We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester

Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
34
35
19
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
35
19
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratoran iron and ironing boardburner stovelonger staydirty towelsgrab and gosmall kitchenfirst floorroom was comfortable and cleanbooked this hotelhome away from homethe general managerhousekeeping staffa nice place to staydryerpanstoaster
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average extended stay hotel, and there are pros and cons, with most of the cons related to it being the type of hotel that it is. Pros: Pet-friendly for a small fee - this was our main criteria in choosing a hotel,...More

Thank Devon M
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - ManchesterResponded 1 week ago

Devon, thanks for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad you liked many aspects of your stay and that you especially appreciated our pet-friendly feature. However, we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with the comfort of the bed and the noise issue which...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasnt the best hotel. My room was dirty. Cleaning person didnt understand what needed to be done so i ended up having to clean the bathroom and fridge myself. If I knew I would have to do house work i would have stayed home!More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank hamptonlanisha
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - ManchesterResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know you had an overall pleasant time here. That being said, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you had with your room. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and steps are already...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Room was simple and clean but they don’t clean daily as advertised only once a week. No real breakfast and the in room kitchen is unstocked with pots or plates or anything so you have to go to the desk and ask. My entire non...More

Thank Eric W
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - ManchesterResponded 13 March 2018

Eric, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked some aspects of our hotel. Having said that, we are sorry you were unhappy with our amenities. We would like to inform you that to ensure...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Not a great place a she lot going on in that place sleep with 1 eye open never no what may happen but again I can say the manager made me feel better about the stay and I made the best of it thanks but...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Tierre K
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - ManchesterResponded 13 March 2018

Tierre, thank you for leaving your feedback. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience. We did not make that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service, we obviously have...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

Well, while having the best parking space by the entrance reserved for "Police Only" was a tad disconcerting, this was happily a comfy, clean place to stay for almost a week. And that included a blizzard that swept through the state; they kept the parking...More

Thank dunne2018
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - ManchesterResponded 7 January 2018

Dunne, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our courteous service and well-kept property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aamitg
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from hyppad | Reviewed this property |
This is not a walking-friendly location in my mind - very convenient for driving but too close to highway and busy through streets (plus a gas station next door) for a pleasant walk. That said, there are many retail outlets... More
0
Votes
Douglas S
18 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Jim L | Reviewed this property |
Very Pet friendly and not over all expensive for a pet. I am here with my pet,others have dogs,may hear an occasional bark when people are out in the back with their dog,but other than that you wouldn't know any animals are... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"bring your cell phone wall plug adapter"
Read review
"Ask for a hair dryer at front desk when you come in if you need one. It'll say you a trip."
Read review
"3rd floor rooms are quieter and if you want more space, then request a deluxe room."
Read review
"Off the interstate, so the rooms are quiet. Nicely styled rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing