We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have to say the staff at red roof is awesome. Especially johnny, ms. Penny, and melissa. Anytime i needed anything any one of them would get started right away on whatever i needed. They made my stay so much more comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very great stay thanks to kellie Briggs the rooms were clean and the office gave me great information.I think I would recommend red roof to anyone. Kellie was rite there when things were needed we got whatever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with my staff. So glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again Thanks again GM-Red Roof, New London CT

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I checked into this hotel hoping to see the kindness, friendliest, most helpful front desk clerk there is just to hear that she hasn't returned to hotel, her name is Kelly she is the best. I would say call before u arrive check to see if she will be working cause I recommend you to come a day she is,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulip330
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind words. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiastic words encourages our team to provide outstanding service to our guests. All the best and see you soon. Warm Regards Red Roof New London.

Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rented this room online and only complaint is having to move to a bigger room. Please if you need space get the deluxe room. Penny & Johnny were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Room was very clean and anything extra my spouse and I needed they were more than happy to get us. Johnny was more than helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest. thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards GM -Red Roof, New London,CT.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last year Jan 2016 my husband and I stayed an had a WONDERFUL experience. Come January of this year, I had a reservation for a NON SMOKING Superior King. Upon checking in the person at the front desk sat on the phone for 10 minutes without acknowledging us. Finally hen we checked in the 1st room smelled like weed VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Red Roof, Mystic-CT. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival Remarkable hospitality, Service and Cleanliness are our top priorities. We sincerely apologize...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I must say when I checked in Melissa was very helpful any thing my husband and I needed Kellie was also very helpful never had a problem with these 2 ladies Jonny at the front desk is also very helpful always want to lend a helping hand and as for the owner Deepak also very nice helpful always there to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the positive review,five star rating and encouraging words. Customer satisfaction is our main goal at this Inn and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us again. Thanks again GM- New London CT.

Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was quick and pleasant by a very friendly front desk attendant. The room was clean and tidy, smelled nice and had all the necessities for a weary traveler..... a comfortable, big bed with crisp white sheets and a sparkling clean bathroom with lots of towels, and a nice, big, flatscreen tv. I love that most Red Roofs we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind words. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiastic words encourages our team to provide outstanding service to our guests. All the best and see you soon. Warm Regards GM-Red Roof New London.

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I made my reservation, I made sure to note I would arrive late at night (after midnight), which was something they were ok with. Of course, my reservation got dropped anyway. I got a different room without the king bed I had reserved, and thought no harm, no foul, in spite of the rudeness from the lady at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncfrank
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest First and foremost, I would like to apologize you for the inconvenience we may have caused you. I am discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Providing excellent customer service is our goal. Thanks for your feedback and I hope you do give us the chance to make it right. Feel free to contact me at i0145@redroof.com if...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to find a place close to family I was visiting for Christmas, I thought it'd be as good a place as any. Sunny Helped me get settled in my room, He was very friendly and made sure I had everything I needed, Extra towels, cofee for the room, you name it, and I got it swiftly and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daevon P
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn New London Ct . At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. Positive comments such as yours are a great incentive for our team as they strive towards guest satisfaction. Your review will be shared with them. Thank you again for staying...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After checking in the room, we had to checkout immediately. There was a bug stuck in the headboard, the bathroom was extremely dirty, and the room door would not close (see pictures). To close the room door, I had to hand the door handle down from the outside while my sister held the door handle down on the outside for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yalanda91
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our housekeepers take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of the rooms so I do apologize that your room was not up to our standards. We will certainly be double checking that the housekeepers are thoroughly cleaning all the nooks...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
249 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
13.8 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
4.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Address: 707 Colman Street, I-95 at Frontage Road, Exit 82-A/83, New London, CT 06320-2605
Region: United States > Connecticut > New London
Price Range: €48 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London Hotel New London
Red Roof Inn New London
New London Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London Connecticut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Yonkers
1 month ago
Worcester, Massachusetts
9 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get room away from street”
 of 5 bubbles Micycle, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from road side”
 of 5 bubbles Sanji409, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find yourself a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles erinbR3322MU, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This place is nestled in the woods, but very close to plazas and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles X6490AWdavidr, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the highway. The noise was not very much but still it would be quieter on the other side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Another-MO-Traveler, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5