We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Norwich

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second visit at the hotel. Staff was great! The first time water for morning shower was warm at best. Today the water was stone cold at 9am. Was told that there was a water main break in town!!! Don't think so! there would be no water. The water heaters could not handle the people... The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dp2820
Scranton, PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went to Mohegan Sun for a comedy show. We stayed here because the price was half of what the casino would be. The hotel was easy to find and lots of spots in parking lot. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and we were even offered a complimentary drink. I thought this was a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asabs79
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the many amenities we offer. We hope you had a great time at the comedy show and left with giant smiles. On your next visit as you enjoy our Scorzz Lounge, try our Rendezvous Cafe for breakfast. You...

West Hartford, CT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice stay at the holiday inn. We stayed on Christmas night. Free shuttle was perfect. Staff are very friendly. King bed is comfortable and clean white sheets. I definitely recommend this hotel overall, especially considering how much Mohegan is charging. One minor suggestion if hotel is reading - I would suggest investing in new pillows, we both felt they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couponsavy
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for the input on the pillows. We carry both soft and firm as well as feather, they are available for delivery. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Jessica was very friendly at check in. Rooms are huge! Beds are firm (but I like that). Nice, clean hotel and room. Would definitely recommend​ and stay here again. Great location too, easy to find. Very close to Mohegan Sun. It has a restaurant and bar here too. Overall great place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowlingqueen1975
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. Next time your in town please try Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill the food is outstanding!!! We are known for our wings, burgers & fries as all ingredients are fresh and homemade. Thanks again.

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I stayed here before many years ago but cant remember last time that much to compare. Checkin was quick and easy besides having to initial and sign about 5 times, love how each hotel is different, but as a loyalty member which more would get it right like HIlton Anyways hotel was really busy so had to park around back,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Onil V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We will check into the hot water as we usually have no issues with is. We hope to see you back soon.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is the first time that I have stayed in a non smoking hotel that smelled like an ashtray. What a joke. ...no smoking inside the building is allowed. ..how ever the manager chain smoking right outside the door? I complained about it and was thrown out! I'm stuck paying for it because of a 3rd party prepayment. ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565Rick1958
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologizes that your stay with us was met with a unfortunate occurrence. We are a Non-Smoking property, our smoking policy applies to all guests and employees to be minimal 25 ft. away from the entry way of the building and is strictly enforce. Smoking in the building is a fine of $250. The "thrown out" incident we also...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel but not a lot of food options around. Hotel restaurant was accommodating but limited on food choices. Just passing through for the night but it was definitely a nice place to stay and an especially good value for a Hotwire deal. Rooms were updated and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crash467
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We keep a list of all local restaurants at guest services for your convenience. We are within 3 miles of a lot of popular fare. We look forward to your next return visit.

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Usually I'd stay at the Holiday Inn in New London but this one is closer to Mohegan Sun. The room was alright, it had peeling wallpaper and a dated bathroom. The bathroom door hinges were almost completely rusted and the sink drained poorly. I had planned on taking a shower during my stay but opted for a washcloth instead due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a13xandraa
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide great guest services and like you, we are disappointed when we have not fully met a guest's expectations. The incidental charge you speak about is an authorization for addition charges during your stay, if there are none, the authorization falls...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

If possible I always choose Holiday Inn...this one was great with only one flaw No Continental Breakfast but I knew that before booking...the room was nice...comfortable bed and pillows...we we're passing through so we did not take advantage of any of the other amenities...conveniently located

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnett19777
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

It's always great to hear reviews like this! Next time your in town you should try Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. The food is great as well as the service. Once again thank you and hopefully we will see you the next time your in town!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed here since Mohegan Sun was sold out. It was convenient to the casino and offered a shuttle. Hotel is clean, everything in working order. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a basic hotel although it does offer an onsite restaurant/bar and indoor pool. Décor was ok. It was fine for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slt50
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thanks you for your kind words!

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,144 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,172 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 5 in Norwich
256 reviews
3.3 km away
Cristata Inn
Cristata Inn
#4 of 5 in Uncasville
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: 10 Laura Blvd, Norwich, CT 06360-6429
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: €93 - €357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ballston Spa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to foxwoods casino and pay the price of the services.”
 of 5 bubbles 565Rick1958, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room”
 of 5 bubbles connolly53, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 6th flloor has a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles RICHB351, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 and 4 have vending.”
 of 5 bubbles xWraithxLawx42, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are the higher floor are quieter but you still could hear the people in the upstairs room waking around their room.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldO613, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay