We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

No 5 Boutique Art Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
York
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Absolutely superb hotel - can highly recommend to everyone. The service, rooms (highly recommend the suites HUGE!) and food were all of exceptional quality. We will be back (if we can get in!) The pool was lovely and the setting is 2 mins from the beach in a very very upmarket area of town. Also ample parking available even for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBloomsbury
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 by Mantis on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to No5 by Mantis in the near future.

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Everything was perfect from the room to the staff highly recommend! Great reception, the rooms are superb and the amenities beautiful. Definitely value for money would come back ! Loved the private cinema

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z101CBcarolinea
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and very happy that you got to experience the private cinema.

Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel was a stopover for us on the way to Durban from the garden route and actually we loved it. Stayed two nights in the end. Great food, great rooms, great staff!! and great pools. The hotel is full of wonderful art too. We wanted to purchase one sculpture we saw there and a painting. The beach near here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nerissa J
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Tokai, South Africa
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Excellent, spacious accommodation, good wifi, friendly and professional service (except for housekeeping, level of cleaning in bathroom was poor). Compliments to the chef, the food was fantastic. No need to eat out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh & Bridget R
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments are appreciated. Please note that we have taken the corrective action with regards to the oversight from housekeeping. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Dublin
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed for three nights. Hotel is beautiful. We had a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. They have a private cinema which is a lovely touch, great sound. We didn’t eat there, except breakfast. Am giving it a three star because we did not experience the service that others glow about. Breakfast was run by one person, and needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garvangallagher
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Our apologies for the disappointment caused due to the staff shortage for two days and have taken the corrective action. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

Manchester
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great comfortable hotel with excellent service. Decor lovely. If you want a bit of luxury then come here. The room we stated in was very special. I can't recommend this hotel enough. We also had dinner at the hotel which was of a very high quality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judbetty
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel for one night whilst in the eastern cape. The staff welcomed us and showed us around the hotel. The suites we were in were extremely luxurious and we ate dinner in the restaurant. Overall I could not fault this hotel. No attention to detail has been spared and all staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgB5404ZK
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We only had one night here before we had a flight out for our safari. The staff made sure everything was perfect. They even set up our own private movie screening in their little theater. It was a great little stop and I would recommend it if you were going for one night or more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Despite arriving very late and discovering that our reservation had been mistakenly made for the same date one year later, we were welcomed in, allocated an excellent suite and treated royally! Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stylish environment with superior service and stunning location. A real spoil! This hotel offer a peaceful quiet getaway in the busiest suburb of Port Elizabeth. Close to many brilliant restaurants and walking distance to a beautiful beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacquieAugoustatos
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.3 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
446 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.1 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
0.4 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerstrand
402 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Port Elizabeth, South Africa and nestled in the affluent beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, No5 Boutique Art Hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport and within 100 meters of the rolling Indian Ocean.No5 offers 6 contemporary and luxurious suites in a secluded landscaped environment and 4 suites with private balconies all which have mini bars, own lounges, nespresso machines, wireless connectivity and many more full 5 star services and amenities.An exquisite South African art collection tributes throughout, complimented by fine dining and impeccable facilities like a wine cellar, whiskey and cigar bar, 10 seater boardroom, cinema, 2 pools, spa and gym to ensure your every need is met. ... more   less 

Additional Information about No 5 Boutique Art Hotel

Address: 5 Brighton Drive, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa (Formerly Shamwari Townhouse)
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: €136 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — No 5 Boutique Art Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your No 5 Boutique Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Summerstrand
#1 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from No 5 Boutique Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to get a room across the road from the main block and you may get a room as spectacular as mine was”
  • This was part of my rooms private garden
  • First view as I entered the room
 of 5 bubbles 631derekp, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suite 7 overlooks the swimming pool and has a great balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryHertfordshire, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles V4900HYrichardc, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles joannaf272, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“splash on a suite :-)”
 of 5 bubbles ewerandreas1975, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5