the staff was accommodating to your needs. I’ve brought your comments to the rest of the team and we will be reviewing them to see how we can address your concerns. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again next...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for "Hole In The Wall" camp parents getaway. Me and my wife had a superb time, room was clan staff was pleasant and friendly (there wasnt 1 time during me coming or leaving that I wasnt greeted). My only gripe was the safe in my room didnt work but thats not a huge deal, and the housekeeping forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetsB-out
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of the Heritage. I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us for the Hole in the Wall parents’ retreat. I have shared your comments with our team, and we will certainly be taking a look at the in-room safes. I thank you again for your review and we look forward...

New Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I just returned from a quilt retreat weekend at The Heritage Hotel. The renovations are completed and the updated place is wonderful, second only to the attentive staff. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Some of our meals were included-- breakfast and lunch were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg980
Terry M, Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us, especially the food! I hope we will get to see you again soon. Warm regards, Terry

usa
Reviewed 28 February 2017

the hotel was located in a rustic setting along the river My fiancé enjoyed a massage and facial in the spa while I visited the pool and health club The steam room is a plus the health club was complimentary the hotel is also right next to a golf course after dinner we sat in front of the fire in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilsman
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Heritage. I’m glad you and your fiancé enjoyed all we have to offer! Hopefully, you can visit us again when the outdoor salt-water pool is open in the summer – or maybe for leaf peeping in the fall. All the best, Scott.

Reviewed 25 February 2017

I cannot understand the positive reviews on the property. The front desk staff is rude. There is possibly 1 girl who was pleasant the rest of the staff was dismal. The lobby area is fine, and clean with a fireplace. That is where it ends. The entire place smells like a nursing home, my room was supposedly "updated" and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica K
Scott R, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Heritage. I am sorry you were not satisfied during your stay with us, and I thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. All the best, Scott

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbury
5.4 km away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
268 reviews
31.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
24.3 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
466 reviews
16.8 km away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
234 reviews
27.4 km away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Heritage! Each of our hotel's 163 spacious guest rooms and suites at The Heritage Hotel is freshly decorated to reflect a timeless New England Style, many with views of the Pomperaug River and golf course. Our love of hospitality is easy to see and amenities such as Sealy® pillow-top mattresses, New England® coffee in your room and an attentive staff demonstrate our passion for every facet of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 522 Heritage Rd, Southbury, CT 06488-3866
Region: United States > Connecticut > Southbury
Price Range: €88 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Southbury
Heritage Resort Southbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chapel Hill NC
over a year ago
New York City, New York
Greenlawn, New York, United States
over a year ago
Greenlawn, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they have a great membership gym on property. I prefer rooms in the same wing as the gym.”
randygriffin, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“make sure you check out the spa and health club!”
sammiebuggie, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“get top floor”
Silverdr, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room overlooking the river”
hilsman, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not take room 331”
JessicaK405, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$111* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$115
CancelonUS$127
Hotwire.comUS$115
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates