We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Kubu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean resort with great bungalows. Modern, clean and great furniture. Nice pool area with a bar and friendly staff. Wifi has to be paid. Not expensive but unusual nowadays. There is no beach, only stony access to the sea. I'm a diver, the Werner Lau diving base is excellent. New and good equipment, friendly and experienced dive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Solothurn, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

No beach but great for scuba diving. The resort hosts a Werner Lau diving base which are well organised. The hotel is nicely located at the sea with an infinity pool and pool bar. Food is served at the main restaurant or around the pool. Prices seem pretty fair and the food delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandidga
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Our stay in Siddhartha was perfect from start to finish. I've been to a lot of hotels, on business and on holiday, and this is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect for everyone looking for peace and quiet, with beautiful views of the ocean and Mount Agung. Our deluxe bungalow was very comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandahamburg
Corfu Town, Greece
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The place is paradise and very good value for money. The diving is superb, the food is great and the other service amazing. Highly recommendable! The only downside is that the resirt is located in the middle of nowhere and quite far from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalHitchhiker
London
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The good: On arrival we were pleased with the resort and the picturesque bungalows. The pool is well kept and the rooms are pretty, the cooling towels with a subtle floral scent are always a welcome. The spa staff were friendly but their massages were more stage play than functional. They would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X-rays-on-the-go
Bastian W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sara, dear Elika, we are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you were happy with our Spa staff which are trained Spa therapists but no physio therapists. We apologize for any inconvenience you had in our resort during your 6 days stay. We will check about the points of criticism and will improve accordingly. Best regards...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

The Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort is directly at the ocean with nice and clean Bungalows in a very beautiful park. The Pool is really amazing and the diveschool and the Spa offers a really good proposal. The divespots are really awesome and the staffs are very helpful. Diving is really beautiful there. But the servicestaff in the restaurant, the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

This was not our first stay in Bali, so we have basis for comparison. I'll ignore some of the smaller disruptions to our short visit. This is a very pretty resort with extremely friendly staff. The dive centre is likewise staffed with nice people and good equipment and excursion. Here is what broke the trip for me: upon arrival we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gina C
Bastian W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gina & Alexander, We are sad to hear that our resort didn’t meet your expectations. We regret that one you slipped, but we have to point out that all sloping walkways are constructed and secured according to international hotel safety standards. We also regret that you might have found small insects from the AlangAlang roof, but we can assure...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Amazing sunrise views. rooms are clean and modern and have great little bungalows that give it a traditional feel. Breakfast is subpar. I wish they wouldn't charge for wifi. Response time for getting reservation booked, is slow. But those downfalls are made up for by the beautiful pool overlooking the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
Bastian W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for your comment and for visiting the Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We consider that costs of 50.000 IDR (about 3 Euro) for a 5 days wifi flat rate is acceptable and a very low charge compared to other hotels on Bali. In general our...

Kubu, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were staying nearby and recommended this resort for lunch. Architecturally it was beautiful with a very attractive well maintained and land scaped setting. Pool area was lovely as well. However, lunch was completely disappointing considering this was an upmarket resort. We would not eat their again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynley M
Bastian W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lynley, thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Usually our customers are really satisfied with our meals. In order to improve our service we would be happy if you would like to send us a mail to book@siddhartha.com in order to explain the issue you had. Warm regards -...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Looking for a great place to dive in Bali, away form the hustle and bustle of South Bali this place will do it. We spend a weekend here the location is beautiful with the ocean in front and on the background the Agung volcano. The diving center is located on the hotel ground, there are dozens of locations to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo L

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kubu
8.5 km away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
15.5 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#7 of 30 in Karangasem
62 reviews
17.0 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
23.6 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa

Address: Kubu | Desa Kubu, Kubu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kubu
Price Range: €84 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siddhartha Dive Resort And Spa
Siddhartha Dive Hotel Karangasem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Siddhartha Ocean Front Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had one of the bungalows in the garden, quiet at night and roomy enough for a family with two small children.”
 of 5 bubbles GonzaloL243, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“You pay more for a villa near the ocean and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ferret18, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“ocean front room very nice view!”
 of 5 bubbles anoniemNederland, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The ocean front villas are well-worth the additional cost, if you need more than one bedroom for your group or family, which was the case with us.”
 of 5 bubbles Lomaver2010, 20 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Choose another room in another hotel! Oh and, don't think I am being unfair ... Other couples complained and the Management could not care less and even argued with the complainers! I asked for the Manager to see me and he ran off when he saw me!”
 of 5 bubbles SallyM1964, 18 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay