We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ridgefield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ridgefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ridgefield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Vermont
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This was my second visit to the same room as I was so pleased the first time. I was expecting a basic, simple room and bath but was surprised to find a very large, very clean room equipped with a desk and chair, arm chair with ottoman, large closet, tv, refrigerator and self-serve coffee. The bathroom was huge and pristine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThistledownVermont
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us ThistledownVermont. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We can't begin to tell you...

Walpole, NH
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I've stayed at Days Inn before around the country. The quality has always varied widely. I had zero expectation checking into the Days Inn in Ridgefield, CT. I was shocked by how incredibly pleasant this motel is. The grounds were tidy, the check-in process simple (in spite of a very late arrival), and the room...my first thought was where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PepperWat
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We are all...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6003GL
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed here for one night and it was a very decent stay. It has all you need.The receptionist was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I only booked it for $100 the night which I thought was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maricela G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Maricela G We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and the check in staff were accommodating. However, there was absolutely no hot water after a single shower (in the middle of the summer). And the continental breakfast had no coffee left at 9:10 when it didn't end until 9:30.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Tucson
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannet W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171disappointed
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 June 2016

good accommodations, noisy parking lot and outdoor smokers by my door on the second floor were annoying Staff was good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermI4036IQ
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Dear petermI4036IQ, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing...

Astoria, New York
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Restaurant was closed. Property was nothing fancy. Good for a nights sleep, but slightly overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Dear Martin K, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing.We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Husband goes to sleep earlier than me and we needed close captioning so not to disturb his sleep. They did not have this much needed aspect on the tv. That was the only disappointment. Not everyone goes to sleep at the same time. Most hotels have this aspect on their tv's. Hope they get it. Otherwise, loved the atmosphere of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grimaldib2016
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner and furniture. We appreciate your rating and...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
11.7 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
686 reviews
12.9 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
13.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
394 reviews
11.3 km away
Residence Inn Danbury
Residence Inn Danbury
#9 of 15 in Danbury
224 reviews
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Ridgefield

Address: 296 Ethan Allen Hwy, Ridgefield, CT 06877
Region: United States > Connecticut > Ridgefield
Price Range: €70 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ridgefield 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Ridgefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ridgefield Hotel Ridgefield
Ridgefield Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ridgefield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they all face the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles DaisySpike, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have any difficulty walking, ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles jessg_10, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs you can park directly in front of your door. further from the restaurant will cut down on diner noise, although it is not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles dianabZ920GH, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“upper floor is best, room 200 has a full kitchen, 201 - 205 are large”
 of 5 bubbles jeffl908, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“back side room is better”
 of 5 bubbles rodgerl780, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5