We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Norwich

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Norwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
boston MA
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I've stayed here before and enjoyed it and had the pleasure of staying again- very affordable and the best thing is they have a shuttle to take you back and forth to Mohegan Sun. There were rowdy guests in the lobby as I was waiting for the shuttle but the front desk staff were very professional and the rowdiness stopped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weziegirl
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will share them with my staff members. Next time you’re at the property you need to check out Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. The food is great and we have entertainment on Friday's and Saturday's. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 28 October 2014

I recently stayed at the Norwich Holiday Inn while in town for my grandmother's funeral. Granted, this hotel had the last remaining rooms available in the Norwich area for the last minute notice that I had been given. The first thing that I encountered when I arrived at the Holiday Inn was the large crowd of young 20 somethings standing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Will T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Will T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. We have sent you a private message...

Cambridge, MA
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Me and some friends stayed here overnight for a concert at Mohegan Sun. The rate was jacked up for the show but that is normal. The room was large and clean and they even provided a cot for us since two of did not want to share a bed. The front staff was pleasant, the shuttle service was great as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wabitop
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

My team members and I are greatly appreciative of your comments. It's great when we can meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

Great service. Any personal that we ran into or spoke with were super nice and very helpful. When we first walked in it was very busy so they had a free complimentary beverage (beer or wine). Because it was so busy (concert and wedding) there was not much parking. Our room was standard. Clean, comfortable beds. The bathroom was tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleeB21
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will look in to the noise issue as we rarely get complaint’s, the property also offers additional parking in the rear of the building. We hope to see you back soon.

Glenville, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We started our trip with a few reservation problems. The only reason I mention this is because the hotel management and staff made every effort to fix the glitches, and they did! The hotel staff was super friendly, the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. They have a casino shuttle that ran every half hour, was very prompt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRMAZ9
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It's great when we meet all your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We made very last minute reservations to stay here - and while the hotel was booked to capacity - I made my room request known on the phone and when I checked in they gave me exactly the room proximity I had asked for! The room was very nice and clean and quiet - the only complaint I had was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldsosweet
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return. If you have a moment I would love to know the room number so that we can clear up the issues that you spoke about in your review. Thanks again.

East Setauket, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Got this hotel thru Priceline at a great deal. We had a show to see at Mohegan Sun Casino so we booked here. It was only a ten minute drive to Mohegan. The lobby was inviting and the staff friendly when checking in. The room was quite large with two beds. Very clean. It had a fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. My team members strive for excellence and it’s great to hear when we make someone’s stay enjoyable! When you return you need to try Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill the food is great, and we just rolled out a new menu. The weekend entertainment consist of Friday Karaoke and Saturday Acoustic Nights. We look...

Gas City, Indiana
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Not the greatest place i have ever stayed but it was wasn't the worst. If you need a good nights sleep after a long trip it isn't a bad hotel. They do have a hotel bar and restaurant which was nice and there is a wal-mart right down the street if you need any supplies you may have forgotten at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, the hotel is newly renovated and the sports bar is great! We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Front desk was very friendly. Room was clean, bath was as well. Comfortable bed with clesn and fresh smelling linens. A/C worked, but was a bit noisy. Cable lost signal a few times, but no big deal. Overall, i would def stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. Next time you visit us you need to sample Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill the entertainment, food & drink is outstanding. Thanks again.

Rockland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel and they have gone through a huge renovation. The rooms are very contemporary and very comfortable. The staff has always been friendly but on this trip, they went well above and beyond. When I made the reservation, I casually mentioned that we were coming to celebrate my wife's birthday. After a friendly check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkWoodmanGM
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you. My team members and I are very excited that we could make you spouse’s special day a great success. We look forward to your return.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,178 reviews
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,271 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 5 in Norwich
258 reviews
12.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: 10 Laura Blvd, Norwich, CT 06360-6429
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: €94 - €310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ballston Spa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to foxwoods casino and pay the price of the services.”
 of 5 bubbles 565Rick1958, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room”
 of 5 bubbles connolly53, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 6th flloor has a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles RICHB351, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 and 4 have vending.”
 of 5 bubbles xWraithxLawx42, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are the higher floor are quieter but you still could hear the people in the upstairs room waking around their room.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldO613, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5