We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (32)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good33%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(47 reviews)
“front desk”(57 reviews)
“hardwood floors”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
93
112
84
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
112
84
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskhardwood floorsfree wifiwould stay here againneeded anythingcheck in was quickfew monthsflat screen tvmy fiancenothing fancyoff the highwaykeep in mindmystic seaportconnecticut collegestayed one nightchecking in
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Most of the staff is rude, I own a company that stays at this hotel and the only nice one there was Kelly, she talked to us outside of the hotel and recommended it. If she ever leave my company and I will follow she...More

Thank megaladybl89
Response from Deepak V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New LondonResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Red Roof, Mystic-CT. Feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Remarkable hospitality,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay with our family and friends.The check in was fast as the staff was very friendly.The rooms were very comfortable.The stay was worth the price and the main thing, it was located near the beach and casino.overall highly recommended stay. Will...More

Thank romona t
Response from Deepak V, Owner at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New LondonResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the positive review,five star rating and encouraging words. Customer satisfaction is our main goal at this Inn and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The stay was really great.The staff was very cordial and friendly.The rooms were nice from inside.It was worth the price.The shopping area nearby.It was a nice getaway for the weekend with our friends.Highly recommended as it was close to the casinos too.Overall a very pleasant...More

Thank Madhu V
Response from Deepak V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New LondonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the positive review,five star rating and encouraging words. Customer satisfaction is our main goal at this Inn and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recommend this hotel. I have left my gold necklace and they called me and ship the necklace to us. Hotel is clean, crisp bed and house keeping and front desk staff was friendly. Sam provided us outrageous service. We will come back.More

1  Thank Shashi M
Response from Deepak V, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New LondonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate your mentioning the friendliness of our staff as we enjoy the opportunity to create an amazing experience for each and every guest. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

Check-in was quick & easy. The room was great, extremely clean and better then some more expensive hotels we've stayed at. The front desk gentlemen, Johnny & Vinny (the ones I met during our stay) were very accommodating. The only downside was their WIFI. We...More

Thank johnforester18
Response from Deepak V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New LondonResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the positive review. Customer satisfaction is our main goal at this Inn and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations. We apologize for slow Wi-Fi connection and We have conveyed this to Maintenace department...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (32)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
takemeawaynow2016
12 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Deepak V | Property representative |
Very close. Only 5 minutes
1
Vote
Mar-li P
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LisandroVoyager | Reviewed this property |
I do not think so. but you better check with them.
1
Vote
K W
17 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from greenham01 | Reviewed this property |
They have coffee Mc in the room n at the front desk. There is a d donuts within driving distance, probably no more than a couple miles away, "around the corner".
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I had one by the office and was loud I would bet it gets worst in the back"
Read review
"There is no good room in this hotel"
Read review
"Rooms in the middle are sunny and nice."
Read review
"Choose any room....You will have no complaint."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing