We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn New London

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn New London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The place is beautiful very well kept up.Arrived at 3:00 before a wedding and was checked in in no time very friendly person at the desk.Heading to our room at 11:00 clean spaceous and a large king bed that was so comfortable .Bathroom was large and so well equipped.In the area will differently stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank MrsAbb
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. Please stay with us again soon. More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The property is not the newest but then that is fitting for New London. Place is clean and in a good location, near water and easy walking distance to most things. The on-site restaurant closes around 10pm which was a little before we arrived. Overall fine place and good value as expected for Holiday Inn chain

Helpful?
Thank mcgahanjj
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our location. Please be our guest again soon. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have stayed in 4 different hotels in the past week and a half and I must say I appreciate the privacy that I feel at this hotel. It was very quiet and I couldn't hear every little thing that happened in the hallway. The room size was also very large which is great if multiple people are staying in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank victorianjidekaw
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you had a quiet stay in a clean room. Please be our guest again soon. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed here back while it was still under construction. It's fully renovated now and we had a great stay. What a difference. Easy check in, clean rooms, and the proximity to the cross sound ferry is great. Will return again.

Helpful?
Thank ScottBraz
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us your feedback. I'm glad you had a great stay. Please be our guest again soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The WiFi and TV channels are minus! Every channel but TVLand on TV was a constant scramble. Could not get news. Be sure you do not intend to relax in room or get any work done on internet. Lost connection constantly. Luckily Cell phone had two bars. Not great but could text easy. Really frustrating. Rooms were clean. Other services... More 

Helpful?
Thank NormaJ2
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Dear NormaJ2, Thanks for staying with us. I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Due to the extremely hot weather this weekend the area was experiencing technical difficulties. I hope you will consider giving us another chance. More 

Travellers are raving about these New London hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, large clean rooms, microwave and large refrigerator in room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Better than most Marriotts, Weston etc for the price. Beautiful lobby and restaurant . Centrally located, very good staff, free parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your kind words and are glad we could give you a great stay. Please be our guest again soon. More 

New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Decided to stay at this hotel because of its proximity to Ocean Beach (about 10m drive). I had not been to Ocean Beach since I was a child and was excited to bring my kids here. Booked two rooms via IHG app and accidentally booked one of the rooms incorrectly. I immediately called the hotel to correct the error, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grumpyntiana
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I'm sorry you experienced some issues with booking your room. I have shared your comments with my staff. I'm glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Please be our guest again soon. More 

Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very good location not far from the I95 and river waterfront. My room was huge and the bed very comfortable. Wouldn't I live so far I'd actually probably stay there for a holiday ! The restaurant is fine. The manager/supervisor, Brian, is a great guy and totally committed to make sure you have a pleasant stay ! On the downside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurent W
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and restaurant. We do appreciate your feedback about our wi-fi and elevators. Both are in the process of being upgraded. Please be our guest again soon. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Most of the time we stay at branded hotel because of the consistency they have to offer. I stay at IHG properties because of this and more. This property didn't disappoint. It all started with the front desk reception. Brian and Conor, who really made me feel like I had just stepped into their home. The ownership they took for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britt D
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you could feel at home during your stay. Please be our guest again soon. More 

Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Visiting Mystic with family. Holiday Inn was perfect because it is near many attractions, Brandon was very pleasant when we checked in. My kids enjoyed the pool which was very clean, our room was also very clean and spacious. We will definitely come back to this hotel when in Mystic Area.

Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you found our Holiday Inn to be perfect for what you needed. Please be our guest again soon. More 

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
236 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction.Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport.The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are available with complimentary high speed wireless Internet, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and iron boards. We have an elegant Grand Ballroom with flexible meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people. We have our Lobby Cafe for up to 150 for cocktail parties, also our Eagle Room or Board Room for more intimate meetings or private dinners. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and fitness center. O's Bar & Grille Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in an atmosphere conducive to both business and casual dining. Room service is available.Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino are located nearby. The Holiday Inn-New London offers evening shuttle service available to the Mohegan Sun Casino on Friday and Saturday evenings at a minimum cost of $15.00 round trip per person. We are located 10 minutes from Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, U.S. Naval Sub Base, USS Nautilus Memorial, New London Ocean Beach Park, Harkness Memorial Park, Eugene O’Neill Theater & USCG. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New London

Address: 35 Governor Winthrop Boulevard, New London, CT 06320 (Formerly New London Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Connecticut > New London
Price Range: €99 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn New London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New London Radisson
Radisson New London
Holiday Inn New London Connecticut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn New London staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bakewell, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Stamford
over a year ago
Stamford
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn New London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the breakfast - well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 836stevenn, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“front room”
 of 5 bubbles 34reneeb, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Give the restaurant a chance”
 of 5 bubbles travellingbluebell, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. Each floor has a very clean coin operated washer and dryer near the ice and did a machine."...very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Pookeygirl, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The 14 rooms are the suites that I like, e.g.. 214, 314. They will give you a handicapped bath unless you ask for a regular bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles ATL_JCR, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay