We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Edmundston, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel overnight on our way home to Canada from Florida, I only give 2 out of 5 because, 1 the staff we're great, 2 an excellent attempt to have the room clean was made, however, here is the negative part, hotel is in major need of remodelling, hallway stinks of cigarette smoke, we we're put into a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thierry T
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Was able to reserve and check in the same day good rates friendly staff... room was moderately good.. i mean its a super 8 but they went all out on it.. :)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank areliousj
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for making it an endorsing one! Feedback such is yours is essential in helping us attract future business, and make improvements to the guest experience. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer, and we hope you'll return with us soon! Regards, Justin (GM)

West Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8347GZstephenh
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Berlin
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Joe at reception was a delight, staff Overall friendly, good location and access, good Room quality.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412oliverb
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for making it such an endorsing one! Feedback such as yours helps us attract future business, and informs us if we need make any improvements to the guests' experience. We hope you have an enjoyable summer, and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Justin (GM)

Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 389timo
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

06067
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The staff have been extremely accommodating to us. We are between homes and they have done everything they can to make this long transition comfortable for us.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marye251
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mary for the most endorsing review! Reviews such as yours, really helps us attract future reservations. Thank you again for taking the time to help us out! We very much enjoy having you and Jim stay with us while you're in transit! Regards, Justin

Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodetoyou
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

nowata
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We didn't want to stay in Hartford due to higher prices and this Super 8 fit our bill. The room was a little dated but it was clean. Check in was fun. We visited with Bob and the other clerk (sorry I can't remember his name, it is Bob's fault. He distracted me). The breakfast area is small but it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tamljsl
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Feedback such as yours is essential is helping us implement changes to improve the guest experience. I will pass along your kind remarks to Bob! Have an enjoyable summer, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Justin (GM)

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The location in Rocky Hill was great for us, just outside of Hartford and just off I-91. We had visits to do in Hartford and NYC. The area is surrounded by good restaurants and even a Walmart if needed on your trip. Pet friendly was a must and it was at a great price plus there was a pet grooming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony T
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Tony T for the endorsing review! We very much appreciate your feedback (and thank you for the individual recognition!). Reviews such as yours really helps us attract future business...for this, we are grateful you took the time to help us out! Have an enjoyable summer, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Justin (GM)

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed here to attend a tax seminar in Rocky Hill. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately my non-smoking room had a bit of a cigarette odor to it. I went and bought some Febreze which took care of the problem after I sprayed the curtains and carpet. It would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FairfieldFam
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review...and for making it an endorsing one! Feedback such as yours helps us implement changes/improvements where necessary. Hope your tax seminar went well, and if you have another one, please keep us in mind, we'd love to have you return with us! Have an enjoyable summer. Regards, Justin (GM)

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#2 of 5 in Rocky Hill
351 reviews
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Super 8 Hartford South servicing the greater Hartford area. Pamper yourself with new Sealy Posturepedic mattress, climate control, 32 inch LCD flat panel TV, 60+ channels including HBO. Free upgrades based upon availability include DVD player, microwave-refrigerator-freezer units, iPod docking station, vessel sink over maple vanity, and private balcony. Efficiency units available. Fitness Center. Business Center. Meeting Room. Multiple on site restaurants. We are a PET-FRIENDLY hotel, pet boarding and grooming services on site. Please come visit us at Exit 24 off I-91. "Your bed is ready!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Address: 1499 Silas Deane Highway, Exit 24, I-91, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Price Range: €63 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#2 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the second floor, facing east (away from the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles timlX3386PW, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At this point, and after a less than good experience, I would suggest another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer upstairs- vaulted ceilings and balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles E22JEjasonf, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor room are a bit easier for people who are traveling with dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles kenokids, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the hotel receive afternoon sun. Rooms to the front of the hotel receive morning sun.”
  • The sink was exceptionally slow to drain and would fill up in a matter of moment (stopper open).
  • This is a queen single room. All rooms have a mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave and TV.
  • The bathroom was clean. There is no exhaust fan so bring air freshener.
  • This is the
  • Paint bubbling along ceiling above tub.
  • Caulking around tub missing in many places.
  • Cobwebs along ceiling.
  • Cobwebs along ceiling.
 of 5 bubbles larrymJ643LB, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5