We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden

Save
Share
366 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-3555
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 50% TODAY!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Meriden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
127Reviews4Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 28
  • 21
  • 12
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike G wrote a review Jun 2022
Pittsfield, Massachusetts, United States6 contributions3 helpful votes
I’ve been in a few hotels and motels people . And you run into some weird ones in some strange places ,..but that aside, let be quite fair, I did,.. accidentally,…set off the fire alarm due to my negligence in getting my corn muffin tops out in time. Also, they did make an appointment with us to make a lamp repair and look at the shower. And we canceled bc I had been immobile for a lot of the stay. I have never felt quite this pissed at the conditions of the place and staff treating us like some d bags. Truly this place sucks. From some (alleged) shady dealings I see go on in the parking lot to the rude seemingly bipolar Latino chick at the desk. The room was unbelievably unacceptable. Here’s the list of things we found without a black light… Maid came once in a 6 day stay, No soap, little shampoo, no bathroom fan, not enough towels, kitchen sink leaked, shower had broken rod(water leaked out), shelves broken in bathroom and closet, tub had seat that was unsecured and unsafe, shower had hole in wall, tp holder loose, light fixtures falling out of wall and potentially unsafe, kitchen faucet leaked underneath as well, have to walk/limp a mile to my Handicap room, never an available handicapped spot, dirty hallway smelled like dog poop, people letting their pets roam, dog barking nonstop next door, no hairdryer, card keys are rarely working or not synced , have to go down to front desk every time the cards don’t work, broken table leg, small tv, broken clock radio too….gee, I hope I didn’t forget anything, lol…., all true, folks…(and your lookin around and thinking , damn she looks like a lady at truck stops…she probably was at this lovely Extended Stay America.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for these issues that impacted your stay. We never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Our top priority is to take care of our guests, so please be assured that we will follow up regarding these matters and take appropriate action to ensure a more satisfying experience for every guest going forward. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and your patience. We hope you will return so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Vee H wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I always enjoy my stay at ESA, and today even more. This time, Sam, Brenda, and especially John who went above and beyond in making sure everything in my room works and so I can enjoy my stay. I hope they get credit from the company for that! ESA, please give them credit for their dedication 😊 thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 28 Feb 2021
Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America once again. Your repeat business is the best compliment we can receive. We continually strive to provide excellent service to our guests and your comments assure us that we are achieving that goal. We will be sure to share your kind compliments with Sam, Brenda, and John. Thank you again, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
James D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Plz do not stay in this hotel fridge leaking cooker broke smell of dog crap from hallways into room manager said he was refund me when checked out earlier never received cheque absolutely worst hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during this visit and understand the frustration this caused. We will address this with the appropriate individuals and take the necessary actions immediately. We also appreciate your additional feedback, and we will review it appropriately. We would be grateful for your patience during this time. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
William K wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Cancelled my reservation 2 hours before check in. Made reservation well in advance due to busy Graduation weekend. Would not help me find another hotel. With everything in the area booked, had to stay at a motel for $200 more than my original reservation. Called customer service and all they is sorry but to bad. Nothing they can do. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 20 May 2022
Thank you for posting a review. We were disappointed to read about your experience and apologize for the issues you had with your reservation. Please be assured we will take appropriate action where necessary to better serve you in the future. Thank you again for your candid feedback. Please allow us to regain your trust by staying with us whenever your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Joe L wrote a review Sep 2021
La Vernia, Texas44 contributions5 helpful votes
The elevator was being replaced. That would have been nice to know beforehand. Hotel room was not very clean. The wife was almost in tears. We checked out the same night. At least they gave us a full refund.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Joe, thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had due to the elevator and apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team to ensure we are diligent in our efforts moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Pamela Pepper wrote a review Sep 2021
Milford, Connecticut8 contributions5 helpful votes
At first last year I complemented them but after a month forget it!!!! John overcharges & his boss gm Katrina is worse!!! In stead of charging me weekly rate the charged $650 more!!! He called police on me & guests even told them he was harassing me the police told him to STAY AWAY FROM ME!!! They didn't even know I left but things still there numerous notes saying I was bothering guests...not even there!! She is also the gm Shelton & took my reservation out!!! Both crooks!! Numerous guests same problem overcharging & being rude!!! Its a dump they do nothing re cleaning!!! Smokers leave thousands of butts not cleaned up have receipts pictures & video's....never go back!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 17 Sep 2021
We appreciate your feedback and after looking into the claims in the review, we found that they are inaccurate. We have thoroughly explained to you the bill twice and after the conversations you agreed that they were accurate. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Abbas Y wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for one week and it was one of my most enjoyable stays ive been to thus far. Staff was super helpful and easy to talk to.. all the covid regulations were followed and the team lead was super helpful. I beleive her name was Natacha? yea im pretty sure actually. She went above and beyond to accommodate the guest and did it with a smile on her face. I would definitely recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review about our wonderful staff - specifically Natacha. We will pass on your kind comments to her to recognize her excellent service. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to our city. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Candace J wrote a review Apr 2020
Meriden, Connecticut1 contribution
The staff are very friendly and helpful when you need something and I would stay here again if I needed too. They also have a kitchen for you to cook your meals in. You can receive mail here as well. 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay at Extended Stay America. Our entire team will be excited to hear they were able to impact your experience so positively. We are also glad to know you liked your room with a kitchenette. Thank you again, and we are excited about your next visit! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Kylee Samson wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
You have to take out your own trash (literally), hunt down someone for clean linens, buy your own dish soap, and don't get me started on the barking. We only stayed the wknd. Would not recommend. Would not stay again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do apologize you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. Your feedback has already been shared with our staff, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is exceptional. We hope you consider staying with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Miriam T wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Kitchen is not stocked. You have to ask for kitchen items. Had to buy Lysol cleaner. The fridge handle was disgustingly dìrty. Lysol to spray the sheets they were wrinkled. Looked slept in. Had to put towels down on sheets to sleep on. The bathmat was so dirty from being down on the floor that we never took off our shoes until bed time. The iron had caked brown stuff on it. The worst was room smelled of cigarette smoke. Had to run bathroom fan all night which was noisey. When I finally complained the front desk mgr. admitted the guy that was in the room before smoked. So he knew but yet he tells me you've been here since the 18th and you're just mentioning it. I'd been dealing with my father's funeral and had enough to deal with. Gave me one day credit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about your loss and apologize for the issues you encountered in your suite. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to smoke. We are a non-smoking hotel, but on a rare occasion a guest does not comply. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we will share your feedback with our housekeeping team for review and action. Once more, we do apologize. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay meriden, meriden extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutMeriden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden?
Nearby attractions include Hubbard Park (5.9 km), Lyman Orchards (6.0 km), and Castle Craig (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pig Rig BBQ, Lido's Restaurant, and Red Fox Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castle Craig (6.2 km) and The Isaac C. Lewis Mansion (2.6 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.