We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Milford
 Click to rate
Deer Park, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had the pleasure of staying overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn in Milford CT this past week. I joined the Hilton Rewards program (free) and downloaded their app. I was able to check into my room and choose which room I wanted the night before. Upon check in I was able to go right up to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. D, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team, as well as, our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return. Always At Your Service, Elizabeth

Plainfield, CT, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fantastic property! Reality is, as a business traveler, you become a hotel critic....That's it...you can't avoid it. I defy anyone to spend four nights a week on the road for years and not become a critic. It only happens when something does,....or doesn't happen. Otherwise, its just another night on the road. Hilton as a brand is...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. S, I first want to thank you for your continued loyalty with us. I also want to thank you for sharing your recent experience with thousands, if not millions, of others! It means a lot to us that our staff makes your experience a top notch experience each and every time that you stay with us! Ill probably...

Syracuse
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wifi was very slow and almost non-functioning and breakfast was not included in the stay like most hotels. Overall, clean hotel and friendly staff. Pool was nice. no sauna or hot tub. Close to a mall and many places to eat and shop. Very nice lobby with complimentary tea and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikasI6894RN
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Ms. S, Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to share your recent experience. I noticed we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay and we are working diligently to address your concerns. We serve a full, cooked to order breakfast, more than you get at other hotels. Thus,...

Cedar Hill, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Hilton garden inn Milford was a great experience. The front desk staff was terrific to deal with and went out of their way to make sure the stay was smooth. Hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the staff was very accomodating on a busy Saturday morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. R, Thank you for your post regarding your positive experience with us. Our staff and I take pride in providing clean and comfortable, 5 star accommodations for our guests. We like to make our guests feel like they are home away from home. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Always At Your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved everything about the place except the indoor pool was cold and the pool room was cold, so we couldnt go swimming. but the warm was clean and beautiful. the staff was amazing. the food was amazing

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joansU3898TA
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to complete a review with positive scores. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service and we are able to use these surveys to praise them and/or...

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was above average except that being maid didn't properly turn down the sheets. I found a dirty napkin in my bed, because it was so late I just removed all the sheets and slipped on the blanket.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgehO3910YJ
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay and we are working diligently to address your concerns. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest...

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there due to a snow storm. Welcomed with a smile. Offered the complementary coffee/tea and cookies. Halls and room were clean and spacious. Restaurant had good selections and decent prices. While breakfast was not included, it was excellent, and so was the attention. I'd pick this Hilton location over any others near by. One interesting detail is that TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannymiralvalle
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey with positive scores. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, snow storm and all!! Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service and we are able to use these surveys to...

Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Happy with service We would stay there again great location. Good breakfast. Attentive staff. Close to everything we needed to be close to. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. It was a great stay

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273jacquelinej
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It means a lot to us to receive your feedback! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to serving you again, soon. Always At Your Service, Elizabeth

Webster, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The opportunities....little things to pick on....no alarm click, sink wouldn't drain, wake up call failed. But room was nice, spacious. Fairly well kept up. Lobby was modern, breakfast offering was better than most and this place had a little bar and food offerings with generous place to meet and gather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. C, Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to share your feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay and we are working diligently to address your concerns. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel looked fairly new. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Having adjustable softness of the mattress was a neat feature. Service was friendly throughout my stay. The only issue I had with my room was that noise from the room next door as well as the swimming pool could be heard in my room. I had to leave the fan on...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rkarmali
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, however, I am sorry to hear about the level of noise that you experienced from others. We have quiet hours in place from 11pm-7am for the very reason that all guests should have an enjoyable, relaxing...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
642 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
6.0 km away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
180 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Address: 291 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3652
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: €85 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Boston, Massachusetts
11 months ago
Alstead, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Become a Hilton Rewards member and download the app for free. You are able to choose your exact room the day before you go there.”
 of 5 bubbles dandX3577DN, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 312 could be the experience of a lifetime!”
 of 5 bubbles frankwalters, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good Interstate location but very little highway noise makes it to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DocRKS, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors, corner rooms, away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles JaynanA, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for rooms towards the back not those facing (at an distance) I-95. Residential area in rear. Get a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 5w30, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5