We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa at Norwich Inn

605 reviews
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“scones”(55 reviews)
“wine tasting”(48 reviews)
“relaxation room”(38 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (605)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Spa at Norwich Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
290
130
82
59
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
290
130
82
59
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeswine tastingrelaxation roomjuice barmain buildingthe pubsteam roomfitness classesbeautiful groundsgirls weekendhot stone massagefull kitchenmid weekrelaxing experiencemother daughterrejuvenation packagemohegan sun
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for a getaway weekend with friends and rented a villa for two nights. The villa are cramped, the bathroom is tiny, and the balcony definitely needs painting. Our villa also had a broken, unusable chair and the coffee maker was disgustingly filthy. We...More

Thank sdj318
Response from Laura V, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa at Norwich InnResponded 30 October 2017

Dear sdj318 – Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the grounds and the restaurant, but we were disappointed to hear about your observations throughout your stay. As always, we encourage all of our guests to bring any issues...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

It was an awesome midweek getaway! We had a corner room with a great view. The spa is lovely. Breakfast and dinner in the Kensington were delicious! Special recognition to Verlin at check-in, Dawn at dinner and Jasmine at fitness. I would definitely return.

1  Thank Christine K
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My friend and I recently went to the Norwich Inn for a weekend to celebrate our 50th birthdays. Being a special occasion, we wanted a bit of a splurge, and thought the Norwich Inn would be perfect location (based on word of mouth). I can't...More

2  Thank CTgirl77
Response from Laura V, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa at Norwich InnResponded 6 October 2017

Dear CTgirl77 - Thank you for your recent review. We are honored that you choose to share such a special occasion with us. It is unfortunate, however, that our accommodations and service did not exceed your expectations. We always urge guests of the inn and...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is a beautiful spot to go to particularly mid week. Weekends it can be a mob scene. The services are very good. The gym is high end and has up to date equipment. The deck is lovely and nice to eat at. The dining...More

1  Thank sage112
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I went for my brothers wedding and as he and the bride where upgraded for the spa mistake they were happy. HOWEVER , I am a pastry chef and a bakery manager and was disappointed 1 meal after another for their wedding food. Food at...More

Thank Selena V
Response from Laura V, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa at Norwich InnResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Selena – We are surprised to hear of your experience at your brother’s wedding. We were unaware that either the bride or groom were unhappy. In fact, we recently received a glowing guest survey from the bride, and a beautiful review on The Knot...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567121
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$196 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$196 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HubbellGardiner
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from olivias33 | Reviewed this property |
The gym is fantantastic! There are a lot of different machines to choose from. They have 3 treadmills, 3 elipticals and 2 bikes with TV's that overlook the woods. There is also machines, bands and free weights. There is... More
1
Vote
belochka25
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Posh65 | Reviewed this property |
Hi - no the normal rate does not include breakfast. However you are better off looking for a package deal. They do have packages for the weekend i believe butI suggest you call them. They are super helpful in the... More
1
Vote
leafpeeper98
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from TheSpaatNorwichInnGM | Property representative |
Hi Leafpeeper98, We usually recommend Mohegan Park right in Norwich or Bluff Point in Groton, CT (about 20 minutes from Norwich). You can get details on these trails and others on the everytrail and alltrails sites... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Ask about handicap. I only saw one elevator that was only convenient to some of the rooms."
Read review
"King sized bed at the end of a hallway"
Read review
"I enjoyed the villa because of fireplace"
Read review
"Stay on 3rd floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing