We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Hartford Manchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Hartford Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Marriot is always my preferred hotel choice and I am so glad that once again on my family weekend getaway, I chose the Marriot! The staff was so super friendly and most importantly, they honored my military discount and I got a better rate than when I booked online. Upon telling them I would be traveling to a Marriot resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tison69
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I was delighted to read our team has wowed you during your stay. I apologize for the one interaction that was not up to our expectation, but I am glad you won the free breakfast and were able to enjoy some of our games during your free time. We...

Hickory
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This will be our last stay. Our son is moving to another state. The staff are really cordial and efficient. The rooms somewhat dated but clean and serviceable-the only real negative: the single S. L. O. W. elevator. You just can't be in a hurry; it takes an eternity to move one floor.......we were on the third (top). Ugh. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and wish your son a successful transition into a new state. It is always exciting to move to a new place. You are correct about the elevator speed and unfortunately this is how it was designed. We worked with the elevator company and the speed can not be adjusted on...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The staff was great!! My room was upgraded to a suite!! The made to order breakfast was a nice option. The staff (Front desk and bar were very polite and helpful.) I thought my reservation included breakfast. When asked about it the staff didn't hesitate and included it at no charge!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulAsloglou
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott in Hartford / Manchester. We are delighted that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade and that our hospitality exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again soon. Have a super-fantastic day ... Peter Marks Area General Manager

Dubai
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay. Checked in late night. Very hospitable check in staff. Very quick check in which was appreciated given we were tired. Small hotel and probably needs some refurbishment (rooms look out dated) .One of the machines in the gym was not working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZMR
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment about the hospitality of our team. We pride ourselves in our service. Having said this, the treadmill in question is being a replaced and a new one is on order. As for the rooms, we were the last hotel for the old color scheme and will update to the...

Buena Vista, Colorado
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We do not stay often at Courtyard, but this one was in the located conveniently on our route. It is off the freeway, but not easy to find, some distance off. Still our naviagtion got us there fine. We had no reservation but were greeted warmly and they had room for us, luckily because it was late and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt33332
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Hartford / Manchester. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next trip to the area. Have a super-fantastic day ... Peter Marks Area General Manager

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I usually stay on campus when I visit UConn but this time was unable to get a room at the on campus hotel. Manchester is an easy 20 minute drive from campus. The hotel is clean and easy to access. Very typical Courtyard with nothing outstanding about the rooms. I booked through a third party and was given a first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbsilver
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to UConn. We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. Your feedback about he hospitable staff at the Courtyard Hartford Manchester is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

This is a typical hotel. Nothing terrible and nothing to wow you. Clean rooms and nice staff. A little worn looking, it's getting close to needing a remodel. It's comfortable and predictable. Wish the bistro was open longer hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsherley
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you are pointing out our clean accommodations at the Courtyard in Manchester and our hospitable staff. We take pride in both very much. Having said this, can you please let me know if you like longer bistro...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I love Courtyards. They are by far my favorite chain. Reliable, reasonable with a bar; what more could you want. The only thing off putting about this facility was the musty room and thin cheap towels. Also, the Bistro/Bar has unusual opening hours so I’m not sure how useful this facility is. I’ll have to shop around next time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for being a loyal Courtyard Guest and for staying with us. I apologize for falling short of your expectations. We usually receive positive comments for our rooms, from odor to the towels. If you could please contact me directly to investigate the room you were staying, that would be wonderful. My email is...

San DIego
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Outstanding hotel, clean & comfortable rooms, friendly service, good location and setup to support the business traveler. The location was accessible to freeways and a good restaurant selection within two miles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLGJeff
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your business and the time you took to review our Courtyard by Marriott in Manchester. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and the great location we are in, right next to the Buckland Hills Mall and Restaurants. Hope to see you soon back at our...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 November 2015

A group of young women basketball players stayed overnight so that we could go to U Conn to watch a basketball practice. Great location, many eateries nearby, clean facilities and friendly staff. They offered a great competitive rate to us. I would recommend to use this business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark6771
Peter M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled that you and your team enjoyed your stay, while visiting UConn. Your kind review is appreciated and we pride ourselves to offer competitive rates, while maintaining our excellent customer service at an amazing location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a Super-Fantastic day ... Peter Marks Area General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
8.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Manchester

Address: 225 Slater St, Manchester, CT 06042-1649
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Price Range: €111 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Courtyard Manchester
Manchester Courtyard
Manchester Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Hartford Manchester staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Hartford Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 760jeffc, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your room for mildew.”
 of 5 bubbles VictorA80, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“it seems to book up fast, plan ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles joedV3790OP, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay to higher numbers of rooms, they have a better view. Not on top of roof.”
 of 5 bubbles JMF521, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Try and book a Jacuzzi room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MitchK464, 1 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay