We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Norwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Pawtucket
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My daughter and I spend the weekend here. It was about 15 minutes from Mohegan Sun and it was easy access to 395. We would spend another weekend here. We had a 3rd floor room with a balcony. The screen to the slider needed repair but because it was warm we did not open the door,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H6681ECmanuelf
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to Norwich! Best Regards, Sue

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I was greeted warmly when I stepped through the door. I asked for a quiet room and got one that was perfect, didn't hear much of anything from inside or outside of the property. My room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was really great for a good night's sleep. Bonus was the Bistro onsite for breakfast and dinner with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy that the staff made a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Norwich. Best Regards, Sue

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The employees make the hotel, unfortunately the rooms do not. The hotel is currently being renovated and it surely needs it. I can not give the hotel a bad review because the management is involved and they went out of there way to ensure a great stay. But, yes the hotel is in need of a total makeover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, renovations have started and I agree, they are very much needed. We look forward to your return when they are completed and experience our fresh new look!! Best Regards, Sue

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The lobby was redone since my last stay but the room was and looked uninviting. The outside doors to the small patio should dirt and spider weebs. So we didnt open the doors. The walls were in need of plaster....... marriott needs to fix the rooms to make hem sparckle like the lobby........pool chlorine was very noticeable ... the smeel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjannuke
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. The good news is that the hotel is scheduled for a full renovation beginning in just a few short weeks. This renovations includes all guest rooms, lobby and exterior. We are all very excited about our fresh new look!! Regardless, there should not have been a cleanliness issue. I will share it with the teal...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel. A bit old and outdated. Could use some room Renovations. Not overly impressed. Pool was nice for the kids but small and the hot tub was not very hot and jets were very weak. Close to Mohegan with a bus going back and forth but not much in the immediate area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misterfp
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I would agree that the property is a bit dated as well, she has not aged very well. The good news is that our full renovation is about to start just after labor day. The project includes all guest rooms, common spaces including the pool and Jacuzzi room and exterior, we are all very excited...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The only reason this hotel is receiving two stars from me is due to the staff. The staff was Wonderful...warm...welcoming..and lovely. Another plus was shuttle to Mohegan Sun. They do NOT offer service to Foxwoods, where we had a show that night so we used Uber service both ways. Condition of hotel is old. Clean....but OLD and dated. Desperately in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandNSea4me C
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am very glad to hear that the staff was Wonderful, Warm and Welcoming, I will absolutely share your review with the team. I do agree that the property is showing her age, the exciting news is that our full property renovation beginnings in just a few short weeks. We have already received the majority...

pa
Reviewed 11 August 2016

marriott pulled free coffee from lobby to appease starbucks, now have to wait for starbucks to open to get expensive coffee or make it in room in dirty coffee makers with old supplies. floating cream anyone??

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psuprd
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment... I truly wish that our coffee standards were different, however we have to abide by the Marriott and Starbucks standards. We do have a team at the Front Desk that does know how to make the Starbucks Specialty Coffees so we can serve it all day so all our guests can enjoy Starbucks any time,...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had a wonderful long week-end at the Courtyard Marriott. The Saturday was very busy for this hotel i believe due to those staying to visit the near by casino. I found the staff to be very friendly and we loved the indoor warm pool and hot tub. The Sunday was even nicer as the hotel emptied out a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioSoftwareMgr
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment!! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff made a positive impact on your weekend. I will absolutely share your comments with team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Norwich. Best Regards, Sue

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We had an accident on the way to the hotel and totaled our car. We ended up arriving in a cab - and had all of our stuff from our week long vacation in tow. They were very kind at the desk. A gentleman even took the kids and let them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnna P
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments!! I am so glad that the staff went above and beyond to create such a positive experience for you and your family. I will be very happy to share your feedback with the entire team. I am very glad that you and your family were all unharmed from your accident. We look forward...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

3 week business trip, working night shift. Thought it would be a challenge to be able to sleep during the day, but the staff went over and above to make me comfortable. The housekeeping staff and supervisor (can't recall her name) cleaned and serviced my room on my schedule which was great. The facilities guys were great...gave me a brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments!!! I am so happy that the staff made such a positive impact on your stay, I agree, they are terrific and it's an honor to work along side with each and every one of them everyday. I will share your feedback with the entire team. We look forward to seeing you again when...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
8.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
7.3 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,178 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#2 of 5 in Norwich
301 reviews
13.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Courtyard Norwich

Address: 181 W Town St, Norwich, CT 06360-2109
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: €105 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Courtyard
Norwich Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Norwich staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have balcony's , those are my favorite”
 of 5 bubbles 588SusanP588, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Small lounge area and there is also an area to buy a great breakfast every morning. A pool and workout area is also available.”
 of 5 bubbles H6681ECmanuelf, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask to see it first”
 of 5 bubbles jjannuke, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room that faces the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadMaven, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floor is the only thing I can reccomend”
 of 5 bubbles litechguy, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5