We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Milford

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Milford
Offers & Announcements: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Milford
Offers & Announcements: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Milford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
263
220
136
73
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
263
220
136
73
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwayroom was cleanthe breakfast areanew havenconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfasteasy accesswould stay here againbusiness tripfront desk staffparking lotdenisectexitratesroutenyc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

On our way to New York we stop at this Hampton inn. Since I️ am gold member of Hilton honors I️ had no doubt about quality of service and accommodation. This hotel reminds me of my early days staying at Ramada Inn, what a waste...More

Thank paulpBoston
Response from GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn MilfordResponded 27 November 2017

Dear paulpBoston, We are sorry you did not have the experience you expected. Please contact me asap to discuss. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and if you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Please accept my apology. I am very...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Hotel realized the day of my reservation that they were overbooked. They moved a bunch of people to Motel 6 which is managed by the same manager. Terrible customer service. Np apology, no remorse, no recourse.More

Thank cmart458
Response from GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn MilfordResponded 24 November 2017

Dear cmart458, We are terribly sorry that we could not accommodate your room the night you arrived. We are currently under renovation and the number of rooms out of order unexpectedly exceeded the number of rooms needed. This was out of our control and we...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017

My family arrived at the hotel just before 11pm and the woman that greeted us was wonderful. We booked a 1 night stay here as it was a halfway point to our final destination. Where we do have asthma/allergies to smoke, I specifically noted that...More

Thank lisaf02125
Response from GMKevin, Manager at Hampton Inn MilfordResponded 24 November 2017

Dear lisaf02125, You will be pleased to know that the hotel is under renovations and we are now all non-smoking. Please contact me regarding your next visit personally! We are sorry that you did not have the experience you expected and will stand behind our...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Excellent staff, great stay but the room that I was in needs a little TLC. I believe they are working on the rooms so should be better in the future. The room issues were minor - mostly just cracked tiles - but a little disappointing.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn B
Response from GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn MilfordResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Kathryn B, Thank you for staying at the Hampton by Hilton Milford! We are under renovations and replacing the bathrooms and sleeping rooms with all new flooring. We would love you to return and experience our updated changes which will be completed early 2018....More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

My stay at this hotel was a pleasing one. The staff was great. The place was clean and safe. It is in a very convenient location. The complimentary breakfast bar they offer is very good and convenient. The only drawback was the cleanliness of the...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara A
Response from GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn MilfordResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Barbara A, Thank you for your feedback Barbara! As a result of your comments and those of others we are replacing the flooring you referred to in you response. So glad you had a clean and safe stay! Sincerely, GM Kevin

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Milford
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Milford
#5 Business Hotel in Milford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Milford
#5 Business Hotel in Milford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hampton Inn Milford staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Book elsewhere"
Read review
"far away from the road- ask for a room facing the parking lot side"
Read review
"ask for a room that does NOT face the highway"
Read review
"Best room is in another hotel - do not stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing