We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mystic River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mystic River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mystic River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

3-night stay. Staff was friendly, and what a deal. Room #1: Long hairs all over the bedding. Room #2: More hairs. Room #3: A live beetle on the bed. Room #4--we tolerated it for one night. The online info didn't mention that the indoor pool is salt. Not our style...we're outta here.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane L
Victoria W, Director of Sales at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Duane, Thank you for your honesty. We offer the sincerest apologies that your room was not up to par. We appreciate that you allowed us to try and fix the problem during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the new room we moved you to. The proper departments will be informed and corrections will...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I was in town on business and stayed here over the summer. I wasn't going to write a review, but after a fantastic stay at another hotel across the street, I really felt compelled to share this information. Aside from the typical complaints--outdated, dirty, plumbing not working properly, all of which I experienced--this place is just shy of an abandoned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StarGirl915
Victoria W, Director of Sales at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As it has stated on our websites, we are currently under renovation. The renovation will fix all of the items you mentioned in your review. There have been a lot of updates and changes made since you stayed with us last. We hope that you will stay with us again when the renovations are completed.

Fort Edward
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The room smelled, there was mold on the bubbled up wallpaper on the walls. Only half the lights worked in room, the toilet was left running. Our room key left us out in the pouring rain because it didn't work on outside doors. We were charged with additional fees that were bogus. We requested a crib and was not given...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherbZ4580CP
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

You have given us a lot to consider in your review. Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We apologize that you were locked out of your room while it was raining. As the hotel keys are magnetic, sometimes they lose their magnetism when placed near other metals and cards. Should you want to discuss any fees charged,...

Frederick, MD
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights before heading up to Maine while on vacation. I booked through booking.com. I couldn’t get a hotel right in Mystic, as they were very expensive (still high tourist season with the fall color peepers). The staff was friendly, especially Shelby. The breakfast was okay – typical continental breakfast –...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjpileggi
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent two night stay with us on your way up to Maine. We are happy to hear that Shelby and the rest of our staff were able to help make your stay more enjoyable. We do apologize that there were areas of the hotel that did not meet your expectations. We are...

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephinev360
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Lisbon, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed only one night and we were not impressed. We checked in after 6:00PM and our room wasn't ready. They claimed it would be ready in 10 minutes. When I questioned as to why it wasn't ready when check-in was supposed to be 3 they said they had been short staffed. There were others waiting for rooms and while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel061
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you felt our staff went out of their way to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We will use your comments to continue making changes to our property, in the hopes of gaining loyal guests. We are happy you enjoyed the comfort of your bed. Nonetheless, we are sorry...

Hempstead, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Not bad for the price. Very clean room. The wallpaper needs to be replaced and the bathroom needs updating. OK Continental Breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert h
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Robert, We are thrilled to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. As you may have noticed, we are in the midst of updating various parts of our hotel. While this is a timely endeavor, we are glad that you enjoyed some of our recent updates. We hope you come...

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Mr L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2016

we checked in on Sat - noticed there was white powder residue on the curtains - thought nothing of it, we thought it was carpet cleaner. Didn't notice a smell or even made the room smell good. We had a good nights sleep - get up for the day, shower and realize the entire ceiling in bedroom area was covered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jad679
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Your recent report of the status of your room concerns us. Thank you for notifying our front desk in regards to the issues you found so we could address the issue with housekeeping. We will keep an eye out for possible mold or dust from construction as we are currently undergoing various renovations.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.7 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
692 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
944 reviews
2.8 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mystic River Inn

Address: 9 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966 (Formerly Ramada Mystic)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: €46 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Mystic River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mystic River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mystic River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are 2 building the pool is connected to the main building”
 of 5 bubbles bostonshovel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from outside doors are probably quieter as we could hear door closing but not too the point of keeping us awake all night.”
 of 5 bubbles rrenoul, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor so you don't have to worry about the roof leaking.”
 of 5 bubbles lovestotravel061, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasV6057KU, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a handicap room to avoid having to walk up stairs with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 878donnas, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5