We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Milford/New Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Milford\/New Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Milford/New Haven
 Click to rate
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436punitl
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a nice breakfast included. The accomodations are clean and provide all that you need. The price is more than reasonable for what you are getting in your stay here. I would not stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOJO_Lenox_06966
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with a review of your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721brianad
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Front desk staff had made a error upon check in & insisted that we leave our room & go down to the front desk to clarify at midnight, after 45 minutes of trying to clear up the issue that was there fault no apologies or empathy or compensation for there error & are inconvenience. Manager didn't even want to hear...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dziadiks
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We apologize that you were inconvenienced because of reservation error that was made by booking.com through which the reservation was made.

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Was called from the front desk to come down to office at 1145pm due to computer errors, when asked if I could wait till morning to clear up the situation was told "NO", once I got out of bed & dressed went to front desk & was told my card was never charged due to computer "log off", swiped my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heavyv43
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

As explained during check out please note that there is an issue with the debit card functionality in the credit card software which we are mandated to use and as such have little control over it.

Kingston, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kymp586
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Clean place with very good customer service.Staff is polite and helpful. Location perfect for travelers as well as tourists. Next to the highway and biggest mall in the town. I would suggest this place if you are traveling with family, its safe. Ample of eating options around.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geotanyahw
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The room was clean but had no microwave or refrigerator. The lights over the Jacuzzi didn't work. Bathroom had supplies but very few.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 489stacya
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We apologize about the lack of refrigerator and microwave in the jacuzzi rooms but it is because of the lack of space in the jacuzzi rooms and we didn't want the rooms to be too congested. We hope you appreciate our predicament. Thank you for providing us with your review and sharing your concerns with us.

West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room was nice and the staff had a welcoming attitude. The breakfast was standard fare but economy hotels are not known for their breakfast anyways, but the coffee was good, and the yoghurt and fruits were good enough for me. Rooms were clean and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasrivera88

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
4.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
297 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.9 km away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Milford/New Haven

Address: 1015 Boston Post Road, Milford, CT 06460
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: €67 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milford/New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Milford/New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Milford/New Haven Hotel Milford
Milford Super 8
Milford Super Eight
Super Eight Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Milford/New Haven staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Milford/New Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non-smoking room. I just assumed all were smoke-free. I like the top floor - the quietest!”
  • View from my bathroom of the last bit of autumn color - at the graveyard across the street! (lov
Laurieweegs, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the king size beds and the ones closer to the lobby have better wifi”
DaysInnBranford, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do not book here”
737JenniferB737, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the wing that has only two floors. The other wing has three floors which has an elevator.”
5gigif, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!!!!!”
allyboyd, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5