We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The hotel itself was clean and modern. The breakfast area employees mad sure it was kept well stocked and cleanliness was a priority. The front desk staff was friendly, cooperative and professional. The reason the hotel did not get a 5 was because of some room issues. We had an end room. The room is smaller than the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vera R
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stuck here for a week on business and I'm a bit disappointed. The bed is comfortable but the pillows are horrible. I asked if they had other pillows and was told no so if you have an issue with feather pillows this is not the place for you. I'm also stuck in a room with a TV that doesn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
Nick B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your time and we highly appreciate your feedback, Our sincere apology for the disappointment due to uncomfortable pillows. You request for different pillow should have met. We have address your issue to responsible team member to make sure that such incidents do not happen going forward. Once again thanks for feedback.

Allamuchy, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Prior to retiring, I traveled all over the US and Europe. I always stayed at Marriott properties and, in fact, held Platinum member status. ALL my stays were of 5 STAR quality which is expected at Marriott. Last evening my wife and I checked into the Fairfield Inn located in Plainville, CT. From the time we checked in until early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BriHerm
vinod C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your time and we highly appreciate your feedback, Our sincere apology for the inconvenience and unable to meet your expectation of our services. We have address your issue to our team members and can assure your that it was an isolated one. Looking forward to have an another opportunity to serve you on your next travel...

north conway,nh
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We checked in late and left early, but our short experience here was a good one. Check it was fast, and our room was very clean. I didn't like the bed. To me, the bed, pillows, and blankets were not comfortable. This was the only downside. I loved the shower. The breakfast in the morning was great, and the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I planned on staying for 10 days for business but checked out after 3. I gave the staff ample opportunity to fix the issues and/or switch my room. They continued to tell me items were fixed but they were not and still...didn't switch my room. I am a Marriott rewards member and Marriott timeshare owner so I was all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy W
vinod C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking your time and providing us with your valuable feedback, Our sincere apology for all the inconvenience and lack of attention to all the issues you had during your stay. I regret that I was unable to reach out to you in timely manner but I am going to address your comments to the our responsible...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I just stayed one night because this location was close to where I was headed the next morning. The staff was very friendly both during check-in and check out. The woman manning the breakfast room was especially helpful. The breakfast room was inviting with everything I needed for a complete breakfast with both hot and cold fresh food offerings- and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllyFlorida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Upon arriving at this hotel were were greeted by a friendly employee at the front desk. She checked us in quickly and we were in our room in no time. The room was of typical size, and was found to be clean and comfy. We had to request an extra towel and wash cloth as the housekeeping did not provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Stayed 1 night on a road-trip stop-over. Wanted a safer location convenient to the interstate and Hartford, and this fit our needs. More pros than cons (indoor pool was very small). Had a decent hot breakfast buffet with lots of options. Comfortable bedding. Service was outstanding. Best surprise was the on-site restaurant Waxy O'Connors. Good food with decent prices, live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip in June 2016 and thought it was an ideal location. It sits just outside of Bristol with easy highway access and only a short drive to the Hartford airport. Great service staff as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVE S
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Fairfield Inn and Suites Plainville is located in a great area and is next to a pub that has live music. The customer service was amazing. When I walked in at a quarter to 3 pm there were 2 guests in front of me and several other guests came in after me. Ms Madeline was so professional the whole time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GA2FL

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainville
6.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
4.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
7.1 km away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
6.2 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites opened November 27, 2009. The hotel offer complimentary breakfast, free wifi, indoor pool, and business center. Come and enjoy our outstanding customer service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville

Address: 400 New Britain Ave, Jct of Crooked St & Rte 372, Plainville, CT 06062-2000
Region: United States > Connecticut > Plainville
Price Range: €95 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Hotel Plainville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use Marriott online check in app to speed up service”
 of 5 bubbles 176josej, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyBE8074KA, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not take an end room i.e.:402”
 of 5 bubbles verar756, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor best for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles AllyFlorida, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel sits between two busy roads but noise wasn't bad.”
 of 5 bubbles melaniewA100DN, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5