We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mystic River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mystic River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

My and my family stayed one night. When we made the reservations we were told that they were into renovations, but we didn't imagine that we would be that uncomfortable. The place where we were supposed to have breakfast was in ruins. It was very hard to find something to eat or even find a clean table or even enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minaida C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Minaida, We welcome all feedback as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve upon our guest experience. Yes, we are currently updating parts of our hotel in order to provide our guests with the most comfortable stay possible. Nonetheless, we sincerely apologize that your experience during breakfast was less than ideal. We hope other aspects of your stay...

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My family and I genuinely enjoyed our stay at the Ramada, Mystic. The staff at the inn were attentive and very considerate of their guests.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 328dwayneh
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Nasty rooms... we had to go get breakfast somewhere else... breakfast was from 6:30 am to 9:00 am all they had was bread and orange juice.. they gave us a 2 double beds instead of a king size bed. The rooms were not properly cleaned so it smells... would never go back there..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantana B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Chantana, Guest feedback is extremely appreciated and valuable to us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It sounds like we were not able to accommodate you in one of our updated rooms. Had we known you were experiencing issues with your room, our dedicated team would have done everything they could...

Coventry
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Room was dirty, dried pet urine on bed skirt, cobwebs in window, water stains on ceiling. Rooms should be inspected before guests enter.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

James, It saddens us to hear we did not meet your expectations or our standards during your recent stay. We apologize for the circumstances you found your room to be in and wish you had reported this while you were with us. We do not consider what you are reporting to be acceptable. Our staff members will review your comments...

Boston
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Seriously don't stay here. I am pretty bias with my reviews and I don't let allot bother me but this hotel should be avoided spend the extra money and stay at a nearby hotel for a little more money. I have traveled all over and I was not expecting a 5 star hotel for $80 a night but I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonshovel
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

You have given us a lot to consider in your detailed review. Thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments with us. We are glad that throughout your stay, our staff continuously made an effort to accommodate your needs. However, we would like to apologize that we did not successfully deliver the stay you expected. As you noticed we are in...

Augusta
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissalI594KU
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I would give it a 5 but the breakfast was lacking compared to other continental breakfast I've had. Other than that great place.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

James, Receiving your positive feedback is appreciated and gratifying. We are happy to hear you enjoyed almost all aspects of your recent stay with us. We are excited for the completion of our on-site restaurant and hope you come back to visit us in the future as we will be able to offer more variety. Thanks again for the compliments....

Bellingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 November 2016

First of all I don't understand what people expect from a 160.00 a night hotel. It was very clean. The staff was very helpful and polite. We did have an issue with heater when we arrived and we were moved to another room. The staff even helped us with our luggage which was minimal. Beds were very comfortable. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrenoul
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

What a delightful review to read! It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent visit to Mystic. We are glad you appreciated our efforts to deliver a clean and comfortable stay for our guests. As you mentioned, our location is ideal for anyone hoping to explore the area and all the entertainment Mystic has to offer. We look forward...

FLORENCE
Reviewed 7 November 2016

weeks prior to our stay, we reserved a handicapped accessible room near an access door. We also verified that the "free breakfast" included eggs or other protein choices as one of us has gluten intolerance. We were assured that it was a "full, hot breakfast, with eggs". We arrived early in the evening. The parking lot was almost empty. However,...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtistOnABudget
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is extremely valuable and important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of how we can make future guests' stay better. Though you decided to stay in the room initially assigned to you, we wish you had informed us of our mistake of allocating you with a room that was not accessible....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Wanted a hotel with a pool near mystic aquarium but this one was not good. So much construction and they put us in a building where we had to take little kids outside in cold to get to pool. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler10112015
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

As you noticed and mentioned, there is ongoing construction on property. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you but we are striving to continually improve our accommodations through various renovations. We hope you will give us another try, once more of these renovations are complete. Thank you for the feedback.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
737 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
922 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mystic River Inn

Address: 9 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966 (Formerly Ramada Mystic)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: €47 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mystic River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mystic River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are 2 building the pool is connected to the main building”
 of 5 bubbles bostonshovel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from outside doors are probably quieter as we could hear door closing but not too the point of keeping us awake all night.”
 of 5 bubbles rrenoul, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor so you don't have to worry about the roof leaking.”
 of 5 bubbles lovestotravel061, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasV6057KU, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a handicap room to avoid having to walk up stairs with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 878donnas, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5